Vanliner Insurance Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work.
Multiline Adjuster II (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOOctober 23, 2018
While there were busy periods during the year, management was very understanding and appreciated the effort one put into trying to accomplish the increased work load.
Pros
Year end bonus, 2 company parties, cafeteria
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Experience
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOSeptember 8, 2018
Good Co Workers, heavy workload with no training process.
Job security - many changes within management.
Training is not what it should be at this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
Account Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOMay 10, 2018
I only worked there for 6 months. Had no faith in me. I worked and improved everyday. I was required to have my producer licence. It was a hard test and was unable to pass. There for they fired me instead putting me in a different dept where i could be better at without a licence. This place is micomanaged. The insurance is horrible. They push the old people out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just say no
Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Richfield, OHJanuary 15, 2018
Older employees are fired or forced out.... management expectations vary widely and often
There are no office extras and no office morale boosters.

I will say gym access was good

There is a reason they have multiple openings on indeed.
Pros
Location
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Claims Intern (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOJanuary 7, 2018
I enjoyed my time there. It was full of great people, and a great facility/building. Great Experience, learned a lot, and well as had fun with fellow interns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Step
UW Services Technician Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MOAugust 16, 2017
Good job to get experience but no advancement opportunity and low pay. Long term employees have not been held accountable so difficult to get them onboard with responsibility and behaviors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place sometimes
Document Imaging Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MOJune 7, 2017
It was really good place to work for awhile but changes were made and then it became unbearable sometimes. Vanliner was bought out from Unigroup in 2011 and for awhile it was great. But then some changes happened we lost a great ceo to another company.
Pros
holiday parties, famkly outings
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No direction
Senior Appraiser (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOSeptember 17, 2015
Reviewed assigned claims, adjusted the claim and issued the payment
Management showed favoritism towards certain employes
Pros
None
Cons
Favortism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retention Issues
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOJune 20, 2015
Worked at Vanliner several years. After the purchase by National Interstate in Ohio the culture changed. No longer a place that cares about employees and families. The main motivator among management is impressing their next level of management. Profit isn't even a motive. Very confusing place to work. Benefits, salary and job security for employees on the "A" list are all very good.
Pros
A clean place to work
Cons
No recognition for employees on the "B" list, or below
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Legal Claims Intern (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MODecember 18, 2014
I had a positive experience with Vanliner. The opportunity gave me ample experience in the insurance field and the chance to sample each department in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vanliner is an awesome place to work
CSR (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MOMay 9, 2014
We have blue jean days, for donations to animal rescue, food drives, Christmas time we help a family. They treat their employee with pride. I couldn't be happier with my job. My supervisor is great, the people I work with are great to work for. I have no complaints. I have learned more in the last year than I have in my past years, as my new supervisor has given me things to do, and I go with them. I am always eager to learn more each and every day
Pros
Awesome place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say about them
Lead Auditor (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOJanuary 3, 2014
typical day was requesting audit information from insured moving companies, learned things about business insurance requirements, enjoyed my coworkers, manager was a bit weird but fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vanliner Insurance Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 13 reviews
52
43
33
21
14

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture

Ratings from women

4.1InHerSight Score

4.0Personal Development

4.5Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Vanliner Insurance Company Reviews by Location