Vectrus Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 213 reviews
Ratings breakdown
568
467
341
217
120
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 142 reviews matching the search See all 213 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Supply Technician (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 10, 2018
it was an ok learning experience. Didn't particularly care for the
poor management, or how they integrate new employees, especially those who might have not ever had contracted before.
Pros
Money
Cons
Country
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing what's right for the customer
Family Support Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Maxwell, ALJuly 3, 2018
Vectrus has a focus to always do what is right for the customer. They have developed a culture to always look for ways to improve processes and help its customer accomplish their mission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Supply Technician (Current Employee) –  Camp Buehring KuwaitJuly 3, 2018
Can't complain I was giving the opportunity to work for this great company so I have no issues.
Currently working in the Turn –In section Camp Buehring, Kuwait. Position as Supply Tech.
Duties included Receive, store, and sort unserviceable equipment and supplies for disposal.
Maintain inventory and other stock records, using computer terminal. Designated according to material, equipment, or product stored. Move or transports material or supplies to other departments, using Pallet Jack, Forklift or industrial truck. Information for all items are updated and processed using
GCSS –ARMY program.
Pros
working
Cons
don't lose
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Vectrus
GENERAL CLERK III (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCJune 25, 2018
Great company to work for and great benefits as well. Would love to work for this company again hopefully overseas this time! Company makes sure to let you know they care about all of their employee's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
click culture
Food Service Manager (Current Employee) –  KWJune 24, 2018
High click culture if you want to move up you have to be friends with the right people, they don't care about you as a person and will cut your benefits without you knowing,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away from ACE-IT contract
Network Engineer 4 (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 23, 2018
First off, you start off with only 2 weeks vacation. Couple this that as a network engineer, you are constantly monitored by your Cisco Jabber status. The building was a dump, and prepare to find an office chair out of the broken pile, along with purchasing your own office garbage can. Do not make plans for the weekend as you are likely to be told you need to work the weekends you are not on call supporting upgrades. Think you can flex your time, think again. They consider your core hours as being worked Monday to Friday. Your weekend hours over 40 are a gift to the company. Turnover is great on this contract.
Pros
motivates you to find better work
Cons
micro-management, don't have a family life
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a contract
Storage Engineer/Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 7, 2018
This is not entirely a good reflection of what corporate employment might be at Vectrus. I worked on a government contract that Vectrus had bid and won on so I wasn't a full blown corporate employee. There was no career path, no raises, no bonuses or company events that I could participate in. I was simply and incumbent from the previous contract.
Pros
continued employment
Cons
no career path, no raises, no bonuses or company events
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with Vectrus
Service Delivery Manager, Cyber Security (CS) (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 4, 2018
Excellent Program Management on the contract. Really enjoy my time working on the ITSM team. The company helped our entire team grow professionally. Great people, great leadership. Great culture. Hope to continue working with the Vectrus team now and in the future.
Pros
Terrific leadership
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Systems Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 1, 2018
GOV contracting in general is not a very secure line of work. That and continuing efforts to reduce costs made the contract I worked for Vectrus extremely unfulfilling with no work/life balance at all. This was not due to Vectrus however. Most managers are willing to listen but too many seemed to feel their way was the only way, whether or not they had any experience in the subject at hand. There are certainly some very good people at Vectrus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some depts were like family away from home, some were not
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Military baseMay 31, 2018
I enjoyed my position as a fuel accountant on Vectrus contract. It was like we were a family. The management knew what was going on at all times, although theybwere not micromanagers.
However the management with the admin assistant position, in security, was not so much. The manager of my section was young, inexperienced and was a micromanager. The manager over him did not seem to help him to learn to me a leader or a manager.
Pros
Overseas work, easy to travel
Cons
Although you work out the full yearly contract, they don't want to pay unemployment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a place where you keep your head down and work.
Video Teleconference Technician (Current Employee) –  Al AsimahMay 18, 2018
The IT department is very large. There are a lot of moving parts, which causes a lack of understanding amongst the section. The management is out of touch and you do not hear from them until something goes wrong. They offer no solutions, just gripes and fell to listen to any explanations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, caustic customer due to poor contract.
Chief Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMay 11, 2018
The contract was the poison pill from the onset. We did all that we could but the vagaries in the contract concerning SLRs and the method of setting and measuring deliverables, doomed the effort to perpetual conflict.
Pros
Excellent mission, tremendous people
Cons
high demand and conflict
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay, expensive insurance, poor chance for advancement
ESH SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Maxwell AFB, ALMay 3, 2018
No raises, co-workers are good to work with though, limited chance for advancement, poor financial management, several layoffs have occurred and vacant positions not filled
Pros
Location close to home
Cons
poor financial management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
System Administrator II (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 29, 2018
Company does one of the toughest jobs in the world by supporting the Army Corp of Engineers globally and was very proud to serve with them and coworkers alike.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits/poor management
Material Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Camp ArifjanApril 25, 2018
Opportunities to get cross-training. Descent pay, benefits and bonuses. Management made the experience stressful, bad management practices deflated employee's morale and caused stress. Some of bad management habits that were experienced were bullying, poor communication, no trust, disorganization and indecision, not ‘Walking the Talk’, discourtesy, politics and inequity, favoritism, avoidance, pride and even lying.
Pros
Good pay, benefits, end of contract bonuses.
Cons
Management, too many hours, no opportunities for promotions (most areas)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced work environment.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Benning, GAApril 20, 2018
Vectrus was a great place to work. the Leadership Staff were fair and practical. Our fast-paced work environment made for a busy day. There was a constant requirement for excellence which pushed the employees to be better all around.
Pros
Great Company to work for.
Cons
Difficulty in removing undesirable workers due to Union involvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
SUPPLY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  kuwaitApril 7, 2018
Hated it overseas it was extremely hard to not get angry. It was extremely stressful, amongst other things. If i made a dollar less i would've left sooner. The money was the only motivation i had.
Pros
the money
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
SQL Database/ SAP Module Analyst, Kuwait (Former Employee) –  KuwaitApril 3, 2018
Vectrus was a great place to work. If the contract hadn't ended I would have still been there. The pay and benefits were great and the vacation package was outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked overseas
Production Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 20, 2018
All in all it was a great experience. Some areas operated like a family and made it very comfortable to be away from your family. Mixed cultures, long work days 12 hours a day, 6 days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMarch 8, 2018
Great Atmosphere and good team of people to work with. The people I service was nice and polite and I really look forward coming to work each day. Each day was challenging and rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport