Vencore Employee Reviews

Showing all 106 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved team I worked with in IDIQ Center
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 11, 2018
Average Company Less than attentive Management No loyalty or job security
Great team I supported in the IDIQ Center, most fellow workers were of high quality and wanted to do a great job
Pros
Had freedom to work independently
Cons
Lack of job security and company loyality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management with talented people
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VASeptember 5, 2018
Great management with opportunities to work on what you are interested in. Take the time to discuss your career goals and how that ties to the value of what Vencore delivers.
Pros
work/life balance, talent
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Company
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VASeptember 4, 2018
Very relaxed working environment. Depending on the contract you are working, the managers can be good to great. Lots of talk, not to much action. Managers love to solicit feedback, and don't act on it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Systems Administrator/ISO (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXAugust 30, 2018
Vencore is a dynamic company with a proven performance track. This company is really at the forefront of technology and innovation. The work environment is conducive to personal growth and professional development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
SatCom Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAAugust 18, 2018
Only work here if you have no other choice. They will take away your benefits and fire you the first chance they get. They don't care about your career advancement either. They will just move you from project to project to make money. That is their only goal.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
project managment
Engineering Services Contract (ESC) (Former Employee) –  Kennedy Space Center, FLAugust 13, 2018
Focused on ensuring proper resources and documentation were applied to support rigorous test schedule. Adherence to quality and safety was a critical aspect of the effort.
Pros
dynamic
Cons
high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant salary cuts
ULLS-A(E) Field Service Enginee (Former Employee) –  OverseasAugust 6, 2018
Was told contract lost money and salary was cut in half... I quit and was hired on by sister company who hired me for $20,000 more per year on the exact same contract from the same customer! This was not the first salary cut, salary seemed to decrease by tens of thousands over the course of 5 years at Vencore/QinetiQ-NA/Westar.
Pros
Self-managed for most part.
Cons
poor upper level management after last merger with SI Corporation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never
Data Monitor (Current Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXJuly 19, 2018
I would never again work for this company due to lack of management and the involvement in the employee discipline. there is too much highschool drama.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty relaxed
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 23, 2018
I'm a contractor and really don't know anyone at Vencore. My current boss thinks my son is a girl. He always asks how "she" is doing. Thats how much they know about me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Thermal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 20, 2018
Interesting work and good employees to work with.
Ample time provided to perform tasks.
Possibility to work on new projects as industry evolves.
Communication skills are a must.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Tend to do same work over and over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Security Specialist Sr (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 16, 2018
Management has been very responsive to all employee needs. A typical day consists of ensuring that your client needs are met and that you are supporting your project or program to the fullest extent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with friendly people
Data Monitor (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXMay 16, 2018
I think this is a nice place to work would suggestion this job to anyone. Management team is very professional and always willing to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Job
Data Monitor (Current Employee) –  Fort Riley, KS 66442May 9, 2018
It is not a difficult job, its relaxed and easy to get along with other employees and Supervisors are willing to work with you when situations are presented.
Pros
Employed
Cons
Salary earned does not compensate for the workload, and there aren't any incentives offiered for those that complete more than thier workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with fast paced deliverables.
Information Assurance Engineer (IAE) (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAApril 23, 2018
Vencore was great company. The management I was under near the end of my stay was the best I'd ever worked for in my 20+ years of employment. I should have stayed.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that fostered a collaborative environment.
Software QA Engineer I (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 15, 2018
An enjoyable place to spend an eight hour span of time. Great group of fellow employees. Assignments were clear and although they could be challenging, resources were available for research.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a regular office environment
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDApril 3, 2018
Most of the people stay to themselves. The people that do go out of their way to talk to others are very helpful. Hardest part of the job is to get people to follow newly implemented procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like it
May 2017Senior Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAMarch 20, 2018
I thought that this place was a nice place to work. the people there were nice and ready to help you get he job done. If i could I would go back .. I like it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship Experience
Systems Integration Intern (Current Employee) –  VirginiaMarch 7, 2018
Vencore is an excellent company to work for. The human capitol, project managers, and even the higher ranked employees are very approachable. I learned numerous things about the defense contracting industry and they also gave me an opportunity to get an ITIL certification. Overall this was a great internship and I would be happy to return.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Vencore
Fielding Manager/Help Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 5, 2018
I work as a help desk/fielding manager.
I have learned a great deal about computers and computer software.
My management has been great.
The culture is one that everyone works together to create solutions to issues.
The hardest part of my job is usually dealing with our government customers.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when I am able to work with service members.
Pros
Good pay, good working enviorment.
Cons
Constintly looking for new contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Operations Research Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen Proving Ground, MDFebruary 9, 2018
It's a lot of finger pointing and running around for nothing. The company doesn't truly care about you. If you have to do something for your kids its management who scoffs. They fire folks and line their pockets with bonuses while we don't even get a raise. They cut their workforce to bid and win contracts spreading personnel thin. They don't pay for holiday luncheons.
Pros
You have a job
Cons
You work for Vencore
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vencore. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 106 reviews
520
438
332
27
19

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture