UT Health Science Center at Houston Culture reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search See all 335 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work environment
Histology Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2019
The work environment is great, but there is a major trade off in return. Do not expect that the pay will be competitive with the current market. The benefits are great though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open to new ideas
Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 27, 2018
Group is always looking for new ideas and willing to try new things to improve patient care. Friendly, supportive culture that strives to improve quality of care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, supportive people
Director (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 27, 2018
One theme that persists in my seven years is that everyone is very nice and supportive. Genuine people. Hard working, helpful, and driven. Diverse staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Childcare Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 29, 2018
Its a great place to work. Its a typical job 8-5 job. It is a great workplace environment and the people are wonderful who work here. You have a chance to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutor
Tutor/Mentor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 17, 2018
A great place to work that works with your schedule and that supports your studies as you are working as a tutor as well. Very positive workplace cultur
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RESEARCH ASSISTANT I (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 31, 2018
Love working at the place, never had any issues. pays well. friendly staff. Want to work here until I retire. Love management and directors very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 21, 2018
Was an exciting place to work. The organization is huge but the Executive Administration handles each area as a family. All staff is treated fairly and open communication between staff and leadership is promoted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people.
Credentialing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 4, 2018
Great working atmosphere with great staff and managers. Provides excellent customer service and provides many learning opportunities. The state benefits are excellent.
Pros
People, education, benefits, discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an OK Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 2, 2018
This is a descent place to work. The culture is competitive and very stressful because there is no effective leadership. The Hiarchy is very confusing and frustrating.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Horrible Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
RN Clinical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 22, 2018
do not work here. its all about the profit. doctors are unhappy and leaving . turnover is high for everyone else. its a plantation. do as you aretold. management is similar to mdanderson. very micro. culture of fear. press ganey and money sums it up. stress stress and it makes one regret going intp healthcare.
Pros
trs
Cons
stressful overworked too much care to press ganey. l
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Collaborative Environment
Human Resources Assistant III (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 1, 2018
I currently work at UTHealth and have found it to be an extremely rewarding experience. I have been given opportunities to learn and advance my career. I work with a team of people that is supportive and collaborative as we work to tackle problems together. Everyone should work for UTHealth!
Pros
Great work/life balance and company culture
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero complaints!
Senior Auditor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 22, 2018
I loved everything about my job at UTHealth! I am still sad I had to leave! Management was fantastic, they gave me training opportunities, ensured I met all requirements, but provided me with autonomy to make each project my own. The atmosphere with coworkers was collaborative and supportive. Benefits are great.
Pros
benefits, coworkers, advancement, culture
Cons
not in Austin
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2018
I love working here. Very relaxed environment. Great benefits, paid time off and great management. You can advance your career here as well. So if you're looking for a great place to work come over to UT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative enviroment
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 5, 2018
Nice place to start a teaching career. Would recommend to others that want to get into the profession. The best part of the job is the people I work with.
Cons
Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview of workday
Executive Assistant / Residency Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 19, 2018
Residency Coordinator and Executive Assistant responsibilities. Executive assistant to 3 faculty and residency coordinator to 6 full time residents and visiting residents.
Management is great, benefits are great. The culture is diverse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work unit
Postdoctoral Researcher (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 15, 2018
great work place
learned to study in retina
how to perfect culture cell
how to do perfect western blot
how to do perfect pcr
how to write scientific articles fast
how to work as a team better
how to make good relationship with tutor and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Busy clinics
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 5, 2018
Working over an 8 hour day is usual in some clinics. Management ranges from clinic to clinic with massive politics. Everyone tries to be really friendly but at the end of the day everyone looks out for themselves.
Pros
Really great benefits including time off
Cons
Less than average salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at UT-Houston, Family Medicine
Examination Room Proctor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2018
My direct supervisor in Family Medicine was extremely professional and very helpful. My fellow employees were knowledgeable, informative and cooperative.

I am still currently employed at UT as a proctor and have recommended this job to many people who were looking for very part time work.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Non that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Services Representative
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 2, 2018
I love my job at UT Physicians! I love the team I work with on a daily basis. My manager is professional and always supportive of our success. The culture has a great work-life balance. Some days can be extremely busy and our patients may get a little difficult but; its enough positive in the position to outweigh those minor circumstances.
Pros
Work-life balance, great management, great environment
Cons
No merit raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment!!!
STANDARDIZE PATIENT (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 24, 2017
Enjoyed the professional culture with UT and my supervisors as well as co-workers.
Excellent training classes required to prepare for cases.
Staff was always going out of the their to assist standardize patients in preparation for daily assignments.
Pros
Professional atmosphere
Cons
Paying for parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UT Health Science Center at Houston. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 335 reviews
5135
4110
357
214
119

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture