Vanderlande Industries Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed atmosphere
Senior Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 18, 2018
Very good place to work

European management style very prevalent in daily activities

Very engaged coworkers made for a very competent and cognizant staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast phase work operation,
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 18, 2018
challenging work being encountered everyday, like trouble shooting and root cause analysis. preventing re-occurrence of problems by means of preventive maintenance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, I really enjoy my work
Controls Specialist (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMay 24, 2018
Company is a maintenance contractor. I found that I prefer being in house maintenance. Its been a good learning experience but will avoid maintenance contractors in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Controls Engineer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 8, 2018
I do not have enough time there as i was a temporary contractor.
I would, however, return there.
It was cool having a security badge to get access to the secure area.
Pros
Free to roam the airport
Cons
Had to wait a month for ID badge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, GAJanuary 24, 2018
Was a good company to work for the few weeks I was there. The job and business moved out of town. Had a coke fountain in the breakroom that was no charge, that was good. The atmosphere was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and relaxing place to work
Layout Engineer (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GADecember 27, 2017
Enjoyed working with the Engineering Department at Vanderlande. Opportunity to learn more about designing conveyor systems for warehouse design and airport baggage handling equipment. Team members and management were very supportive.
Pros
Fun work environment
Cons
Good working invironment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance technician
Maintenance Technician Lead (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 3, 2017
room for improvement on the management side of things here. I would not recommend this company to any one. From management to HR things are run very shady here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great industry.....bad company
Vice President, Supply Chain and Procurement (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 1, 2017
They have a great product....but a bad culture. Dutch based company and doesn't trust Americans but want to do business in the USA using a European model and mentality. It just won't work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover rate
Service Engineer I (Current Employee) –  Gap, PA 17527October 23, 2017
The company is probably great for the European employees and customers, but those in North America suffer from lack of resources and attention. The company cannot adequately support customers in North America.
Pros
Benefits, job security
Cons
Poor customer relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAOctober 20, 2017
This is a great company to work for if you're looking for a work/life balance. Colleagues are wonderful and fun to work with. Social/company events throughout the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
assembler (Former Employee) –  Acworth, GASeptember 30, 2017
I was a temporary employee who broke my finger. After my workers compensation ended and the doctor allowed me to return to work they ended my assignment the same day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working for this company
Outbound Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Acworth, GAAugust 1, 2017
Working at Vanderlande was a great experience for me and the team were excellent people to with. I was able to utilize my skills and make my own decisions to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing
Risk Management Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 18, 2017
Company is growing and changing daily
Great people to work with
Global company
Travel
Diverse
Dutch culture
Areas of improvements: training and safety
Pros
Lunches. Company celebrations
Cons
Management ego
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 23, 2017
I never know where my supervisor is, he goes for hours with out being in contact several times we have needed the supervisor keys and have had to wait for him to finally come around. we throw away alot of part that can be fixed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor personnel management system
Corporate Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee) –  LondonJune 29, 2016
Its a fun place to work in but not much opportunity for staff growth, management is not structured and that affects performance and individual growth
Pros
discounted services
Cons
poor personel system
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, poor product design
Egnineer (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 8, 2016
They say they are all about "team work" but have no idea what they are doing. Poor conveyor design but it makes it cheaper to build and it is all about making money even if the customer is not happy. They give out drawing with GERMAN electrical symbols which are not used in the US. They say if the customer wants something with US symbols they will have to pay a LOT more but they just want them to take what they give them. The operation is a snafu of errors. Management takes being clueless to a new level.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company, "It's just the Manager"
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  SJU AIRPORT San Juan, PRFebruary 2, 2016
You can't work with two cousins being managers at the same office. How they make it? lying...
More than 6 employees quit in less than a year, Manager doesn't have education, it's a kindergarten office.
Pros
Night shift
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Layout Engineer (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 21, 2015
the company assign me a project which is managed by a group of engineers, my job is to create the layouts of this project to be built, i create the system model to be use as a referent file to create a specific layout, as a elevation, system layout, supports layouts, impact protection layouts, catwalk layouts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New working expierence
Junior Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Honolulu AirportSeptember 11, 2015
New airport work-site contract with Vanderlande.
Start up was rough as expected but the further into the project the more problems and issues showed.

-Encourages more responsibility and collateral duties with no pay increase
-Lower pay than previous contract holder
-Less Staffing higher workload
-High lack of experience from management
-Low outlook for things to improve
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
Overworked and low staffing, poor management and lacking experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced office must be a muti-tasker.
SR. PROJECT SITE ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 16, 2015
I have been working in the same office for over 20 years. I just want a change. Same office 3 different companies.

My skills are very matured and unique. I love the fact that I can build and maintain work relationships.

My day at work is always a busy day , never a dull moment.
Great Co-workers.

hardest part of my job I have no room for growth
Pros
Great people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vanderlande Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 47 reviews
512
422
37
23
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture

Vanderlande Industries Reviews by Location