UtiliQuest Employee Reviews in Baltimore, MD

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 210 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where I gained most of my experience.
Locate Technician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 23, 2017
I got my start with the UtiliQuest company and it was a very rewarding experience to be able to be apart of the company. I enjoyed being able to work independently but also being able to reach out to the call center and/or supervisor if I had any issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Locator (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 17, 2016
Work can be stressful and tends to slow down in the winter. On call is a good way to pick up extra hours and money. But, it can be overwhelming at times.
Pros
Work by yourself
Cons
stressful and little room for advancing
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Job
Locator (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 30, 2014
A Locator is responsible for locating underground utility lines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 27Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Damage Prevention Specialist (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 22, 2013
If your looking for a job that will keep you busy & just earn a paycheck this is a perfect company.
I love the job & the freedom of working on my own & not having someone standing over my shoulder constantly monitoring my daily movements. However, the pay is not sufficient to take care of your family (especially in Baltimore). I work 60 hrs weekly & still bring home little or nothing once taxes etc are taken out.
As for my supervisors I will say they are more of the laid back in the company as opposed to some stories I've heard about others. Very helpful when needed.
Pros
Freedom, company vehicle/gas card, constantly busy during the warmer months.
Cons
Pay!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Locate Technician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 3, 2013
Had a great time working for this company. There was a lot of opportunity for promotion and success within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are your own boss.
Locator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 7, 2012
Typical day at work, you have a company vehicle, you go to various job sites or homes to locate underground utilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs not bad as long as you do what you are supposed to do.
Utilities Locator (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 7, 2012
My day starts at 6 A.M. Locating, I have learned that it not an easy job therefore listen to the people in charge that know. I have not had any dealings with management since, I come to work and do my job.
I get along with all my coworker if I need to ask them a question there is no problem in calling them to ask. To me its not a hard job if you just do your job. Being on my own and working is the most enjoyable part.
Pros
supervisor know i work hard therefore he leaves me alone and lets me do my job.
Cons
healthcare plan is not so good and the drive cams is terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Utility Locate Technician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 23, 2012
Its was actually great. I learned more than I expected. The class that is required by them is extremely informative and helpful.
Pros
take own lunches.
Cons
strict drive cam policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful,demanding and busy
FIELD CHECK AUDITOR (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 2, 2012
Auditing tickets all day in a room with no windows, facing a brick wall
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport

See more UtiliQuest reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UtiliQuest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 210 reviews
535
452
352
231
140

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture