Veritas Technologies Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 264 reviews
Ratings breakdown
574
482
370
221
117
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 166 reviews matching the search See all 263 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Inside Sales Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORJuly 11, 2018
As wonderful as it was to work there, it didn't last long and more than 200+ employees were laid off shortly after transitioning from Symantec. It was devastating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Changes
Principle Business Critical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Heathrow, FLJuly 5, 2018
After the split, it appears that the company atmosphere has been in flux, trying to get its footing on who it wants to be. Individual management is very personable and focused on wanting you to succeed.
Pros
Great personal management
Cons
Seemingly constant change of direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work balance and decent salary, lacks vision
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 2, 2018
I can state that his company is a good place to work in but it lacks the correct leadership. It has changed CEOS so many times that I forgot the count. They are sending most of the support jobs to India and we were notified months before. The sales did not do so good on recent years and it has sunken this ship. It is too back because it is a very decent company to work with.
Pros
Good Health insurance, decent schedule, and salary
Cons
they are laying off people sending jobs to india
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what Veritas used to be
Principal Business Critical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Roseville, MNJune 27, 2018
Pro: Great work balance, PTO. Great bunch of people to work with.
Con: Upper mgmt is burning the place to the ground.

Not sure what will become of this once great company.
Pros
Great work balance, PTO. Great bunch of people to work with.
Cons
Upper mgmt is burning the place to the ground.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of vision is sinking this company
IT Developer (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJune 26, 2018
this company does not believe in its employees any more to deliver a product that can encash from its already trusted client base.

when a company stops believing its team its fated to doom
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Heathrow, FLJune 26, 2018
After 3 years of working as a technical support engineer, I had the opportunity to work with many different technologies, The working environment is one of the best I ever experience, team work is very strong on this company. They are very flexible and understand work/.life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJune 26, 2018
Poor upper management created a toxic environment. Very stressful to have worked there. Veritas split from Symantec and that was a big mistake from my point of view.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
Culture and poor management and overall vision of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Business Critical Engineer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 20, 2018
Great teams to work with but in process of changes.

Learned the how to work with other groups in and out of company. Great experiences.

Need the new directions on the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible communication from top level execs. No career development or advancement.
Senior Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Roseville, MNJune 19, 2018
Great work/life balance if you have a flexible and understanding manager. Seems to be horrible for others.

No career development focus and products are stale with no focus on creating an exciting product that will improve customer experience and simplify administration or management of software.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preparing us for Sale
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJune 7, 2018
The company no longer plans an IPO. They will most likely carve us up and sell off individual product lines to other companies. The Executive Management team (the ones who haven't left) doesn't care about employees and behaves rudely quite often. Projects and priorities change monthly. It's not a fun place to work now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

Want to know more about Veritas Technologies?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun workplace
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 6, 2018
it was overall good. i liked working there very much. they teach you how to sell cable basically. the only thing i didnt like was it was door too door but that was fun as well
Pros
money
Cons
door to door sales
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Sr. Principal Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Roseville, MN 55113June 5, 2018
Company was a great place to work when I started there. But over the years it has changed from a more dynamic team approach to a micro-managed platform.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people wrong leadership
Manager Technical Sales and Consulting Services (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 29, 2018
I truly hope they turn this place around but now it's a train wreck. By mid sept this place will either be sold off or broken apart but again I do wish the best for them.
Pros
work from home
Cons
Exe Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked remotely
Principal Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAMay 22, 2018
Veritas is currently going through a transition period. In my department, there has been a high level of attrition. This of course will impact employee morale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place offering free coffee products.
Senior Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 19, 2018
Several calls from customer from around world seeking technical help.
I gained a lot technical knowledge in Windows, Linux and Unix environment.
Management lacked a good employee relation.
Nice working condition if could ignore noise from phone conversions (too many employee on the phone in same time).
Some difficulties understanding accent of non English speaking customers during problem identifications.
Team work. Very nice people to work with.
Pros
Good insurance benefit, 401k, ...
Cons
Mandatory weekends work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment Good work life Balance
Solutions Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLMay 18, 2018
My Time at Veritas was very good.
In the Six years I was there I was promoted 3 times and received 5 pay increase. I would have like to know more about what I needed to prepare me for management
Pros
Good Place to work
Cons
More Focus On management development
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-improvement in sales and leadership
Sales Manager and Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 16, 2018
Veritas has one of the best CEO's a company could ask for; likable, competitive, willing to mentor. If you are looking to build your sales skills or develop a sales team, this is the spot for you. Come in ready to work and push yourself!
Pros
no ceiling on financial gain and sales achievements, teamwork and leadership building, fun environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring & Repetative
Movie Theater Counter (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 18, 2018
This job ain’t with even doing - don’t get paid much at all - have to wear a professional stuff outfit & no badge , the people who worked in the movie theatre didn’t know who I was.
Pros
The Small Amount of Money
Cons
Stuffy outfit to wear, terrible pay & managers mistrusting of your work or job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of Senior Leadership Changes
Organizational Engagement (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 17, 2018
Good Job Work/Life balance but a lot of senior Leadership changes in short period of time causes a lot of redirection and loss of focus in some areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Sr. Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Roseville, MNApril 16, 2018
The profession at this organization does not line up with my long term professional goals. Kind staff and good environment. However, It is time to progress into a field related to my studies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Veritas Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight