Univision Communications Inc Employee Reviews

Found 391 reviews matching the search See all 415 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Happy Place
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 16, 2019
Work goes unrecognized and have to deal with very difficult personalities. Management doesn't seem to care about their employees...always a rush to get things done instead of planning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena experiencia laboral
Editor y Camarógrafo (Former Employee) –  JuniorJanuary 14, 2019
Mi primer trabajo en el medio televisivo. Al principio hay que adaptarse a horarios de pauta y grabaciones en distintos sitios, pero fue una buena experiencia que me enseñó mucho del área audiovisual en general.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Doral, FLJanuary 7, 2019
Long hours, fast-paced. Difficult to juggle work/life due to extended hours during Closing and Estimates/Plans.

Layoffs every year, sometimes multiple times a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spanish Language Media
Director, Community Empowerment (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 5, 2019
Univision is the leader in the Spanish Language Media industry in United States, creating and distribution relevant content in language and culture to Hispanics in US.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast and changing work environment
Assistant Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Doral, FLDecember 27, 2018
Very fast and changing work environment, things do change really fast there. flexibility and ability to adjust quickly to different situations are a good skill to have.
Pros
fun work, great co-workers
Cons
no room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not productive
RESEARCH ANALYST (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 20, 2018
The first years were wonderful, I learned a lot about advertisement.
A typical day at work was working without pressure and therefore accomplishing all task and providing all requests on time. I was very happy, then everything changed.


My last 3 years were very stressful, the hardest part of the job was unable to communicate with management, ask questions about a pending project.

I was bullied by management and force to retired do to health issues created by stress.

The rating of Univision is predicated on my last 3 years.
Pros
Occasional free lunch
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not terrible. Not great either.
Sales Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 18, 2018
Univision Inc. is a good place to find your place or advance your career, but it's easy to fall into a spiral of repetitiveness and lack of opportunities to grow.

For a place that craves original ideas, it takes few risks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good company to work for
WEB AND AUDIENCE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 11, 2018
This is probably one of the worst companies I ever worked for. They think they are the coolest company in the industry but it is not true. In order to move up in the corporate ladder you have to be friends with CEO and VPs. Your work actually has little to do with moving up.
The work environment is relaxed, way too relaxed..."cafecitos" every hour and socializing with coworkers seems to be a priority in this company's culture.
I have never seen so many back stabbing people and so many lay offs in a company than in Univision.
Pros
coffee, relaxed work environment
Cons
long hours, salaries are not good (unless you are an executive)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career over 19 years.
Texas Regional Vice President of Sales (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 29, 2018
Univision is a nice place to work although it can be a grind. The company was good in the ratings, however the Spanish language audience has changed and they have not kept up with the bi-cultural trend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern to Analyst
Project Coordinator, Capital Projects (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLNovember 14, 2018
Was there a short period of time but enjoyed the environment. Boss was great. Campus was friendly and good location in Doral. Great internship program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de Trabajo
Asistente de producción (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 12, 2018
El trato fue excelente, aprendí muchísimas cosas en el tiempo que estuve como coordinador de audiencia de uno de sus programas "La Banda", el equipo de producción se presto muy atento y colaborador en actividades que fueron nuevas para mi, la agilidad y destreza en mi trabajo fue bien evaluada por su equipo, de las cuales me permitió emprender pasos seguros para nuevas propuestas de trabajo en cuanto al manejo de audiencia y coordinación de la misma.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great while it lasted
Digital Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 6, 2018
It was great while it lasted. The company had a great culture, but it's known for it's massive layoffs every couple of years. It could be up to 250 people cut in one year!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment with great co-workers and Ping Pong and Foosball Table too.
Director, Digital Sales Creative Services (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLNovember 1, 2018
Univision is lacking on the initiative to grow their employees, they don't have an effective system in place to set goals for them. Everything is written on their HR program but the manages don't follow it.
Poor communication within the teams and higher management.
Pros
Great environment and excellent people to work with
Cons
The growth policy it's not effective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 1, 2018
Prospected and developed relationships with potential advertisers. Focused on new direct business.Created radio sales pieces for specific customers.Wrote and edited radio advertising content in Spanish and English. Met revenue goals set by Sales Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Management
Director, B-roll, FCC Quarterly Report, PSA (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAOctober 30, 2018
Learn to Manage work time, Enjoy the job, I was a producer, Director, B-roll, Editing, The company is great to work for. They do take care of the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is going through many changes making it a challenging place to work
Multiplatform Account Executive (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2018
Univision has been going through several management changes, which has resulted in personnel changes throughout the company. Although the people that I have worked with are great, they layoffs have taken a toll on the morale on the company. Overall good experience but looking to advance in my career at this point.
Pros
Co-workers, Bagel Fridays
Cons
Going through layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Network Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 10, 2018
Excellent work environment. good growing opportunities, open space, casual dress code. latin work environment and culture. Good management, flexible and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work a lot
Photojournalist / Editor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 8, 2018
You work alot and you go home, then you work alot and then yiou go home. Actually, if you like to work alot, and then go home this is the place for you
Pros
you travel all over
Cons
you travel all over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent review
operator Standar and Practices (Former Employee) –  Miami FlOctober 1, 2018
work very comfortable. My work was always recognized. My supervisors are excellent people with a human integrity and very good relationship with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Univision was a great company
Accomplished and innovative executive assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 27, 2018
I did amazing work for Univision, I also got the opportunity to learn about the media industry in all aspects. I gained a lot of knowledge that will now help me advance in my new career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Univision Communications Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 415 reviews
5160
4118
388
230
119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Univision Communications Inc.

Powered by Comparably