Venture Forthe, Inc Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 65 reviews
Ratings breakdown
519
410
311
213
112
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 65 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place.
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYJuly 6, 2018
This place was my favorite place to work for. I have never been a huge people person, but I loved working with a few of many Venture Forthes clients. I have learned so much from this company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJuly 2, 2018
I love vf and the employees, the office employees are always smiling and the amount of people in the office willing to help you with notes, and other situations is great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pacing always on ur feet but it's worth it
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 22, 2018
Love working there and helping others it made me feel good to be there for other cause there family could take care of them so that why we was there to support them and help out
Pros
Good pay
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice to work with venture fother
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJune 22, 2018
working with venture forth it was very blessing to me learned more things that I will use in my life getting to know people of deferent culture and got more experience to work in society .
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Consumer directed-pca (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJune 16, 2018
Consumer directed program is awesome to take care of loved ones from home. Venture for the is just a vendor for paying people you go through the Medicaid system to see how many hours someone gets for this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
how I feel about Venture Forthe
PCA Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYMay 21, 2018
Venture Forthe was a very interesting place to work at. They were so unprofessional that it was ridiculously sad. I would honestly never recommend them to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 18, 2018
A typical day at Venture Forthe would be to help my client with things she needed help with, such as doing dishes, going grocery shopping, laundry, fold clothes, mop, sweep, and even cook.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun to work for
PCA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYMay 14, 2018
It’s an great job to have i enjoyed working with people & helping them also the company had more than enough cases you could work, & offered more pay every time
Pros
More salary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vf
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYMay 8, 2018
Had my ups and downs with them, people didn’t come to work so you get stuck and your personal life was slim to none lord forbid if you had a child. Overall I’ve met great people through their company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you have a car
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYApril 26, 2018
Got a lot of one on one time with clients. Made dinner for them and cleaned and just got to know them more than just someone who needed help. Developed good relationships with them
Pros
Plenty of overtime avalible
Cons
Relief didn't show up a lot of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Venture Forthe, Inc?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one communicates also unfair treatment of employees
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  NYMarch 28, 2018
They do not value their employees who work hard
Unfair management practices
There isn't an open line of communication
They hire unfit people
They have unfit cases
Pros
Slow pace
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely not
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYMarch 28, 2018
Very weird company. I wouldn’t reapply there if I’ve gotten fired and had no other choices. They are backwards, unprofessional, untrustworthy and scheduling never answers the phone and when they do it’s never the right person.
Pros
Nice clients
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imperative
Personal Care Aide (PCA) (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYMarch 27, 2018
Based on the needs of the client is what determined what job tasks needed to be preformed. Daily hygiene, cleaning and medications were a fews duties done each day.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s wasnt really together
PCA Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYMarch 13, 2018
It was Un organized and no one was on the same page. I really didn’t enjoy working there at all. At first it was fine but after the unprofessional managers it made me uncomfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, lack of support from management, no follow through from management
RN Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYMarch 13, 2018
Beware of wolves in sheep's clothing-- people are not who they portray they are in management.........................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 17, 2018
They have rude employees. They dont call you back when your ready to call off a shift, they dont work with you when you have actual events in your life going on they don't check on you when your with a client THEY ARE UNPROFESSIONAL AND NOT TO BE WORKED WITH. I was homeless working for them and and they still don't understand
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usually easy going
Nursing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYDecember 29, 2017
Must be at 40 hrs every week which is pretty impossible when you have a life working a 8:30-5 job with medical appointments. Every minute must be made up. Barley any parking for workers.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best agency.
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYDecember 24, 2017
workers are not paid what they deserve. I've been working here for almost 3 years and I'm making 10.00 an hour which is basically minimum wage. scheduling is sometimes rude. compliance department has no empathy for workers. workers are penalized for situations that are out of their control. From what I've gathered from other workers, they put up with everything because they have bills to pay.
Pros
non
Cons
unfair treatment of caregivers (Aids) & low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it seems
Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYDecember 19, 2017
I at first liked my job but then began to see that it was a toxic work environment. Both the staff and supervisors would gossip about clients and other workers. You can clearly see that there is favoritism in the office between staff and management. The management is poorly ran. It seems that they don't hold anyone accountable. The only people that ever get reprimanded are those who aren't "friends" to the supervisors. Supervisors also don't know how to supervise.
Pros
Friendly owners
Cons
Unprofessional, unequal treatment for staff, mainly everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great residents
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 14, 2017
love the residents at the job the management is just horrible staff is ok and the pay is good great pca class as well only a 6 day class then you take a test and if pass you get your pca
Pros
good pay
Cons
not good managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Venture Forthe, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight