Veredus Corporation Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 18 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
46
32
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 18 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Place
IT Contractor (12mths) (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 15, 2018
I was very impressed with this company. As a contractor, I had encounter a recuirting company that just hired you and then never really checked on you. This company checked on me frequently. They made me feel important to them and I always had a way to get to my recuirter or the HR dept anytime. I really liked working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing Agency
Help Desk Specialist for Ellucian (Former Employee) –  Maitland, FLJanuary 21, 2018
A good staffing agency that found me a job quickly. They were in constant communication with me in regards to potential jobs opportunities. I would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job friendliness
Oracle DBA (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 17, 2017
very friendly and welcoming staff. Great benefits. Great interpersonal relationships. Will love to work with them again in the future. Veredus is a place to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 11, 2016
I have had a personal bad experience, but I would have worked for the company and done it all again. I would just have hoped to get placed on with a senior manager who was proven and a good leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attempted to deny me unemployment. I WON
Consultant (Former Employee) –  FLMarch 10, 2015
Veredus put two persons on client site. Unknowing to me it was a competition for a single slot. The other individual was selected as they had many more years experience. I have no problem with this.
What I do have a problem with is that I was denied unemployment after Veredus falsely claimed I was terminated for "misconduct".
I fought it and the State Unemployment agency agreed with me.

Sorry I lost a job of course, but a layoff is a layoff.

First and only time I encountered this slimy tactic
Pros
Not working for sleazes
Cons
Working for sleazes
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veredus
IT Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Edina, MNFebruary 26, 2015
Good training program, strong clients, large database of candidates, friendly workers, room for growth, great commission structure, commission is always paid on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Contracting Head Hunting Firm
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 10, 2015
If you are looking for IT contracting gigs Veredus is a great company to work with. They will place you with key companies at a decent wage. Plus Veredus offers benefits like insurance & 401K plans -- not something most contracting companies provide.

The recruiters I've worked with have all been pleasant and professional. They even check in with you "on the job" to make sure all is well. They throw in lunches, gifts and even outings.

It only gets 1 star for job security / advancement because most of the gigs are temporary contracts. There is no security or advancement.

If you are an IT contractor be sure to check out Veredus!
Pros
Benefits including insurance, professional recruiters and nice people to deal with
Cons
This is temp work so there is no paid time off or security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
Tier 1 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Rochester NYJanuary 4, 2015
Company that is contracted with them is no longer contracted and also job site management is horrendous. manager care not for your well being or work life balance.
Pros
free soda andcoffee
Cons
Management and seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor for Verdus
(GDIT), Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lee VirginiaSeptember 14, 2014
Contractor for Verdus, Did not work onsite. recruiter very helpful
Pros
Heplful staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very serious
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 29, 2014
Everyday I learned something new. I worked with wonderful people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great consulting firm
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 11, 2014
I have worked with Veredus several times, each time was an excellent experience. They offer options for how you get paid, and for benefits as well.
I find they are not intrusive and are very helpful.
After a contract they are helpful in finding other contract or direct hire opportunities.
The client sites I worked at were always good environments.
Pros
typical pros of contracting
Cons
typical cons of contracting
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive.
Tier II Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 26, 2014
They are thorough, mindful, supportive and hard working. One thing you can count is them calling you periodically to see how you are doing and what they have coming down the pike before your current contract expires. I highly recommend this company.
Pros
Supportive and hard working.
Cons
Most sound as if they are a little brainwashed, robotic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Senior Business Intelligence Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 21, 2014
Place workers at a desk to charge client hourly. Standard recruiting firm tactics.
Pros
Friendly, very responsive to calls
Cons
Make sure you are billing out
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People skills always make the difference.
SharePoint and TFS Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 21, 2014
Veredus provides the best IT professionals for contract and permanent placement. By taking the time to understand each company’s unique corporate culture and needs, their veteran professional recruiters find the ideal personality and skill set for a perfect match.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Contracted Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 20, 2014
Great opportunity, could make a difference even though I was a contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for Always takes care of employees when possible
Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 7, 2013
Great company to work for been with them on and off for many years
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote work
Procedural Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 3, 2012
One day onsite only. Managed well. Company pays weekly. The best part of the job is good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 27Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Veredus Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Veredus Corporation Reviews by Location