University of South Dakota Culture reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 53 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and rockin benefits
Custodian Worker (Current Employee) –  Vermillion, SDMarch 14, 2019
During my time at the University of South Dakota I met a lot of great people it’s a very fun atmosphere with a steady pace the benefits are unbelievable!!
Pros
Good people pay and benefits
Cons
To short of lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horible culture
Information Technology Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDOctober 17, 2018
Very protectionist type culture. Everyone is fighting each other and watching their backs for sneaking and tricks. Funding is tight and fought over constantly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it there
CUSTODIAN/FACILITIES (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDAugust 1, 2018
I was encouraged to learn and grow with this job. Very supportive and compassionate bosses. Everyone helped each other out and the atmosphere was always positive.
Pros
Good hours, benefits
Cons
Snow removal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Place
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDMay 24, 2018
People are friendly to work with other people as a group. People are more helpful. I like the working environment. I don't feel any pressure or stress while I am working here.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
no shoet break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and meet other students
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDFebruary 6, 2018
You have to be willing to talk to others and meet the residents that are assigned to you. You are there to provided support to them when needed and to offer advice/encouragement when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed comparing notes and working on lessons with other Teacher Assistants.
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDFebruary 4, 2018
I usually taught two classes three days a week. I spent at least four hours holding office time, meeting with students, correcting papers, and collaborating with colleagues. I learned a lot about the various learning styles of college students and how to meet their learning needs. The management was excellent. We had scheduled times for feedback individually and as a group. The workplace culture was supportive and sociable. We were all learning together. The hardest part of the job was the commute.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with other teachers and with at the students. These were freshmen, so they needed a lot of encouragement and help.
Pros
Collaborative Work Environment
Cons
Driving back and forth to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Learning and Multi-Media Designer (Current Employee) –  Vermillion, SDMay 13, 2017
The workplace culture is business like, professional, yet warm and friendly. Benefits are fair and their retirement system is wonderful. Pay is equitable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Graduate Research assistant (Current Employee) –  Vermillion, SDApril 6, 2017
I really love my job at USD.Its a great place to work for.

Really awesome people .I am working as a research assistant in MBA department.

Regards
vinod
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bioinformatics
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDAugust 15, 2015
This is the very good place to work with lovely people at the employee friendly environment. There is an excellent research team involving research in bioinformatics eagerly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDJune 17, 2013
Great Team of people. Diverse. Employers and Supervisors are very helpful.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more University of South Dakota reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of South Dakota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 53 reviews
529
413
38
21
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

University of South Dakota Reviews by Location