Urth Caffe Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular
Barista , line cook (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 19, 2018
Es realmente estresante todo el tiempo ocupado y los ma evasores no agradecen por el trabajo duro con un sueldo justo
Pros
Overtime, tips
Cons
Estresante, horarios random
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente para trabajar
Empacadora (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 14, 2018
Es un restaurante que es muy limpio toda la comida es muy fresca, es un lugar que tiene muy buen ambiente para ir a desayunar, comer, sanar o para ir con amigos.
Pros
Muy bueno
Cons
Todo muy bien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Assistant
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAJune 13, 2018
I worked here as a cashier, with long hours for 6 days per week. A typical work day was very busy from start to finish, with hundreds of customers and a line out of the door at most times, so I have good problem solving experience with working quickly and efficiently. We were given one free bowl of soup per day for lunch, which was not enough as we worked extremely long hours and the restaurant had very expensive food so nobody could afford a decent meal to sustain the difficult working day.
I also did not feel as I was being paid enough for my work, working over 50 hours a week and barely getting paid enough to pay one months rent. I resulted in leaving this job for a better opportunity with higher pay.
Pros
good coffee
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s productive and fast pace
Barista and juicer barista (Current Employee) –  Laguna Beach, CAApril 8, 2018
Working was a bit of overwork but sometimes its on a normal pace but the reason it was overworked was that we were understaff and it a little bit hard to be making 14 drinks at the same time.
Pros
Good food, health care
Cons
Understaff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy busy
Host (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CADecember 7, 2017
A real busy place to work for. Must be able to multitask. Must be able to work well under stress. Have great communication skills and be curteous to customers no matter what!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mejor
Urth caffe (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 3, 2017
Buen equipo ordenados trabajo en equipo buen servicio amable honesto atentos
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Lead Staff (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 21, 2017
Its a nice establishment with nice and friendly faces. It has been a great experience working here. I have received alot of new skills that i will take with me in my journey to better my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena
Bassboy (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAAugust 23, 2017
Es una ayuda muy buena y sobre todo muy apegados a su trabajo
Pros
Ninguno
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coworkers, good environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 26, 2017
some mean managers, good environment, learned to deal with difficult people while working here, very busy environment, rarely any slow days, management is ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and fast pase to work in friendly and fun
Barista/Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 26, 2017
I loved every single moment working here enjoyed doing desings in coffee I learned a lot here but it's a bit to stressfull so I had to try something else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

Want to know more about Urth Caffe?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced but fun working environment.
Visual Merchandiser / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAMay 15, 2017
A typical day at work consists of putting the front display together as fast as possible while still maintaining the caffe's aesthetic. Management is excellent and is always there for you to help you push you to your best as well as move up in the company. The hardest part of my job would be the very long hours but the most enjoyable was making someone else's day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly environment. Everyone is like a family.
Cashier/Host (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMay 14, 2017
Typical day at work is usually busy.
I've learned how to take orders. Work at a fast pace. Take down delivery orders. Learned about different types of coffees and teas.
Everyone is like family ,and works together.
The hardest part is when the rush comes in ,and you have to be fast paced.
The most enjoyable part is having good coffee ,and food. Also, working with good team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, Work, Work.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 19, 2017
When Urth Caffe is busy, it is really busy. The line is out the door, expanded to the sidewalk. There are always 4-5 managers on duty to ensure that operations run smoothly. There are dine ins, deliveries, take outs, a dessert/cake section, a full coffee bar with latte artists working every shift. One work shift would usually be around 10-12 hours long. We go in as early as 5 A.M. and close to as late as after 12 A.M. The staff all really take pride in their jobs and understands it takes speed to execute a successful shift. I enjoyed working here with my fellow managers and staff in both the kitchen and front of house staff. It was just very hard to balance a personal life working from 60-70 hours a week with one day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and not fun at all
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAApril 2, 2017
The store managers are nothing but ignorant. They can hardly work with your schedule and expect you to give up your social life so you can only focus on working six days a week. They expect you to memorize a menu, of over 20 dishes and a variety of drinks, within two to three days of being trained.
Pros
50 percent off meals
Cons
Store manager hardly even do their work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Barista (Current Employee) –  Laguna Beach, CAMarch 1, 2017
Being overworked is never good.. They used to give you few hours but made you take your lunch in the beginning of your shift. Management was very condescending and mean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here!
Front Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAFebruary 1, 2017
It was a different working environment and I fell in love with the people! A typical work day consisted of a speedy busy caffe filled with a variety of guests!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ok
SR Cashier (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 5, 2016
Overall Urth is a cool place to work for; busy place to work and long standing hours. Very fast pace environment and all new employee need to learn system quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CANovember 23, 2016
full time job as a customer service. my schedule was 5-6 days 5:30a-4:30p
you get discounts with the food in the restaurant.
my co-workers are fun and sometimes annoying but i love working with them.
the hardest part of the job the customers doesn't appreciate your job.
Pros
great benefits. awesome food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Server/Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Downtown Los AngelesOctober 11, 2016
Started off really well but soon realized that it wasn't a very comfortable work environment. Got hired for one position however ended up being multiple positions at once
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your very active throughout the day
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAJune 27, 2013
your top priority is to give the best customer service you can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Urth Caffe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 21 reviews
58
46
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture