Vector Aerospace Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Component Technician (Current Employee) –  Andalusia, ALMarch 19, 2018
Been at Vector 15 years. Planned to work there until I decided to retire. There is a great possibility that my facility will be closing due to contract issues. This is the only reason I seek employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of work
Component Shop Technician / Paint Prep/Logistics (Current Employee) –  Andalusia AlabamaMarch 9, 2018
the lack of work has caused alot of hourly employees to seek other employment. the lack of a sales team or something that has slipped through the crack and now the people in andalusia alabama are now at risk of loosing their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, I would do it again.
Buyer (Current Employee) –  AlabamaMarch 2, 2018
Some of the management lacks people skills. The employees are a great asset. Management tends to show partiality. Raises are not sufficient. We are likely about to be laid off since the company was purchased by Standard Aero and the local management has been very up front with us about the situation and seems to be doing all that they can to prevent it. Upper management for Standard does not exactly seem to be concerned about us however.
Pros
Experienced employees
Cons
Short breaks, everything is done last minute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of Vector
Manager - Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Andalusia, ALFebruary 23, 2018
Vector offered me a position knowing that another company was about to purchase them and I was in agreement with that. What I was not aware of was the short term of a contract that brought work into the company. That has since changed and now the new company is looking to close the facility unless they can arrange for additional work in a very short time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall great place to work
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Andalusia, ALFebruary 21, 2018
The hardest part of the job is the location however the atmosphere and the people I work for are top rated. We are a family with lots of love and concern for one another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vector overall is a great company to work for.
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXSeptember 18, 2017
The overall company/corporate was good to work for. The local management was cliquish and hostile. Not enough work to support my fulltime position and was required to "create work" to look busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Andalusia, ALAugust 11, 2017
Exellent place to work ...a real home type feeling there .....coworkers were great. Helicopter MRO in the middle of nowhere is its only down fall for me 150 mile a day drive
Pros
Coworlers
Cons
Long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place to Work
Customer Liaison (Former Employee) –  Andalusia, ALMay 17, 2017
Most employees are just waiting for new job so they can leave. Awful place to work, unless you are a manager. Only managers are given bonuses, time off, and promotions.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Executives, Management, Morale, Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
old fashioned but diversity of work
Avionics Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gosport, UKFebruary 14, 2017
A lot of promises during interview in future positions at the company and guidance in training and achieving the agreed goal.
Management only support the engineers they like and others kind of excluded or getting less attractive jobs.

Old fashioned management where people management is something they dont know
Pros
variaty of work
Cons
Management is 'old' fashinoned English (not sharing knowledge as knowledge is power), lack of people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
QUALITY ASSURANCE LEAD INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Andalusia, ALAugust 13, 2016
Good place to work at one time. Lots of good people. Management was some what not knowing what to do. At one time lots of work to do and need of more inspectors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent place to work
Sheet metal mechanic (Former Employee) –  alabamaJuly 28, 2015
I relocated so I had to leave the company. Great benefits and great place to work. I would go back if I wanted to be in alabama
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not enjoyable .
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Andalusia, ALOctober 10, 2014
Worked very long hours, mostly nights. Had to work overtime constantly.
Pros
Was at home everyday
Cons
Pay was not great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like anywhere else
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMay 16, 2013
they are working on the problems.
very dog eat dog world
simple work
Pros
good people
Cons
up and downs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

See more Vector Aerospace reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vector Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 41 reviews
59
418
312
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Vector Aerospace Reviews by Location