University of Tampa Employee Reviews

Showing all 150 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mgmt
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 25, 2018
working here was ok. I enjoyed the atmosphere most of all. i found it to have a high employee turnover rate and the pay is to say in the nicest way is for a high schooler or a strictly summer worker looking only to buy a pair of jordans or a club hopping outfit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work and development opportunities
Student Assistant Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2018
Supervisors are open-minded and kind individuals who truly care about the development of their employees. The department teams get along well and while it's a fast paced environment and you're always answering to someone, there's a great fun/work balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees, terrible management
Director of Information Systems & Web (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 7, 2018
Great employees, terrible management as a result of poor decision making at the senior level. Avoid IT employment here. They have undergone nearly 100% turnover in recent years in IT.
Pros
Great staff, friendly environment (outside of IT)
Cons
Poor IT Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 13, 2018
I've worked as an Adjunct Professor for UT since 2010. The only complaint I have is that there hasn't been one raise in that time for contracted professors. Otherwise, a great place to work for.
Pros
Great People
Cons
No raises for Adjuncts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 2, 2018
Great school, high level of education. I loved the architecture of the building. Work load is not too high. Faculty and admin are very friendly. Campus is very nice and located in downtown.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Positive Atmosphere
Area Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 20, 2018
I loved working at UT. The atmosphere is very supportive and celebratory. It is a positive place to work, and the leadership is always encouraging career advancement.
Pros
Postitive Atmosphere
Cons
Non-Competitive Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility
Gym Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 19, 2018
My only responsibilities was opening and closing gym. I also rented out gym equipment and monitored students use of gym. I clocked my own hours and turned them in weekly
Pros
freedom
Cons
no supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Join
First-Year Seminar Instructor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 8, 2018
UT has wonderful compared to other placed within higher education. Although, the salary is lower than at state institutions. Your co-workers are amazing! There are not many advancement opportunities within the institution itself, although the campus is growing and new positions are being added.
Pros
Co-workers & Benefits
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great university to work for
Adjunct Faculty Instructor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 30, 2018
Great place and university. I love it here. I have been doing my master's here. All the instructors are great. They are very helpful and very informative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Information Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 14, 2018
Great place to work; You can still study while performing daily duties of checking students/visitors in. Manager is considerate and flexible and offer opportunities to move up.
Pros
Nice comfortable uniform shirt provided
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about University of Tampa?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere
LIBRARY ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 9, 2018
Great school and overall great experience. I loved the culture and the competitive atmosphere. I am glad to have chosen this school as a place to get my degree from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive environment
Assistant Coach (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 4, 2018
The office is fun and competitive. There is room to grow and make a difference in the department. The administration is supportive and looking to help improve your work life. Truly an incredible place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place with a lot of history
Band Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 29, 2018
As a band camp counselor I only worked here for the week of band camp. I go to this school as a Music Education major, so it was cool to watch high school students and help them with their instruments.
Pros
free lunch, good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working for the university
Intramural Official/Referee (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 18, 2018
The intramural program is definitely fun and entertaining. As a intramural referee you experience what it would be like to referee different sports and see how intense these games can be. As a referee we are expected to be yelled at a lot but on the other side of the spectrum we are controlling the tempo of the game. I found it as great experience and allowed me to grow as a referee plus as a person. I interacted with many different type of people and was able to create and be part of a fun working environment.
Pros
I like sports and I loved being a part of the referee team
Cons
Late hours, the games were played at night and finished at midnight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lead Cook (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 15, 2018
It's was fun working there because I was able to meet students from around the world. Also watching the students grow into adults and get their degree. It's a fast pace atmosphere.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Seasonal job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct Professor
ADJUNCT PROFESSOR SPORT MANAGEMENT (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 3, 2018
Laid back, student centered institution
Full time employees seem very satisfied
Good Diversity and Inclusion
Students are engaged in their educational programs
Pros
Flexible Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worthwild oppertunity
First Year Seminar Honors Mentor (Current Employee) –  University of Tampa, FLApril 20, 2018
Being a student mentor is a wonderful opportunity to shape the young minds into a professional career path.

I learned personal growth strengths and weakness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work enviroment
Parasitology Teaching Lab Assistant (P/T) (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 18, 2018
The parasitology professor was great at communicating what the requirements of the job were. Flexible times with an academic schedule. Enjoyable to instruct other students on the materials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Server/cook 1 (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 16, 2018
It's better than walking the streets asking for handouts. Managements at the company is unorganized, unappreciative, and very disrespective, and a bunch of liers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cumbersome but rewarding
Editor-in-Chief (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 26, 2018
You are responsible for creating the entire yearbook publication, assigning the stories, designing a system to operate under and receive content under.
Pros
Office to yourself, set you own hours
Cons
everything depends on you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Tampa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 150 reviews
592
427
321
23
17

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

University of Tampa Reviews by Location