Urgent Team Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 47 reviews
Ratings breakdown
515
49
37
25
111
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 47 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARJuly 10, 2018
The manager wasn’t doing her job and was missing with my hours on my check I have talk to corporate about what she was doing and nothing was done about it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
APRN Urgent Care (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARMay 30, 2018
Great place to work lots of great growth opportunities. We help the community providing convenient care. We enjoy working together. 150 minimum characters
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad hours and Pay
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  South Pittsburg, TNApril 17, 2018
The hours were baad and pay was bad. Weekends were slow and didn't like working with some of the people. Lots of work for such little pay. To much procedures and not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
one (Former Employee) –  ArkansasMarch 28, 2018
This is a stepping stone place to work. If you need experience, this is a great place to start. You can be sure that you will be under appreciated. Trying to get things done is like pulling teeth from those at the corporate office. There is lack of communication from the managers
There are several major issues that corrporate needs to get involved with to fix.
Pros
Glad I have a job
Cons
Low pay, one person is stretched to do 4 other jobs, easily burnt out employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpaid intern
Customer Service Representative (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 24, 2018
I completed my college externship with Physician's Care. I wasn't there long enough to really establish an opinion about the company. The manager at the location I was at was not very pleasant to work for. During my externship, we had a snow storm. Per school policy, students were not required to work when the school was closed. I did my due diligence and called the manager to tell her I would not be reporting that day because school was closed and the roads around my home were still bad. The manager told me if I was an employee, I would basically be written up.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  TennesseeFebruary 12, 2018
This was a great company in the past but after it was sold to Urgent Team it declined. The staff was cut in half but you were expected to maintain high patient volumes.
Pros
adequate pay, offtime
Cons
quick turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company sucks
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Beebe, ARJanuary 25, 2018
No loyalty to employees and no real concern for patients. Owner sold and it went down hill from there. I won't say anymore than that. Rating former employers stinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Ccma (Current Employee) –  Hixson, TNJanuary 24, 2018
Place Is wonderful great staff and management. Very clean. Patients are very sweet mostly primary care,but we do have some walk in with random things .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible
Nurse (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARDecember 19, 2017
I would NOT work here if you plan on looking for a good company. Management doesn’t value the employees and only care about patient satisfaction scores. They don’t value patients or value the type of care that is provided. Turnover in this company is HIGH
Pros
Healthcare experience
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Busy and efficient.
Physician Assistant-Certified (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 29, 2017
Busy and balanced workplace. A lot of teamwork and this makes for an easier day and flow of patients.
UT was patients first. I would recommend UT as an enjoyable experience.
Pros
Works around emergency needs with little notice.
Cons
Computer issues daily basis with the EMR
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Nurse (Current Employee) –  West Point, MSOctober 28, 2017
Fun place to work. I have been employed since 2014. It is a fast pace work environment. We provide OccMed and other services. The hours of operation assist with working people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Preceptorship (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALOctober 24, 2017
Clean environment. Nice employees. Very quick and thorough. Gave medication necessary based off of diagnosis. Doctor very friendly and approachable. ....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Team Leader Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hixson, TNOctober 13, 2017
My typical day at work along with the most enjoyable part of the job was always great because I loved knowing that I helped the parents and patients. If I did have any issues at all, I could talk to my manager and she would have the issue resolved in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 14, 2017
Long days, sole provider most days seeing 30-60 per day. No lunch breaks. Good pay, stressful environment, lack of support by managers. Weekends and Holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working team
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Batesville, MSAugust 31, 2017
Fast paced acute care with some primary care. Good support staff and management listens to their providers for input and decision making input. Supportive ancillary staff. Overall it is a great place to work.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is not a place for career advancement
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anniston, ALAugust 17, 2017
manager and employees always partying after hours at office, no one took their job serious, the patients were not their main concern, no one is friendly there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to receive medical experience
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 10, 2017
Very busy atmosphere with day to day operations. Majority of the time I am multi- tasking between manager responsibilities and working in gaps on schedule due to staffing shortage. I have learned a lot with this company far as every day will not be the same and every day there will be a challenge. Also encouraging staff members that excellent customer service skills will help keep happy patients. The hardest part of the job is to continue to be a great leader when you do not agree with policies changes. The most enjoyable part is seeing patients happy and team members interacting with the patients in a positive manner.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
health insurance benefits, short breaks, high turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARAugust 10, 2017
Highly fast paced environment. Sometimes hard to keep up with all the needs going on. Especially as an urgent care facility this position was made to be very fast and efficient.
Pros
Environment
Cons
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Extremely Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 5, 2017
The patients were the typical patients. Some better than others. The staff know their stuff. Good people to work with. The upper management, after being bought out, were extremely intolerant to being yourself. I had been at Physicians Care for over 21 years. I had been laid off after the buy-out due to closing the billing office. I enjoyed working with the companies and patients as a whole. I don't want to go any further since I want to remain upbeat about my years there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Clinical Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hixson, TNMay 4, 2017
fun place to work. nice co workers. nice management good overall. loved working with everyone. learn new things every day. see new people every day. get to do tons of different things every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport