Vactor Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing group of people that I was lucky enough to work with.
Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILJuly 25, 2017
Vactor consisted of incredible people that would stop at the drop of a dime to help anyone with any questions that one may have. Learned so much from the whole accounting department and could not have asked for a better internship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILFebruary 2, 2017
Management challenges you yet gives you the space and freedom to make mistakes and learn from them. They work as a team. Needs some standardization in their processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this experience
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILJanuary 31, 2017
Vactor was a great experience that got cut short due to lay offs. Management was great, as well as my co-workers. I learned so much at this company. Vactor helped me become a great welder.
Pros
Benefits, experience
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for vector was more fun than i though it was going to be
Cutco Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Clermont, FLDecember 28, 2016
at first i though it was going to be very boring being a sales rep but actually it was great, i mean the morning meetings at 7 started off boring but we sometimes cut up fruits and it was so much fun .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Welder and Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILSeptember 21, 2016
• A typical day at work. 15-10 minute's before my shift I would go to my locker and check all my supplies and other necessary essentials.
• I learned about Work Flow, different positionsin welding and time management.
Pros
For chrismas they buy you a ham and for Thanksgiving they buy you a turkey.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Sales/Training Technician (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILAugust 6, 2016
I got to see that world and do a job that I never thought I would do in my life. I was training people on how to operator large industrial equipment.
Pros
Pay and Job
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Environment With great benefits
Assembler with Weld (Current Employee) –  Streator, ILMay 16, 2016
Having worked in many factories I was immediately impressed with Vactor's openness. I never felt kept in the dark during my time with Vactor. Management all seemed to truly care about the employees and not just production.
Pros
Paid lunch break, great benefits, plenty of time off
Cons
short breaks, they dont get rid of dead weight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working environment
Cleaner/Blaster (Former Employee) –  IllinoisJanuary 12, 2016
Great people in a environment that is fast paced.

Work hard and maintain quota needed to get production done. coworkers were great and loved to talk about sports.
Pros
understandable management willing to hepl
Cons
sometimes confusion in the workplace allows for unsure direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
built vactor trucks
Welder (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILDecember 20, 2015
good position with great pay .just like the job I was just laid from was laid off from vactor as well.wish I was welding for them
Pros
pay, good people
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very great learning experience
Welder (Former Employee) –  Streator, IllinoisAugust 11, 2015
Very enjoyable work place and very safe work environment people are very helpful and the learning experience was amazing helped me achieve my AWS certification in MIg
Pros
Friendly people, safe work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vactor manufacturing
CNC Machinist/Jig And Fixture Maker (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILApril 2, 2015
great place to work good people to work with clean and well managed day to day work equipment is well taken care of management good to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILMarch 30, 2015
A typical day at work consisted of reviewing financial statements with the Illumen software, filing UCC's and sending out PMSI letters, reviewing the accounts receivable agings for credit balances and reimbursing customers. The day was interchangeable and allowed for many tasks to get completed. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with people who were incredibly helpful and patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great wage,but limited opportunity
Certified Welder (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILNovember 7, 2014
Vactor manufacturing is a good place to work.The training you recieve is outstanding.The hardest part of the job is just showing up every day due to the early morning start time.The most enjoyable part of this job was the pay!
Pros
wage
Cons
opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vactor was a fun place to work... I enjoyed my job.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILMarch 25, 2014
Working at Vactor challenged me, and I enjoyed the challenge. I learned how to wire all the trucks that they manufacture.
Pros
There was opprotunity for advancement.
Cons
When they lay-off employees they do not use a fair system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vactor Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 15 reviews
57
47
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.4Culture

Vactor Manufacturing Reviews by Location