University of Tampa Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 143 reviews
Ratings breakdown
587
427
320
23
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 143 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Positive Atmosphere
Area Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 20, 2018
I loved working at UT. The atmosphere is very supportive and celebratory. It is a positive place to work, and the leadership is always encouraging career advancement.
Pros
Postitive Atmosphere
Cons
Non-Competitive Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility
Gym Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 19, 2018
My only responsibilities was opening and closing gym. I also rented out gym equipment and monitored students use of gym. I clocked my own hours and turned them in weekly
Pros
freedom
Cons
no supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Join
First-Year Seminar Instructor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 8, 2018
UT has wonderful compared to other placed within higher education. Although, the salary is lower than at state institutions. Your co-workers are amazing! There are not many advancement opportunities within the institution itself, although the campus is growing and new positions are being added.
Pros
Co-workers & Benefits
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Information Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 14, 2018
Great place to work; You can still study while performing daily duties of checking students/visitors in. Manager is considerate and flexible and offer opportunities to move up.
Pros
Nice comfortable uniform shirt provided
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere
LIBRARY ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 9, 2018
Great school and overall great experience. I loved the culture and the competitive atmosphere. I am glad to have chosen this school as a place to get my degree from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place with a lot of history
Band Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 29, 2018
As a band camp counselor I only worked here for the week of band camp. I go to this school as a Music Education major, so it was cool to watch high school students and help them with their instruments.
Pros
free lunch, good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working for the university
Intramural Official/Referee (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 18, 2018
The intramural program is definitely fun and entertaining. As a intramural referee you experience what it would be like to referee different sports and see how intense these games can be. As a referee we are expected to be yelled at a lot but on the other side of the spectrum we are controlling the tempo of the game. I found it as great experience and allowed me to grow as a referee plus as a person. I interacted with many different type of people and was able to create and be part of a fun working environment.
Pros
I like sports and I loved being a part of the referee team
Cons
Late hours, the games were played at night and finished at midnight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lead Cook (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 15, 2018
It's was fun working there because I was able to meet students from around the world. Also watching the students grow into adults and get their degree. It's a fast pace atmosphere.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Seasonal job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct Professor
ADJUNCT PROFESSOR SPORT MANAGEMENT (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 3, 2018
Laid back, student centered institution
Full time employees seem very satisfied
Good Diversity and Inclusion
Students are engaged in their educational programs
Pros
Flexible Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worthwild oppertunity
First Year Seminar Honors Mentor (Current Employee) –  University of Tampa, FLApril 20, 2018
Being a student mentor is a wonderful opportunity to shape the young minds into a professional career path.

I learned personal growth strengths and weakness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work enviroment
Parasitology Teaching Lab Assistant (P/T) (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 18, 2018
The parasitology professor was great at communicating what the requirements of the job were. Flexible times with an academic schedule. Enjoyable to instruct other students on the materials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Server/cook 1 (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 16, 2018
It's better than walking the streets asking for handouts. Managements at the company is unorganized, unappreciative, and very disrespective, and a bunch of liers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cumbersome but rewarding
Editor-in-Chief (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 26, 2018
You are responsible for creating the entire yearbook publication, assigning the stories, designing a system to operate under and receive content under.
Pros
Office to yourself, set you own hours
Cons
everything depends on you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and educational workplace
Wellness Center (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 22, 2018
A great opportunity to meet people who are incredibly warm, welcoming, and understanding. Helpful staff and management, a learning experience, with understanding of personal obligations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sunshine
College Admissions (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 15, 2018
It's good to recruit for a warm weather school. A lot of traveling in my territory - never a dull moment. Worked very hard, not much compensation. Lines of students and parents constantly!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers and co-workers were good.
Special Visit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 19, 2018
This was a temporary summer job, but I would work there again. My supervisor and co-workers were great. The job was fun and they trained well in order to be successful at my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jobs while in school
Astrophysics Research Student (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 19, 2018
You get paid to do something fairly simple, while at the same time you meet peers and gain experience for the future. You learn what it is like to manage your time, and develop useful professional communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great On Campus Job
Spartan Ambassador Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 7, 2018
Very fun and exciting college job. Had plenty of opportunities to strengthen my presentation and communication skills. Plenty of team work and great atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Associate Director, Corporate and Major Gifts (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 17, 2018
Really enjoy working at UT. Expectations may be too high in regards of realistic goals. Great benefits but salaries are lower than counterparts at other Universities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giving back to the nursing community
Clinical Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FloridaDecember 30, 2017
UT SON is an excellent place to work. The Dean is highly involved with the success of each student. She is approachable and accommodating. UT prides itself on its success and understands that success would be impossible without like-minded individuals willing to balance a nurturing yet disciplined arena.

As an instructor, you are encouraged to incorporate didactic lessons into the clinical arena. You are provided flexibility with methods of presentation; just not on content.
Pros
Management, support staff, flexibility
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Tampa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

University of Tampa Reviews by Location