University of Texas At Tyler Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 66 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Dishwasher/Busser (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 10, 2019
Work is fast, and mainly on your feet. 30 minute lunch breaks for people who take 8 or more hour shifts and the food for employees is free as well as the drinks. Only left because it was interfering with my classwork. Managerial staff was kind and understanding.
Pros
Free lunches. Good management. easy work.
Cons
loud, most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Assistant Volleyball Coach (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXNovember 14, 2018
Great work environment! As a student I learned a lot in the position but I do believe much was required that didn’t match the compensation of the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Information Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXApril 2, 2018
It is a great place to work. The salary is on the lower end of the industry, but you can't beat the benefits or the job security. Working here has enabled me to gain an incredible amount of experience. My managers are second to none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible and convinient
ACE Site Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 14, 2018
I like working for the university because it is a convinient commute from my home. However, I wish there were more options for more hours. and more benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to obtain good people skills, and a lot of fun
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 27, 2017
great place to work as a Resident Assistant. There are some days that will be rough but that goes with any job you will ever encounter. At the end of the day it is all worth it.
Pros
Free Housing, Free Meal Plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a student worker
Head Lifeguard/Intramural Referee Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 11, 2017
If you are currently enrolled at UTTyler, this is the best place to work on campus. The environment is relaxed and if you do a good job you can have as many hours as you want. The management may be terrible but that's okay because you will only have to deal with them only a couple times out of the year.
Pros
Good hours and work with your schedule
Cons
Not much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
SAP Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 9, 2017
On campus jobs at UT Tyler have good job securement but are hard to find and get unless you already have an on-campus job.
Loved working on it for 5 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!
Housing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXSeptember 19, 2016
Not only do I love my job but I get the opportunity to work with some amazing people. The staff and management is one of the best! They work around my school schedule and make sure that school comes first, which I love.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 18, 2015
great, more hours for part time and increase pay would be beneficial. I enjoyed my coworkers. Some people on campus can be uptight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent atmosphere that focuses on teamwork and advancement
Financial Aid Officer (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 2, 2015
A typical day begins with answering emails and voicemails, then progresses into processing financial aid documents while answering questions from our Enrollment Services Center, via instant message or phone.
I gained knowledge about academic and financial aid issues, as well as general information pertaining to an office environment.
Directors are extremely team oriented, and communication between offices is the main priority. Everyone worked toward furthering that communicative atmosphere to keep issues at a minimum.
The hardest part of the job is when technical issues cause delays. The best part of the job is collaborating with other staff members to resolve issues successfully.
Pros
staff development scholarship and other benefits
Cons
frequently changing government regulations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Undergraduate Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXDecember 8, 2014
student/work is very easy and a good way to make a little money while studying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Research Assistant/Teachers Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXMarch 14, 2013
It doesn't have much relevant career application for me, but it helps pay the bills.
Pros
felixible schedule
Cons
low pay, few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  student servicesSeptember 26, 2012
i worked at ut tyler in the student services area and i can't say enough good things about that department or the college as a whole. they really care about their employees and are focused on student success. wonderful atmosphere, laid back but still professional. would work there again.
Pros
great work/life balance, fun atmosphere, supportive administration
Cons
pay is a bit low for some positions, benefits are a little on the high side
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more University of Texas At Tyler reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Texas At Tyler. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 66 reviews
538
423
34
21
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

University of Texas At Tyler Reviews by Location