University Of Washington Employee Reviews

Found 857 reviews matching the search See all 862 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job experience
Undergraduate Research Student (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WASeptember 13, 2018
The undergraduate research position allowed me to gain some work experience will also maintaining my academics. This balance coupled with a relatively relaxed but quick paced work environment made for a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for work/life balance
Budget/Fiscal Analyst (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 12, 2018
Great employer with good benefits. UW has plenty of resources for career development, retirement, and work-life balance. They provide opportunity for feedback in order to make improvements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Referral Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 12, 2018
Working at Harborview has been a life experience. Once you work here you should be able to work everyone. The organization is very busy and you learn all types of cultures, people from all walks of life. You learn the ability to handle all types of situations and deal with many different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
RN STAFF NURSE 5 EAST ICU (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 10, 2018
I learned more in the time I worked at UW than all the other places combined. It made me the nurse I am today and I loved every minute of every shift.
Pros
You really can learn something new every day.
Cons
You got to learn something new every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work made easy
Summer Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA 98195September 7, 2018
A typical day did not exist to me. Everyday was uniquely special in that they were chalked full of difference. They staff were very helpful in acclimating to the university and collaboration work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting job working around highly professional colleagues
Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 6, 2018
Interviewing subjects for research on therapeutic interventions with persons with multiple sclerosis. Documentation, public education, presentations at conferences and publication in peer reviewed articles. Great staff with collaborative atmosphere.
Pros
Meaningful work with a lot of variety
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience, and great people!
Track and Field Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 4, 2018
I was an intern for the University of Washington. UW is a fantastic place to work! I recommend working/interning here if you have the ability.

"For Washington, for the world."
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Senior Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 31, 2018
They constantly shove the PC culture down your throat. Workers just want to do their job without constant sensitivity training/emails, but I guess that's one downside to living in Seattle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ima
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 30, 2018
A great place to work if you are a student. They understand that you are a student first and employee second. They give you reasonable hours each week and you have your schedule for the entire quarter at the beginning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Student (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 30, 2018
I am a master student at the University of Washington. It has been a challenging and fantastic year enrolling in the courses and collaborating with classmates and learning from professors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UW review
TEACHING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 27, 2018
UW has an amazing competitive environment to work at. You are constantly challenged and pushed by people around you. There is exponential space to explore and grow here. Work environment was usually great.
Pros
vast resources, large facility
Cons
lack of attention to details
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an excellent experience of research and therapy.
Research Study Coordinator 2 (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 24, 2018
it was a very good experience for me to work there, conduct research and do clinical therapy with clients. I'm glad I did temporary work and progressed into internship and then providing therapy for clients and their families. it was useful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Compensation
Fiscal Specialist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 22, 2018
CONS: You can get paid $10k+++ more for what you do anywhere else. Wish there was more freedom and better retirement benefits for classified employees.

PROS: Stability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Manager of Program Operations (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 21, 2018
unreasonable requests. they reward failing units and tell people who try to change things for the better not to rock the boat.

it's a cafeteria, and they don't care about getting healthy options to the student body.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school, amazing faculty!
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 21, 2018
This is a great place to work in many respects. The position I was in was a bit of a revolving door. I can only speak for myself, however, there were two people in the position before me that I was told were "run off" and three people after me.
Pros
Pretty school and campus
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for a UW organization
Database Developer (Former Employee) –  UW TowerAugust 16, 2018
Working at UW was pleasant and enriching. I worked for the organization Partners for our Children. My coworkers were nice, I learned a lot, and my job was well organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Student (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WAAugust 15, 2018
Good environment for students.
For the crouse, it always depends on the instructor you have.
Overall it is a nice school to spend.
Kept innovating and upgrading the whole university.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Genetic Counselor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 13, 2018
Working in a genetics lab in an academic setting was intellectually stimulating most days. The workplace culture is a positive one as there are like-minded cook-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Int'l experience and challenge
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 11, 2018
It is not easy to work with international students but everyday I learned a lot from them. UW is always providing opportunities such students and you can be a part of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical assistant
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 6, 2018
A fantastic job with excellent compensation. Many long hours, and a struggle with management to unite nursing staff with ancillary staff. Continued mediators needed to build staff morale.
Pros
great compensation
Cons
low staff morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University Of Washington. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 863 reviews
5405
4272
3136
231
119

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

3.6Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss