UW Stout Employee Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
42
31
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall was pretty descent
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Menomonie, WIMay 20, 2018
The overall experience at UW Stout was alright, it was at times stressful when trying to balance out work and classes but you will find this place to be a fair place to work at. I worked at the dining service for UW Stout but you are able to get many other jobs here, I would highly recommend it
Pros
Job Opportunities
Cons
Competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Leadership
Intern (Current Employee) –  Menomonie, WIDecember 23, 2017
Interning at UW-Stout was a fantastic experience. The internship advisor was very supportive and understanding. Hours were very flexible and I would definitely recommend UW-Stout as a place to complete an internship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
custodian job
custodian (Current Employee) –  menomomieMarch 11, 2016
uw stout is a good place to work. the day starts with checking schedule for the day when that i finished bathroom cleaning ,garbage pick up. changing room for different meetings that occur through out the day.cleaning floors and carpets as needed.etc...
Pros
state job good insurance
Cons
low pay with little chance of advancment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging environment, learning new things each day.
Lab Tech/ Program tutor/ Maker bot operator (Current Employee) –  Menomonie, WINovember 2, 2015
My experiences working with UW Stout has been very engaging. Working as a tutor allows me to work with others to solve problems. Helping to solve software issues leads me to prefect my skills and also learn new strategies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an adventure!
Food Retail/Catering Leader (Current Employee) –  Menomonie, WIJune 25, 2015
I learn something new every day. It is a very fun place to work. I set-up and tear-down events. Communicate closely with the customers and get to travel all over campus. I work mostly with students. The hardest part of my job is remembering what time I work everyday. I have no set schedule.
Pros
I enjoy my co-workers
Cons
I work morning, noon and nights all in the same week!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to focus and complete tasks
STUDENT CUSTODIAN UW STOUT (Current Employee) –  Menomonie, WIApril 2, 2015
I usually would clean (mop, vacuum, sweep, wash, etc.) public areas within dorm buildings. It is not hard work, just tedious and repetitive.
Pros
Decide my own hours
Cons
Boring and repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Risk Control/Safety Assistant (Former Employee) –  WIAugust 8, 2013
It was a nice place to work for me. It was an intership and i applied with out knowing anyone there and got taken.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work for supplemental instructors (basically student aides)
Supplemental Instructor (Current Employee) –  Menonomie WIApril 17, 2013
Hours are a little odd at times. Some days are really busy, others are dead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UW Stout. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

UW Stout Reviews by Location