VAM USA Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
QC Inspector (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJuly 4, 2019
Management really understands the processes and what it's like to perform them. H.R is very personable and helpfull for all the employees needs, and go out of their way to help. Great feedback and support from lower level management all the way up to our current President. I 'm very appreciative of this, it helps me to want to excel and perform at my best for VAM U.S.A!
Pros
Great Management
Cons
12hr shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Operator II (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 9, 2019
Good company to work for. Management was alright . Good pay good benefits. Worked 12 hours shifts. Very lenient when it comes to taking off. If u like production it’s the place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red flag
CNC Machine Operator level-1 (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 18, 2019
Find some where else to work. You will be a slave at this job. Management to possessive at some times. They watch you like you were a kid on at a playground
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management. Supervisor. HR. Hours. To many days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Maintenance Planner / Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHNovember 28, 2018
Good job when oil prices are stable, floor management is awesome, there are some advancement opportunities, a great team environment, management works with you on advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company Family Day's
Master Scheduler, Premium Threading (OCTG) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2018
This workplace has great culture but needs some improvement on employee career development. Is an enjoyable place to work very divers background. Plenty of opportunity to move around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sorry
Field Service Technician Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LASeptember 16, 2018
agen money was the biggest thing keeping me around. not the place to be at. at that time in my life. just kept on thinking about when i was going to be home with my family on a day to day.
Pros
money
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was pigeonholed
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2018
I left this company because I was too good at a lower paying job and despite numerous requests to be moved up to a higher paying role. Management continually brought on new hires and left me to my position, brought on temps to assist me and left me to keep my line running straight without proper compensation.
Pros
Plenty of hours
Cons
Management in my department was all new to supervisory position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great environment
CNC lathe Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77073August 23, 2018
Would recommend people to work here
Great benefits
Good vacations
Good safety guidelines
Safe workplace
Good management
I have nothing negative to say about this company only positive things
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SAFETY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 20, 2018
Ok i guess could have been better and no job security unless in hr dept but there was a lot of room to move department or gain a better managerial position
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Lay off regularly
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 24, 2018
Unable to take vacation for the 3 years I worked for this company. Management has no respect for the employees. Management changes constantly and they have no regard for their employees well-being.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
No worklife balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Lab Technician III Trainer (Former Employee) –  Houston TexasMarch 19, 2018
Awesome place to work. Good place to learn from and grow as a technician in the oil and gas field always great to meet new and interesting people from around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Inspector, CNC Operator, Manual Machinist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 19, 2017
Stressful and not fair. Supervisors have their favorites. Was doing more work than i was getting paid for. It was taking almost 2 years to get a raise.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work inviroment
R&D, Lab Technician III (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 17, 2017
Come to work to work, and the hardes part of the day was working 12hrs. cultures is set by the employes. the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to be part of the research and develoment process of a new product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and strrssfull if you had never worked in this type of feild before
Machine Operator/Utility Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 13, 2017
I had a fun time working here it was a blessing learning what a company such as this can do for an individual. Learning was an everyday thing while i was employed.
Pros
Pay, benefits, learning
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time demanding with competitive pay.
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 2, 2017
Time demanding. Poor work culture among employees and management. Competitive pay and benefits. Not too stressful most days. Managers and employees could be more proactive regarding upcoming jobs.
Pros
Competitive pay, good benefits
Cons
Work/home balance, negative culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong table
R&D Production Planner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 20, 2017
ping pong table, 15 cent soft drinks
occasionally free lunch
always someone willing to help you
long hours but was enjoyable until management decided we needed to always be in unproductive meetings
Pros
coworkers
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome!!!
Heavy Equipment Operator l (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 11, 2017
The people are great, they give pretty good raises, and the ours are there if you need them. The only down side is that when you try to trnsfer into another position, you have to be released from you manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vam usa
Manufacturing engineering intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 29, 2017
At VAM USA I was working as a manufacturing engineer intern developing activities at the coupling shop, regarding the lean manufacturing implementation project and also working in a project to decrease the reject level in one of our particular connections
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Sr Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 1, 2017
Great place to set goals and achieve dreams. Safety
has always been at the top their main priorities. VAM USA
strives day in and day out to meet customer's satisfaction.
I am very proud to have been a part of this organization.
Pros
Company paid for lunch
Cons
Great health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Material Specialist / Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2017
The place was just over two miles from my house so it was a very easy commute. I loved the work that were doing. They would feed us every friday. Mandatory safety meetings every week
Pros
really atmosphere
Cons
Limited acess to managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VAM USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 45 reviews
523
46
311
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture