Verint Systems Inc. Employee Reviews in Alpharetta, GA

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 99 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High mgmt expectations
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 5, 2018
Fellow coworkers are supportive and working conditions are pleasant. Some mgmt expect employees to work ridiculous hours because it is "part of the job". Contract employees should not expect to be retained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Product Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 12, 2018
This company is poorly ran. I've worked for over a decade with a company that values customers 1000% more than they ever will their employees.

I have watched the racial discrimination grow over the years into it being no one of color in a high status role. Absolutely no upward mobility unless you are friends of a friend.
Pros
Free lunches. Great people
Cons
Look elsewhere. Don't waste your time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, latest technology
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 28, 2017
Great place to work, latest technology very good benefit packages, people are knowledgeable and great to work with... career development is lacking due to workload unless you invest a lot of your personal time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
trusted partner building (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 10, 2017
Prefer not to include a review on this employer. Enjoyed my time while I worked there. Make great friendships and learned a lot during my tenure there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work culture with a blend of multiculturalism
WEBLOGIC ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 6, 2017
A typical day starts with team meetings with its associated review of the previous days activities and the plans for the day. Discussions on difficulties of projects and progress always set the tone for the day. Great and fun place to work.
Pros
Wednesday free lunch.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where careers go to die
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 6, 2017
My co-workers are great, hard working people. I have very high regards for them, their knowledge and their work ethic.

I do not have the same opinion of senior leadership. There is a level of arrogance at Verint that I have never seen in my career. Layoffs are done at least quarterly. The term "involuntary layoffs" is thrown around casually. The same arrogant fools who are ruining people lives appear to be clueless on how to lead the company through lean times.

The corporate culture in one of fear. People are quiet, keeping their heads down and trying to fly under the radar.

Taking a position at Verint has been the biggest mistake of my career.
Pros
Company provided lunch on Wednesday; decent benefits
Cons
Arrogant leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Management Consulting (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMarch 4, 2017
A full day of challenges and interaction. Executing winning solutions with collaborative, empowered and enthusiastic people. Great place to work. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heading South quickly
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 28, 2017
Not a place to grow your career--Was good prior to acquiring several companies and not integrating well with any- culture is toxic -SR management is knee jerk with changes- No vision therefore no execution.
Pros
Paid on time-Some great folks to work with
Cons
Poorly managed from top down, layoffs quarterly as numbers are missed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verint Systems
Product Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 4, 2015
Company provides training site in-house and provides a good work environment. The work location is positioned in a desirable work location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great market opportunity
Manager (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 4, 2013
High Growth company, great market opportunity, amazing people.
Pros
Growth
Cons
Infastructure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Verint Systems Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Verint Systems Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 99 reviews
521
432
325
211
110

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Verint Systems Inc..

Powered by Comparably