Vacation Village Resorts Employee Reviews

Showing all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Weston, FLJune 19, 2019
very hands on with all client and making sure the were attended like VIP do sales presentation, on the property fun, they gave you prizes. and work well team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware!
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAApril 14, 2019
This company was a huge disappointment. Everything sounds wonderful on the front end, but the deeper you dig the dirtier it gets. I regret jumping at this "opportunity".
To be successful here you must be comfortable lying to customers about the product. The lies are so common place that the managers don't even know the truth sometimes.
All sales people are treated like animals. You are only as good as what you wrote TODAY. Turnover is high.
Even the benefit structure is a ruse. No 401k...just an ESOP that you can only take advantage of if you sell your soul to stick it out here. Forget about paid time off, or discounts on vacations. You are expected to sell vacations, but never take them.
Pros
Even the free lunch is gross
Cons
NO paid time off, NO 401k, NO respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good career
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLMarch 25, 2019
good company to work for if y willing to hassle and work hard in sales s positions ,overall is good for everyone willing to take there job seriously .
Pros
free meals
Cons
great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rush rush wait wait
Realtor/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Weston, FLFebruary 22, 2019
Cant make someone buy a time share. Lots of coast factors .
Got to meet lots of interesting people from all over the world.
And learn how different areas and property's Location are worth.
,Location ,Location Location is what I most learned as well as
How they make the string of sales with cadet realtors.
Did learn alote from top sales team .
Pros
Free lunch or Breakfast so you can get fat.
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High schoolish and wreckless
OS Agent (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 20, 2019
It's missery, the job is completely terrible. No time off or anything. Part time only. Always drama and high school type stuff. Supervisors truly play favoritism
Pros
None
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N\a
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  KisimmeeJanuary 30, 2019
It's been a pleasure work for this company. I leave the company because i need a full time work
Pros
P0p. .nk nk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Activites cordinator (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJanuary 25, 2019
always something to do and you get to meet new people everyday and spend time in and out the sun. You get to do many fun activies and learn how to do so many D-I-Y things that make the guest visit a great visit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 25, 2019
Great company to work for you have opportunity to share breakfast and lunch every day with you customers. You learn how to approach different customers. Management makes working environment a pleasant place to work. The hardest part of job is having to transport your guest with your own automobile to and from breakfast and lunch.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Driving with guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen hambiente laboral en esta empresa
Landscape Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJanuary 14, 2019
Necesitan tener más apoyo al empleado como beneficios así como seguro médico de ahí en fuera todo es normal como en cualquier trabajo se trabaja duro y la paga no es lo mejor pero cada día uno tiene que buscar su beneficio y ver por la estabilidad de la familia y el de de ella.
Pros
40 horas seguras
Cons
Muy poca paga
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLDecember 18, 2018
this company will not listen to its employees as far as suggestions or ideas. the management was always micro managing its staff and not allowing us to do our job the right way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 10, 2018
It was very challenging for someone with no sales experience to fit in and do well. Approaching customers was difficult, but after a week I gotten used to it. After that it was a breeze talking to people, but the other challenge was to convince people to visit our resort. It was extremly difficult to do that, since basically everyone would just ignore. It was challenging, but it helped me grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Not for the weak minded
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VANovember 25, 2018
this job is okay, i wont tell you to apply if you r looking for something easy, don,t get me wrong the money is there, but the managers are a different story.
Pros
the money, time
Cons
no benefits, they micro-manage, no problem with letting people go
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Yorktown, VANovember 19, 2018
I do not have anything extra to include here. Overall a decent place to work to start. Lots of work so it makes a busy & fast day. 30 minute lunch breaks
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual easy part-time gig
Owner Outreach (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 13, 2018
A great job for retirees or students or those looking for a part-time gig. Casual work enviroment. Parties. Pot Lucks. Birthday celebrations (monthly). Pretty easy if you just show up on time and make the calls and hit your numbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Me encantaba por que trabajaba solo
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLOctober 31, 2018
Me gustaba que trabajaba en diferente lugares & siempre se ayudaban uno a los otros la cual el trabajo se hacía más fácil
Pros
Daba beneficio después del año pero no eran muy buenos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work but poor management
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VASeptember 25, 2018
Your hours are not guaranteed and jobs are mostly just on weekends. A few co-workers are great, but the people who are higher up do not care at all unless you are a favorite of theirs. They show favoritism to a few which results in them making more money than others despite how long or not that they have been there.
Pros
gas reimbursement, hotel reimbursement
Cons
favoritism, careless people higher up, not good at communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Engaging work environment.
Adminstration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 20, 2018
I left my position to finish school. The company worked with me personally. If you are able to advance at the position you have at this company, than your lucky. Company does not provide enough hours. Its a call center so the company has a call center vibe and work environment to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work environment!
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 17, 2018
Great company to work for if you're looking for weekly pay check.
Must meet weekly quota or get terminated.
At Will employee
No flexibility
Favoritism and somewhat "Clickish."
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Stressful and Competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant growth, change, and upward momentum
Administration (Current Employee) –  Corporate OfficeAugust 31, 2018
This is the best job in the world!

This is an employee owned company, and the employees are driven to be both successful and profitable. There is a spirit of dedication and pride unlike anywhere else. It is a pleasure to work in an environment where you learn a lot from others and which is very supportive. Senior management really takes the time to teach the company culture.

Working for here has helped develop my professional business skills as well as my personal life skills because of the constant challenge to raise the bar and strive for better.

In short, this job has changed my life in ways I could have never imagined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 23, 2018
The place was nice but very low pay and no benefits and not enough hours. Very messy and Neva could get a sick day with pay had doctors note for when I missed that day at work it still didn't work and I got wrote up for missing and
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vacation Village Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 78 reviews
520
420
319
29
110

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture