Velocify Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School Culture
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 15, 2018
I felt like I was in High School and wasn't one of the cool kids. The company sold to Ellie Mae and much of the talent moved on to other companies. To prevent more departure, Velocify started promoting and did so based on who cried the loudest. The company turned for the worse about 2 years ago when it decided to sell and shared that knowledge with a few insiders. When I look back after the purchase, I now know why management lacked leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I've ever worked for!
Creative Services Director (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAMay 5, 2017
Velocify cares about what you think. You are given the opportunity to make a difference here. No matter what your role or your title all the employees are empowered to step up and make this company a better place. Beyond that, Velocify can party and have fun just as hard as it works. We're constantly having happy hours and special events where employees get to come together and just have a great time. Just yesterday we had our Cinco de Mayo / May the Fourth be with you party where we had tacos, margaritas, nachos, a guacamole making contest and star wars cakes, not to mention numerous cervezas.
Pros
Stocked Kitchen, Happy Hours, team building events, great compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Fun coworkers. Ping Pong.
Software Developer in Test (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAFebruary 21, 2017
I enjoyed all the great people and teams. When I started the company didn't know what they were doing for QA. Sorting through a pile of thousands of useless testcases.

I worked with other teams and pushed to improve the QA process.
I learned that this is not easy and requires a lot of compromises. There were many setbacks from management, which kept changing the plan.

Overall, I was fortunate to learn a lot of skills and lead a team of 5 contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like salesforce, it's a good place to work.
Senior Front-end Engineer (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAFebruary 17, 2017
I don't agree with the CEO claims that Velocify will be bigger than salesforce, and with recent lay-offs, it seems they won't be getting there anytime soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Junior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJune 10, 2015
A typical day at work: 10-15 minute status update
What I've learned: MS tools
Coworkers: friendly
Hardest part of the job: Rewarding people for social popularity rather than work
Most enjoyable part of the job: lunch breaks
Pros
Free Snacks
Cons
Rewarding employees based on popularity rather than work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace, Poor Management
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CADecember 9, 2014
The BDR position was new to the company and structurally unsupported.
Cons
They don't own or manage all of their product offerings so troubleshooting is difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Velocify has great leadership with a great product.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CASeptember 26, 2014
I work in the sales department making calls all day to qualify potential buyers for our account executives who then show them a live demo of our software.

I like the fact that we our selling a product that helps sales teams make more money. I’ve been in sales for 10 years and I’ve never seen a sales tool that comes close to Velocify. Knowing that I am making a difference in peoples lives is awesome.

My co-workers and I are like family. We push hard as a team to reach our goals and meet our quotas. We love working hard, making money and playing hard. We play golf, softball, basketball together. Monthly poker nights and so much more.

I have learned that I can actually enjoy being at work even if I’m just on the phone at my desk. When I need a break, I just start one of our daily Nerf gun wars or go to the game room.

The management is second to none. They’re always there if you need help, they lead by example and they’re just good people who really care about the company and your success. On top of that they don't breath down your neck as long as you do your job.

My favorite part is the kitchen because I love eating, my hours, weekly happy hour (paid for by the CEO), paid time off and all the other perks and benefits.

I love working for Velocify and blessed to be part of this company. You will too if you get the job. Good luck!
Pros
Go to the website and check out the perks and benifits.
Cons
Waiting two months to get my free gym membership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly optimisitc about the future of the company
Billing Administrator (Current Employee) –  El SegundoAugust 21, 2014
What makes this company very dynamic are the people committed at what they do. I feel I make an impact, and upper management do recognize our talents.

The perks are great, work/life balance is flexible, and excellent office culture.
Pros
Pizza every month, clean office, perks, coworkers, arcade
Cons
Not sitting next to the window. Commute can be bad for some depending where you're staying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Recommended
Manager (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAAugust 21, 2014
One of my favorite things about working at Velocify is being a part of a company that is growing quickly. It also accelerates your learning as you get to see and help to solve the problems that companies face at each stage of growth.

If you want to grow and actually become an expert in your field, this is the place to be. My work is highly visible and everything I do makes an impact on the organization. It is highly rewarding.
Pros
Fun, Fast Paced, Always something new to learn, Great compensation, I can see the difference my work has made here.
Cons
Not a place for people who just want to clock in and clock out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Lots of opportunity to grow an amazing career!
Marketing (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAApril 1, 2014
Velocify is a great place to work and grow your career! The company fosters a fast-paced and engaging environment each day!

Pros – Talented and experienced colleagues
- Lots of opportunity to take on more challenging projects
- Great culture and fun events
- Very competitive salaries and lots of great in-office perks
- Amazing view of LA and the ocean
- Casual dress code

Cons – If you don't live near the office, the commute can be a tad long
- Sometimes the open work spaces can get loud, it would be nice to have more quiet working rooms
- Management should meet with their employees and gather morale
Pros
Great culture, office perks, fun events, competitive salaries, fast-paced
Cons
Long commute, loud working space
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work and no career progression.
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 30, 2014
This is a company that is terribly run, they place people in positions of power that do not have the innate traits to lead. There needs to be a purging of middle management due to their inefficiency to operate adequately.
Pros
Snacks, Start up Feel
Cons
Management, Career Progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Velocify. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
56
41
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.9

4.4Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Velocify Reviews by Location