Velocity Technology Solutions, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Velocity Technology Solutions, Inc. selected this as a representative review
Very Productive and Fun place
Technical Director (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 4, 2014
Great place to work. Really nice people. Please are honest and trust worthy. Managers and Directors really listen to employees and growth potential is astronomical.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for promotions
Tier 1 Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Holland, OHSeptember 11, 2019
can be promoted very fast if you know and do your job. You need to do a lot of extra learning while on the job and be willing to work thru lunch/break
Pros
fast promotions
Cons
you need to work thru lunch and do alot of extra learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management In Internal IT Department
IIT Administrator Sr (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 24, 2019
There was a conflict between the team lead and myself and the department manager's response was to dismiss the issue as no big deal. After 9 months I finally resigned. This was the worst co-worker experience I have ever encountered and having the department manager act as if it were no big deal was enough evidence to prove to me that this was not the right company for me to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place to work
SENIOR PRACTICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNApril 12, 2019
Never work here. Unfair compensation which causes experienced employees to jump ship. Nepotism is so blatant that it's impossible to ignore. Direction of the company is completely unknown and executives are leaving. HR is desperate to pacify negative feedback from real employees by padding reviews with false rave reviews. Company laid off over fifty people and hid it from the rest of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Deliver Manager
Service Delivery Lead Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 7, 2019
worked with customers to manage customers migration from an internal hosted solutions to cloud based solutions/ Engaging with customers daily to manage expectations and resolve issues.
Pros
work from home
Cons
No work life balance, expected to work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management- Bad Pay
Consultant/Contractor (Former Employee) –  Implementation of Lawson FinancialsJanuary 4, 2019
Be careful when working for Velocity.

There is no support. Management is terrible.

Ask for prepayment if corp to corp. They still owe my company 18 hours of work.

Ask them why they are always looking for people. They can't keep people.
Pros
none
Cons
Terrible Company/ People
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company- love the environment
Senior Business Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 10, 2018
Great company. Wonderful benefits. This company would be amazing if they were generating leads for us. They have a great reputation, however they need assistance with driving traffic to their website and converting on landing pages.
Pros
Free soda, snacks. Talented people
Cons
Not strong from a marketing perspective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper management are not prepare/knowledge to perform job duties.
PAYROLL TAX ANALYST/ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 27, 2018
Managers did not have a clue about taxes; therefore, they did not support personnel with the knowledge to complete the tasks on time to support clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment, every man an island
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 4, 2018
The place was horrible to work for. They constantly throw new things at you with zero support from management. No mentoring is available and it is sink or swim.

Management is not professional and they take things out on those below them for management mistakes. I have watched several good managers and consultants get fired/laid off because of senior management taking out their own failures on those below them.

I would NOT recommend working here.
Pros
Pay and PTO compensation is good
Cons
Sink or Swim, no mentoring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on the customer tickets
Senior DBA (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIFebruary 20, 2018
Good work culture, Good work atmosphere, Good colleagues, Good competitive environment, Good knowledgeable work , latest work on technology as an Oracle DBA/Apps DBA
Pros
Good
Cons
Bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 30, 2017
I was fortunate enough to work there during a time in which I reported to a great teacher and mentor and within a cohesive team that took me under their wing.
Pros
Great team during tenure, free lunches
Cons
Not a generally nice place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Service Desk Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 21, 2015
My job's hours were a nightmare, but my schedule was fantastic. I've worked 7pm-7am, but I only worked 3-4 days a week. Even though the hours were challenging, the amount of time I had off every week kind of evened the stress of working those hours.
Pros
competitive pay & benefits
Cons
the hours worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exited workplate with big potential to growup globally.
Oracle Applications Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 20, 2015
This is a very good company to work on it.
The potential to grow up is so high, specially in the global market.
The management are taking the right steps to be a successful company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Velocity Technology Solutions, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Velocity Technology Solutions, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 19 reviews
55
45
32
21
16

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture

Velocity Technology Solutions, Inc. Reviews by Location