Vencore Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Thermal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 20, 2018
Interesting work and good employees to work with.
Ample time provided to perform tasks.
Possibility to work on new projects as industry evolves.
Communication skills are a must.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Tend to do same work over and over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Security Specialist Sr (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 16, 2018
Management has been very responsive to all employee needs. A typical day consists of ensuring that your client needs are met and that you are supporting your project or program to the fullest extent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with friendly people
Data Monitor (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXMay 16, 2018
I think this is a nice place to work would suggestion this job to anyone. Management team is very professional and always willing to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Job
Data Monitor (Current Employee) –  Fort Riley, KS 66442May 9, 2018
It is not a difficult job, its relaxed and easy to get along with other employees and Supervisors are willing to work with you when situations are presented.
Pros
Employed
Cons
Salary earned does not compensate for the workload, and there aren't any incentives offiered for those that complete more than thier workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with fast paced deliverables.
Information Assurance Engineer (IAE) (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAApril 23, 2018
Vencore was great company. The management I was under near the end of my stay was the best I'd ever worked for in my 20+ years of employment. I should have stayed.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that fostered a collaborative environment.
Software QA Engineer I (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 15, 2018
An enjoyable place to spend an eight hour span of time. Great group of fellow employees. Assignments were clear and although they could be challenging, resources were available for research.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a regular office environment
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDApril 3, 2018
Most of the people stay to themselves. The people that do go out of their way to talk to others are very helpful. Hardest part of the job is to get people to follow newly implemented procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like it
May 2017Senior Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAMarch 20, 2018
I thought that this place was a nice place to work. the people there were nice and ready to help you get he job done. If i could I would go back .. I like it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship Experience
Systems Integration Intern (Current Employee) –  VirginiaMarch 7, 2018
Vencore is an excellent company to work for. The human capitol, project managers, and even the higher ranked employees are very approachable. I learned numerous things about the defense contracting industry and they also gave me an opportunity to get an ITIL certification. Overall this was a great internship and I would be happy to return.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Vencore
Fielding Manager/Help Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 5, 2018
I work as a help desk/fielding manager.
I have learned a great deal about computers and computer software.
My management has been great.
The culture is one that everyone works together to create solutions to issues.
The hardest part of my job is usually dealing with our government customers.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when I am able to work with service members.
Pros
Good pay, good working enviorment.
Cons
Constintly looking for new contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Operations Research Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen Proving Ground, MDFebruary 9, 2018
It's a lot of finger pointing and running around for nothing. The company doesn't truly care about you. If you have to do something for your kids its management who scoffs. They fire folks and line their pockets with bonuses while we don't even get a raise. They cut their workforce to bid and win contracts spreading personnel thin. They don't pay for holiday luncheons.
Pros
You have a job
Cons
You work for Vencore
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Exciting
IT Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAFebruary 9, 2018
Although compensation can be better, Vencore is definitely challenging and values work-life balance. Management is understanding and will try to accommodate personal needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Applications Developer (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJanuary 28, 2018
Good place to start for your first job, they teach you about several technologies and are patient with you however there benefits are less than average
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Review
Sr. Systems Engineer, Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJanuary 24, 2018
No appropriate to provide details. I is not appropriate to provide details. More of the same about proper actions and moral implementations of conduct with guards to working employee.
Pros
New employees are young and willing to work hard
Cons
Few mentors for the new employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Contracting Company
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJanuary 16, 2018
Though the last six years the company has undergone various corporate changes there has never been lack of work and growth opportunities.

Vencore encourages employees to take additional growth in our individual career track.
Pros
Growth Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intelligent workforce
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJanuary 15, 2018
I was always impressed by the caliber of people that Vencore hired. I was friends with my coworkers and enjoyed a fairly decent work life balance with a robust incentive program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A leading edge company in several areas.
Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJanuary 15, 2018
Hardest part of the job is the disassociation from the company proper due to filling position full-time on client location vice within Vencore itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work / life balance
Systems Engineer III (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJanuary 2, 2018
Productive and positive work / life balance
Schedule flexibility
Upper management believes in you
Training department needs more improvement
Great place for junior employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great managers, lots of room for lateral moves
Intelligence Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VADecember 27, 2017
Vencore provides excellent customer service to its clients and is committed to matching skills to requirements. The managers take the well-being of their employees seriously, helping them advance in their careers and balance life/work needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a review
Cyber Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VADecember 13, 2017
The company has a wide range of contracts, which is constantly expanding. Unfortunately, they don't seem to do a good job with finding the right person for the job, hiring people for positions which they are unqualified for, or have no interest in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vencore. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 98 reviews
519
436
330
26
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture