Vacasa Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Contract cleaner (Former Employee) –  Sevierville tnSeptember 17, 2018
Lol did not respond to homes issues. Contractors were the outcasts. Horrible management. Pay was very inconsistent. Was left for 3 months without pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
House Cleaning Technician (Former Employee) –  Seaside, ORSeptember 5, 2018
Loved working here! The experience I had was amazing. The views I had on the beach were breathtaking. Some of the properties were a bit stressful to clean but it was worth it in the end.
Pros
beach views, good pay, great communication
Cons
stressful cleans
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t Dare to Be Different
Local Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Rather not SaySeptember 3, 2018
Worst work place. Terrible upper management. Over worked and underpaid. Extreme favoritism. The position was suddenly “disolved” at the start of the summer season, as another person was hired for the same postition.
Pros
Mac book and IPhone
Cons
All of the stated above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Property Management Local Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAAugust 22, 2018
The company was a solid place to work and I learned a lot about the management side of the work force, the good and the bad. I wish upper management was more involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will run you into the ground
Local area manager (Current Employee) –  Washington StateAugust 20, 2018
The expectations are unrealistic. For all (employees, owners, and guest). The majority of the properties I’m in charge of, are 110 miles away. Yet Vacasa boost of “24 hour Service”.
In just 3months I’ve driven my Truck over 3000 miles for this company. And for what they are asking for, the pay isn’t even close!!
If the property you manage is close to you, then it could be a great job for someone young (with no other responsibility). But that’s the only ones who would be a fit for this job. (Someone who has nothing to do but run for the company. A LOT OF RUNNING!!!).
Pros
Work from home (about 35% of the time).
Cons
If you’re salary, expect to be on call 24hours a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Key West, FLAugust 7, 2018
Shoot from the hip mentality. Top tier management does not follow the company's own procedures and policies. Company culture is great, however. Lots of young talent in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a hard worker but it was not recognized
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Brian Head, UTJuly 26, 2018
No advancement, no recognition, drove my car into the ground, just poor management. I worked all alone when everyone called in sick, I cared about the guests, and I worked hard to shine for the company.
Pros
work alone
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent wage
Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockaway, ORJuly 24, 2018
Wages are competitive however rules, regs and policies are ever changing with management making things even more confusing by no clear group agreement of policies and procedures. No training for management positions to speak of. If you just want to clean homes then it's fine for the most part.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No training in management roles and lots of drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sales (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 27, 2018
Fun work environment and great peers. The product was really cool. Leadership and mentoring were subpar. Organizational alignment was poor. Hiring practices were biased.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a productive place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Sunriver, ORJune 16, 2018
Vacasa is a good place for employment great pay paid vacation time paid sick time they do offer benefits discounts I would recommend vacasa to people for employment
Pros
Benefits great pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright...
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 23, 2018
Vacasa can be a cool place to work, depending on what you're looking for. If you want a high salary job, this isn't the place. If you want flexibility, this is the place. Take your pick...
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overlooked great talent to hire younger employees
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 16, 2018
Constant Management Changes, Multiple Superviors, Unmanaged growth and Vision.

Culture intended for youngest labor force. Inflexible approach lead to stagnation.

Operational nightmare
Pros
Flexible Schedule, Meeting wonderful Clients
Cons
Constant Management Change, No Career Path Growth, People are dismissed without cause, Operations Managers are overworked and underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some good quality but needs better managers and team leaders
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Seaside, ORMay 10, 2018
I had a 4.5 star rating out of 5 . I was the only one carrying the team and was moved team from team then I was told I was no longer needed and could try to get unemployment and never do
Pros
afternoon hours and nights
Cons
have to drive everywhere and they do not pay for the drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Rockaway Beach, ORApril 26, 2018
good paying job. Not to hard to learn the job and pretty easy to do. Only bad thing is they over work their employees and get mad when someone wants a day off or try to make someone work on their scheduled day off!!
Pros
pays good
Cons
you'll have no life. you'll be stuck at work all day, everyday!
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  South Fork, COApril 2, 2018
Wish the company would have offered more consistency as far hours. I find it difficult to make a living based on sporatic hours. The hourly pay was great but what was the point when the hours were cut short.
Pros
provided a cell phone
Cons
wasn't able to make enough hours to qualify for health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every negative you see in these reviews is true.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Groveland, CAMarch 29, 2018
I wrote a more comprehensive review of working for these people over in glass door, but I'll summarize here. Everything negative people say about this place is true; I've never before (or since) encountered a job that was so perfectly predicted by the online community. From management problems to supply issues to the general attitude problem of the company. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good working environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDMarch 14, 2018
The company is not responsible for anything. The LOM are terrible. The company will tell you that you are full time until September, then oh you were only seasonal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad If You Just Need Some Extra Pocket Money
Freelance Catalog Writer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 6, 2018
The low pay, lack of opportunities for growth, and task repetition (I've written hundreds of articles that are all frustratingly similar with little room for creativity) make this a pretty dull job. Fine if you need a few extra bucks or if you're just starting out.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Local Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Southern UtahFebruary 17, 2018
Work hard, do more than you're asked and you will have a future with Vacasa. Management has been very helpful with different situations that I have encountered.
Pros
Great team to work with
Cons
On call most of the time, but it hasn't been too demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vacasa is all-star
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Whitefish, MTFebruary 13, 2018
This is an all-star career. They were very understanding of my life and situations and we're willing to work around as much as they could. Very professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vacasa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 66 reviews
521
46
315
25
119

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.7

3.3Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight