Valley Healthcare Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great palce
In home Respite Worker (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVDecember 31, 2017
management was always kind, and considerate of employees. i did in home care, so i could pretty much make my own hours. i enjoyed working with the different families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crooks
Assertive Community Treatment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVSeptember 16, 2017
The care team is wonderful with patients. But like many places the management is awful and do not care about their workers. You will be under paid and over worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the enjoyment of helping others
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTMarch 9, 2017
i love helping the elderly and making their day better by providing the care that they can not provide for then self. the hardest part of the job is the constant running and being on your feet all day if you arn't used to it
Pros
helping others
Cons
constantly on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply at your own risk
Aide (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WVAugust 6, 2016
They do not care about the clients or employees. Alot of favoritism and secrets in this place. Some of the homes are unbelievably filthy. Should be condemned. Many things swept under the rug. They cover up for the "favorites" They also try to make you do bad things. You have to sit there and watch the bad guys get away with murder. It's sad to work under nurses that are so cold and shady.
Pros
freedom
Cons
unethical behavior, low standards of care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers were very nice to work with
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mill Creek, WVApril 21, 2016
Enjoyed many of our patients. Worked well with other ma/lpn. It was great to have the pharmacy at the office. It was nice for the employees and our patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized and unsanitary
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CADecember 8, 2015
Valley healthcare is not a job that offers competitive pay for their employees and for the work they expect you to do as a CNA. They don't even require you to have a CPR card to be employed there. There are people that have been employed there for many years that are extremely under paid and taken advantage of. The benefits they offer are very mediocre to be a health care facility and the retirement plan and 401k is not good at all. They rarely issue a raise resulting in you having to search for a more secure job and better benefits for your future.
Pros
It's nearby food places
Cons
There are crooks that break into your car
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun an Peaceful job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTNovember 15, 2015
I enjoy working with residents and hearing their past stories and their lifes. The CNAs were really close to the residents and made our residents feel right at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CERTIFIED DENTAL ASSISTANT/ FRONT DESK (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAApril 7, 2014
great benefits, just no appreciation in dental. no pay raises
Pros
benefits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Learn & Promote
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 19, 2012
A typical day at work consisted of counting narcotic medications with another licensed nurse. Doing physical walking rounds, asssessments, and medication administration. Skin treatments, g-tube care, and diabetic care. Management was present during morning hours. My co-workers were licensed like myself. The hardest part of the job was the patient to nurse ratio. The most enjoyable part of the job was the pateint- nurse rapport.
Pros
promotion ceremonies
Cons
patient- nurse ratio.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valley Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 10 reviews
54
41
31
20
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
3.0Culture