Venture Forthe, Inc Employee Reviews in Rochester, NY

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Venture Forthe, Inc selected this as a representative review
Fun place to work
Medicaid Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJuly 7, 2015
Enjoy the flexibility and family oriented environment. Growing company with advancement potential. Good support from management and owners.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 22Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working conditions
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 19, 2019
The communication that Venture Forth has is extremely poor. I only make about 100 dollars for 12 hours a week. When I move from school to home I do not get any work at home.
Pros
Meet amazing clients
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Venture Forthe is a great company to work for
Personal Care Aide (PCA) (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 8, 2019
The positions are what you make of them. If you enjoy helping others and that’s what you want to do then the position will be all you want and more. Its easy to submit notes and they give you more than enough training and time to learn the position and do the work appropriately. My only complaint would be the pay is minimum wage. But let’s be realistic, you can be a PCA without a college education. If you want more money, go to college and be a nurse.
Pros
Residents, nice schedulers, work around your schedule
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Venture forthe employee
PCA (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 9, 2018
This company is unprofessional they are just worried about making money they don't care about the clients they only pay 10.65 Hr. And they never want to send you a uber even though you might have bust down 3 doubles in a row they don't care about there employees they lie on there employees too smh I almost lost my job 3 times stack your bread and leave because sometimes they offer $15 dollars HR. Or $18Hr
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
They dont pay enough for all the work they want done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Venture Forthe
RN MLTC Case Manager - PCA Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 30, 2018
A nice place to work. Severely understaffed, and RN's are overworked. To many people wanting to be "in charge".
Would be a very nice place to work with adequate staffing.
Pros
Decent Pay
Cons
Overworked on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pacing always on ur feet but it's worth it
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 22, 2018
Love working there and helping others it made me feel good to be there for other cause there family could take care of them so that why we was there to support them and help out
Pros
Good pay
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 18, 2018
A typical day at Venture Forthe would be to help my client with things she needed help with, such as doing dishes, going grocery shopping, laundry, fold clothes, mop, sweep, and even cook.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great residents
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 14, 2017
love the residents at the job the management is just horrible staff is ok and the pay is good great pca class as well only a 6 day class then you take a test and if pass you get your pca
Pros
good pay
Cons
not good managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for
PCA (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 20, 2017
this company is not a good company to work for they have no hours and the clients are very questionable. I went to work for a client and he would smoke weed the whole shift and the client was very fresh.
Pros
annual picnic
Cons
not good clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay just dnt care about your life
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 19, 2017
Don't care about your life at all some days I would and it was not appreciated left me on shift because someone didn't come in after I told them I was not capable of taking care of a client after a overnight shift
Pros
None
Cons
Dnt care about your life
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with the clients
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 11, 2017
The company is unorganized and unprofessional... the clients is real lovable and caring. Typical day at work you have 2 cleaning, make sure clients take they meds, cooking, taking clients out in the community, shopping and errands and taking clients baths and help them used the restroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 13, 2017
For the most part they are okay. The problem I have is sometimes the hours can be shortened so it is best to not get too comfortable. But there are some great people to work with.
Pros
nice schedulers and some of the clients are very nice
Cons
sometimes the clients don't like you and thats when the hours get shortened
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under payed .Over worked
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 12, 2016
It was a private care duty work place . I would drive all the way out to the outskirts to get enough hours to come back . I've never received a full time check from them . I would also get mandated a lot at work because of lack of staffing .
Pros
private care
Cons
bad company, underpayed
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Staff
Office staff (Former Employee) –  RochesterOctober 25, 2015
Administration lacks the experience to run a growing company. Constant turn around at every level. Poor pay and even worse are the lack of employee benefits. Expectation is to constantly be at your desk and eat your lunch while you're working and to not take any breaks. Work environment is casual and unprofessional. I would not recommend this company to anyone, unless you are desperate for an income for a short period of time.
Pros
free pizza one day a week
Cons
work schedule, low pay, unprofessional environment and administration lacks the experience to lead
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 16, 2014
Limited responsibilities, corporate in Niagara Falls tried to manage all new regions not allowing regional office to take on responsibilities of job roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here if you truly need money!!!
Personal care aid (Former Employee) –  Rochester,nyAugust 5, 2013
I'm a former pca (personal care aid ) for venture forthe . My duties were but not limited to helping clients with daily living task such as feeding , dressing , bathing and household errands such as washing dishes and cleaning the bathroom/kitchen areas when a client could not do it them self. I recently had to quit venture forthe after going a month and a half without working. My last client became ill and passed away , after that I've only been able to pick up random shifts.They will try to force you to drive out far for little to no extra pay.half my checks went straight to gas due to me hang to drive far to different towns
The schedulers were very rude to me and unprofessional .I've had them ask me to pick up a shifts with people even after I told them I'm not comfortable with the person. One time I worked a double (16 hour shift) and had a scheduler beg me to pick up another shift a couple hours after it . I told him no and he preceded to call me back mutiple times after leaving voicemails saying that he'd pay me extra because I was the only person available to work .
Also calling in 4 times a year will get u fired unless you have documentation for why u called in each time. I didnt not have a problem with calling in but I do not agree with this rule. Emergencies happen , people have kids that sometimes get sick , cars break down , us pca can get sick and not everyone has health insurance to go to the doctor just to get a doctors note. Mind you management does not want us to go to work sick because we can affect the clients but alot of pca's still go in sick
  more... because they don't want to miss out in the pay and/or can't afford to call in again because of that rule .
This job is not a job for someone looking for a career for the rest of their life. This is more for a college student , someone that has no options for employment (I've made more money working for fast food restaurants due to the hours being inconsistent ) , or someone that loves this kind of work and does not care about the money.
  less
Pros
Clients are friendly
Cons
Horrible management, Low inconsistent hours, long driving distances, rude staff, low pay (8.24)
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 12Report

See more Venture Forthe, Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Venture Forthe, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 102 reviews
529
417
323
214
119

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight