UTZ Quality Foods Employee Reviews

Found 159 reviews matching the search See all 160 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp worker
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAOctober 2, 2018
Don't work here as a temp if you ever want to get hired on full time. I worked there for almost 3 years as a temp and ended up leaving for a full time spot somewhere else. They don't like hiring people on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 30, 2018
14 to 16 hour days with no overtime pay they say your on commission but they don't pay you for the time at the warehouse they say is part of the commission. Also the stores will hold you up making impossible to get off at a decent hour. The pay is very little for the hours you pull.
Pros
Medical insurance
Cons
Lots of hours little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PASeptember 29, 2018
Blame the drivers for problems that were due to the trucks conditions bad equipment very old with high mileage management with no idea what the drivers do
Pros
Medical insurance
Cons
Bad equipment terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent but could have been better
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Gibsonville, NCSeptember 25, 2018
not a bad company just give you unrealistic goals to meet to be able to make extra money and the base pay was not enough. but other than that it was a good company to work for
Pros
ability to work by yourself
Cons
unrealistic goals were expected to be meet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Part time warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Landisville, PASeptember 12, 2018
not a very organized warehouse and a lot of animosity between drivers and management constant changes of policy and types of procedures required to do the job.
Pros
worked with schedule
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monthly cookout at meetings
Driver/Distributor (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCSeptember 8, 2018
The company was a great company to work for with ups and downs. nice friendly atmosphere and a great place to learn different skill levels and advancements.
Pros
Friendly work place
Cons
Working every Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Independent Snack Company
Zone Manager (Former Employee) –  Hooksett, NHAugust 16, 2018
It was great to work for a privately held company that is the largest independent snack company in the United States. Utz continues to grow and has tremendous vision with a shared plan on how to accomplish company goals.
Pros
Promote from within, Sr. Management listens, Acknowledgement for a job well done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular job
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 9, 2018
Only worth it if you have a forklift certification and are a guy.The day to day is pretty much the same. small company, however, i heard the denver branch recently went under.
Pros
decent pay rate
Cons
part time hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UTZ is good
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAAugust 9, 2018
UTZ is a great family oriented company. They treat you good and as if you are family. I enjoyed my time working there with them. They are a good upstanding corporation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 2, 2018
I enjoyed my time employed at Utz Quality Foods, LLC. great collaboration between home office and subsidiaries. Good communication through technology.
Pros
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utz food
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAJuly 31, 2018
Typical day. I clean machines. It's not bad. I just need a full time job. I can't do part time n try to take care of my daughter n pay bills. I like to have a new inverment
Pros
Ok breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was excellent place to work
ROUTE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 31, 2018
family orientated, love job and freedom---other employees made days amazing--getting up when some goto bed is sometimes rough but not here--managers were great and cared about you on a personal level
Pros
people
Cons
cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work place.
Maintenance Systems Coordinator- Development (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAJuly 31, 2018
Great people and management. A growing company that may be growing too fast. Many long term employees who are willing to share their knowledge and experience with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UTZ Quality Foods
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Oak Hill, WVJuly 25, 2018
Utz was a decent company to work for, however the hours worked aren't worth the pay made. Due to pay I was forced to move on. 90 hours a week at times
Pros
N/a
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 23, 2018
A fun place to work. As long as you did your job management didn't bother you. Great people to work with. Felxable hours if you had appointments. Just had to give ample notice.
Pros
Flexable hours
Cons
Insurance was expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Marion, PAJuly 22, 2018
stock and inventory
The company doesn't care about employees
Management was horrible
culture was ok
Dealing with management
the only thing that was enjoyable about the job was my son was a driver so I got to see him everyday at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, Low pay
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJuly 16, 2018
Very long hours, pay doesn't match up. They talk it up and give you sales goals, but if the stores are full you can't overfill. Therefore, you can't meet goals and make money. They claim to be all about balance, but you have no home/work balance, only Thurs and Sun off. Working 12-14 hr days. They need to go to an hourly pay with sales bonuses. Then it might be worth giving up your home life.
Pros
Free chips
Cons
Long hours, no home life, pay vs. hours worked is not good at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days not enough pay
Packer and Picker (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PAJuly 12, 2018
I work for performance that brought me to utz. I work 12 hour days standing all day at a fast pace work. I have no home life which I need. I also am looking for a higher paying job which I also need to survive as a single mom. I am thankful for my job and just seeing what is out there hoping for the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAJune 25, 2018
pulling product from backroom load on the trucks for delivery , learned how to load and off load pallets on truck mae delivery to distribution centers,work culture was nice,hardest part was trying to make it threw traffic on time with delivery, most enjoyable is meeting different people.
Pros
employees help each other
Cons
just trying to make delivery on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAJune 24, 2018
Fine overall. Boring, lack of advancement. Pay was good, benefits were quite good in addition to the free health clinic. Knowing Spanish would be very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UTZ Quality Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 160 reviews
535
435
345
217
128

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight