UNLIMITED CARE Employee Reviews

Showing all 145 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJFebruary 5, 2019
helped with people in there home and did odd jobs for them. did some cooking and cleneing of there house and some washing did some reading to them an looked at some tv with them if they asked.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
PCA (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 26, 2019
I went with this company because of family. This company offers no paid holidays. I needed a day off and there was nobody to cover me because the client didn't live on a bus line. The pay isn't enough to really live on. The management is rude. I deal with it because I'm taking care of a family member
Cons
No paid holidays low pay no time off no relief
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible scheduling
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJJanuary 22, 2019
Unlimited Care is a very flexible company to work for
You have choice of areas to work as well as hours
Management was always help and u understanding of my needs
Pros
Training classes, flexibility
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were no fun
HHA (Former Employee) –  Peekskill, NYJanuary 16, 2019
I work with Unlimited with no benefit, but there was health care options which I did not benefit me,but the stuff were very good and appreciate a good work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health care options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients
Personal Care Aide (PCA) (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJanuary 10, 2019
Great work environment, tons of clients available, flexible work hours, 401k ,medical and dental coverage, emotionally demanding, travel pay, personal care aide training available
Pros
Free PCA Training
Cons
No paid Holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Kingston, NYDecember 17, 2018
no benefits sick time or days off 7 days a week 15 hours a day no compassion towards staff. fired one aid for abuse and neglect, no case opened against them, i was forced to fill their position and was met with no relief or second aid to split shifts with 105 hours a week total
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that is were it all started for me.
HHA - Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Hicksville, NYNovember 9, 2018
That is where I started my health care career. I took the HHA training classes with them. I loved the instructor. it is good for a started. I am grateful for the opportunity that they gave me and helping me debuted my career..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency to work for, downfall lack of benefits and poor pay rate.
PCA Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Kingston, NYOctober 8, 2018
Great agency to work for, downfall lack of benefits and poor pay rate. The agency rarely gives room for advancement, goes through PCAs frequently, offers little to no insurance. However, they are very compassionate and empathic to employees and clients both!
Pros
Very accommodating to employees and clients
Cons
Poor wages, no benefits!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot of hours available
PCA (Former Employee) –  Kingston, NY 12401September 24, 2018
There was not a lot of hours available when I did home care cases. It would take weeks to get cases and then some would cancel the home health aid services.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Very little hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for just need to keep track of your hours and speak up if patients need something.
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYSeptember 9, 2018
It was a good company to work for but some of the aides are not easy to work with. Minimal training leaves marginal room for error if never worked in this field before.
Cons
Minimal training for needed care to be given
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reimbursement
Home Health Aide (HHA) PCA (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYSeptember 9, 2018
They never payed for mileage or gas no matter where you went not enough training offered they set you up with a bunch of clients who don’t like colored people
Cons
How pocket tolls gas & mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s okay not a bad place to work.
PCA Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Kingston, NYAugust 13, 2018
When you get a case it’s not a bad job. Classes are easy people are nice and easy to work with. I just don’t believe the aides get paid fairly for the work that is done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging,
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 8, 2018
Working for this company was ok it was low pay.But I stuck with it.I like helping people the elderly.So I didnt mind the pay.But I had to leave to make more money
Pros
Working with elderly
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJune 21, 2018
working with unlimited care is a good experience for me because i love taking care of people. good place t work my people r respectable friendly the opprotuaty to forward your skills and work positions
Pros
none
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlimited Care Inc. provides excellent care to it's clients and patients.
Patient Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 29, 2018
Unlimited Care provides excellent care to it's patients while allowing their clients to feel a sense of independence while living in their own homes.

Working with Unlimited allowed me to utilize my skills and the company helped me to learn and grow within the health care industry.
Pros
Client's get a nurses visit quarterly.
Cons
Staff are on call 24hrs. per day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of unprofessional staff especially our ends and a lot of things go on that shouldn't go on
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kingston, NYMay 23, 2018
Terrible Management in Poughkeepsie and especially Kingston they're friends with the patient's they listen to everything the patients say even if it's not true very unprofessional friends with certain workers a lot of gossiping talking about everybody it's terrible and these are RNs in high positions, apparently the patients are allowed to take pictures of the staff also record them a lot a lot of stuff that is so uncomfortable and unprofessional I wouldn't recommend anyone to work for them
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in home care
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 22, 2018
the family I work for is great. I don't know much about the people who run the company I was hired by the family member. but they do pay on time and send paycheck stubs out every Friday and get them by Monday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity & on the spot changes...
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJMay 21, 2018
It was great to provide personal care for the elderly that I took care of. Manage their medication timetable. Making my patients comfortable. It was self rewarding to see your patient smile and Happy.
Pros
The Satisfaction, ability to provide for someone that needs the help
Cons
Hospice Too Sad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Long Island City, NYMay 10, 2018
Administered bedside or personal care, such as ambulation or personal hygiene assistance
Performing housekeeping duties, such as cooking, cleaning, washing clothes or dishes or running errands. Care for individual or families, providing companionship, personal care, or help in adjusting to new lifestyles. Performed healthcare-related tasks, such as monitoring vital signs and medication. Planned, shopped for, and prepared nutritious meal.transported clients to locations outside the home, such as to physicians' offices or other destinations. Recognizing any undesirable signs and symptoms in patients and report them immediately.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient houses
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJMay 8, 2018
clean house cook patient dinner and wash clothes I learned to have more patience with people the hardest part was when my patients passed away. spending time with my patients and they family.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNLIMITED CARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 145 reviews
535
442
345
213
110

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture