Veolia Employee Reviews

Found 746 reviews matching the search See all 2,321 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 12, 2019
very fast pace
safety
typical work place
cigarette smokers
driving the bus
picked up wheel chairs very often
dealt with people with disabilities
was very closely by supervisors
no lunch breaks
went through many safety classes
Pros
good wages
Cons
long splits 4 to 6 hour slits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Inspector (Former Employee) –  La LibertadJanuary 11, 2019
Trabajo en campo como inspector por tarea asignada
Pros
Seguro médico privado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place low pay
OIL RECOVERY OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 11, 2019
Management doesnt care about employees. Low pay. Travel more than expected. Also there was no chance for advancement. After traveling multiple places wouldnt even give .16 raise.
Pros
Non
Cons
Low pay no stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy certification, all weather/element job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 8, 2019
Any weather job that helps with forklift, lull, and tugger operation and easy certification. Entering and reentering VW job several times during work shift.
Pros
forklift experience
Cons
weather elements, no way of promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the working with co-workers
Area Controller (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJanuary 4, 2019
The work atmosphere was generally good when I started, but about 10 months later, there were several events that led to high stress for the next year: Market/Company acquisitions, Software Change that was not tested before going live, Consolidation of offices / job duties nationally and locally to reduce head count.
Pros
Work Experience was great
Cons
Too much change in all areas happening at the same time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having good experience working in diversified environment.
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Ar RiyāḍJanuary 3, 2019
I really enjoyed alot and learn alot while working in Veolia Water Soultions & Technologies, I have a good cordination with all departments, i enjoyed mentring my team.
I learned the management skills....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Maryland Prison SystemJanuary 2, 2019
Great place to work. Family Atmosphere. People oriented. Company paid training. Great benefits. Fair policies. Paid time off. Holiday pay. Company vehicles. Tools provided.
Pros
Great work vslues
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having safe meeting
VAN DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCDecember 25, 2018
It was a busy and fun day to be around the clients I was servicing .I learned new roads and new places I never knew about.The management was excellant .The workculture was a bit interesting at times.The hardest parts of the job was when I would run late that would bother me a lot. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the clients smile and tell you how much they would be thankful for our services and talking with them I would try to made them smile and forget about their pain or whatever they might be going thru or even seeing little children smiling or funning at me.
Pros
Getting a smile from the manager
Cons
Short traveling times allowed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mature and sophisticated organization
Staff member (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA, USADecember 20, 2018
* Reasonable work-life balance
* Infrastructures in place are world class
* Open minded management team
* Support development of staff
* Clear vision and strategic direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented, fast paced
Intern - Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 20, 2018
A typical day consisted of logging on to my laptop, to index invoice queues. I learned that my job consisted of fast, precise work which was needed to get the work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veolia
Sr. Cash Application Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 19, 2018
Excellent company to work for. Great Management, Flexible in hours.
Family friendly company. Tuition reimbursement in 30 days of employment, great benefits (medical, dental, vision 401K). A lot of different areas to grow in
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
I wish i was still there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well rounded career paths and opportunities
Payroll Shared Services Administrator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 13, 2018
Great place to learn and grow with the company.Management is greatly involved in their employees goals and development. Salaries are in line with environmental companies.
Pros
Career development
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture Needs Changing
Approvals & Receiving Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXDecember 10, 2018
Great people and great place to work but the overall workplace culture needs changing. New ideas and process improvements are always suggested, but rarely acted upon. Hierarchical organization at it's finest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large and diversified company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 10, 2018
Veolia bought out the small company I started with PTM and incorporated a lot if its values into PTM and gave more support and more training with more contracts, jobs or positions to choose from
Pros
Family atmosphere
Cons
Sold do large company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veolia
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIDecember 5, 2018
I felt working at Veolia was a great experience. In time, I began to realize that the databases used were not successful for my daily task. At times, it make our work day difficult to complete.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just one of many EPC companies.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vandalia, OHNovember 17, 2018
If you have just graduated from university with an engineering degree and looking to get some practical experience then Veolia is probably as good a place as any to get it. After two or three years however, you will find the work dull and repetitive.
Salary / benefits / office atmosphere / opportunities for advancement … with a couple of years experience you'll do better elsewhere.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Management, Salary, Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operator (Current Employee) –  Westlake, LANovember 16, 2018
Simple, easy, peaceful job. Same routine every day. Plenty of chances to move up in position. Plenty of overtime and chances to work. Underpaid. Laid back sometimes calm environment. Some friendly coworkers.
Pros
Lots of overtime.
Cons
Underpaid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its just a job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 15, 2018
Management needs to be replaced for a successful company to grow. I really do not want to rehash my work day with this company. This is what I mean, how are you going to make me give more information before I can proceed. this is crazy and one of my key points.
Pros
Driving
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, not so great upper management
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 14, 2018
Veolia is full of competent engineers and expertise. This is unfortunately hampered by owners and executive management who are determined to prove they don't care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Technical Service Representative - Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Wantagh, NYNovember 5, 2018
I loved working for Veolia and would return if a position was available. Unfortunately, my position was relocated and I was unable to move. I enjoyed the people I worked with and the corporate office was always helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Veolia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,325 reviews
5605
4800
3542
2209
1169

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight