UT Health East Texas Employee Reviews

Found 406 reviews matching the search See all 407 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 7, 2019
The assistant position i works in was nice. Good coworkers and manager. Everyone was friendly and worked very well as a unit. I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Athens, TXFebruary 5, 2019
does not recognize individual nurses accomplishments.
no effective plan for giving nurses their lunch breaks.
I learned how to effectivly plan my work for the night and stay on task.
Cons
no effective plan for nurses taking lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible administration
Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 3, 2019
Typical work day with patient care in an ambulatory setting is usually uneventful due to appropriate policies and procedures that are in place to facilitate smooth transitions of care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and good work orientation
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 25, 2019
This is a great place to work and learn. the orientation is excellent and most are friendly. Usually the food is free while in orientation and afterwards, it is discounted.
Pros
develop independence and guidance
Cons
fast paced and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Family Oriented
Intensive Care Unit Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 23, 2019
In the ICU, we had to rotate Holiday shifts, which meant I did not see family on the Holidays because of scheduling. Not able to attend some of children's activities because there was not a lot of flexibility on schedules.
Pros
Great Pay and Benefits
Cons
Scheduling around family activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For profit psych hospital
Therapist - PRN (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 20, 2019
This is a short term stay psych hospital fear adolescents through adult aged individuals. I emphasize short term stay. You will see a doctor, RN, and therapist at least once.
Pros
A facility that provides short term behavioral health care
Cons
Short term services
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive
RN Clinical Outcomes Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 18, 2019
Great vision for progress and growth. The future is bright with this company as it expands to benefit the East Texas Area in healthcare.
Plenty of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was great, but management sucked.
Doctor Forum Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 14, 2019
*This is based on ETMC and not UT Health*
I adored my job and everyone that I was involved with on a daily basis when I was hired. However, shortly after I was hired, my management team was changed and I did not agree with the morals and ideals of the new management team. I went from loving everyone, to hating going to work everyday wondering who they would make me lie to, what I would have to do extra for no payment, and what crazy off the wall job they would have me do that day. It got ridiculous and so I gave my notice and went back to my old job.
Pros
decent pay, great benefits
Cons
management was terrible and vindictive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment
LVN Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 13, 2019
East Texas Medical Center is pleasant and overall productive place to work. Management could use some overhauling they don’t seem to care for employees as they should.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ETMC was name when I was there
CHARGE NURSE (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 12, 2019
At the time I worked there it was a great place to work. I was night shift charge nurse over 60 beds and 8 chest pain center beds. I was responsible for staffing on the Day shift as well as every 2 hour rounds on all patients. Fantastic staff to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to gain experience
Patient ac (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 11, 2019
If you want to advance you need to be a friend of management
30 minute lunch is not enough time
Management favoritisms no good training
Admitting department do where ever they want to do
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registered Nurse/Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, TXJanuary 10, 2019
Good place to work. Family atmosphere. Friendly personnel. Provided everything necessary and needed to take care of patient needs. Good place to work.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed management
Paramedic (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 9, 2019
don't know anything about the new Management. Left before the take over. Can not give you any input on the new company. Please see a current employee for futher evaluation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, but pay wasn't good
Ward Clerk (Former Employee) –  Athens, TXJanuary 8, 2019
I worked there for only 9 months, the people were nice, it was fast-paced and I couldn't keep up. I liked the people I worked with. I would have worked longer, but I had to have surgery which made me have to resign my position.
Pros
discounted lunch, scrubs for uniforms, nice people, free insurance
Cons
low pay for my position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
PCA UNIT SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, TXJanuary 4, 2019
A place where you can learn hey great benefits great pay health benefits great people to work with flexible with your hours if you're going to school great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a nurse tech
Monitor Tech-Nurse Tech (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXDecember 19, 2018
the job was okay. Needed better training, better working environment, and better benefits. I would still work at this hospital again if i had the chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Office Coordinator for the Laboratory (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXDecember 11, 2018
I loved working for the laboratory Administrator as her assistant. She was awesome and created a wonderful working environment. IT was a great time and place to work
Pros
Staffing
Cons
Had to move
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, organized place to work.
Referral Representative (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXDecember 6, 2018
My typical day at work is checking patients in and out of the office, verifying their insurance, and taking payments. Along with some scanning and filing. UT is a very relaxed, yet efficient and organized place to work.
Pros
Awesome coworkers, well paying
Cons
working late
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
RN staff nurse in ICU prn (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXNovember 12, 2018
Good work environment with supportive staff and management. Overall good staffing with patient centered care priority 99 per cent of the time. Overall positive work experience.
Pros
Stressful at times.
Cons
60 mile drive to get there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good education, mostly encouraging to new nurses
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXNovember 12, 2018
Sometimes high nurse-patient ratio, frequent low number CNAs for patient census. Good charge nurses who appeared to care about teaching young/new nurses. Management present but not always aware of dynamics on unit. Great place to develop skills and learn how to handle difficult patient situations.
Pros
Great charge nurses
Cons
Limited management involvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UT Health East Texas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 407 reviews
5143
4131
384
229
120

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture