vermont bread company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people , easy work ,
Shipper, and production worker (Current Employee) –  Brattleboro, VTJune 21, 2018
Nice company to work for . Just like every company they have there standards and there ways of doing things they are very understanding and flexible with the schedule you are able to provide the way I see it a job is a job no need to be picky I’ve worked at plenty of places and so far Vermont bread is by far the best company so far love what I do and the management and supervisors are great I just started working there in may of 2018 and plan to be working for many years to come so come one over to Vermont bread and become a team member
Pros
Friendly environment great staff and management team
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will regret it
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYJune 7, 2018
12-16 hour days. Routes are toooo big. No work life balance, unhealthy hours. Terrible management. A lot of favoritism. Complete Micro-management. The bread does not sell and management is all over every rep about the return percentage. Depot managers would plus bread on to the routes and then when it wouldn’t sell they would point fingers at you for not ordering correctly and not doing your job. Company management takes no accountability what so ever. No advancement. In order to get sick time/ vacation time you need to work a full year, which they neglected to tell me during interview process. This company doesn’t care about their employees. Unprofessional depot management. Mickey Mouse Company.
Pros
I got to go home
Cons
The company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are nice
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Brattleboro, VTMarch 16, 2018
Decent place to work. The work hours everyday are long and some days you have to be in very early. Weekends are mandatory. One good of thing is they give employees free bread
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
12 hour work shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rats
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brattleboro, VTMarch 2, 2018
Co workers will rat on you if you have a chance to leave. Management could care less about the employees. Pay is next to nothing. They keep a good flow of temparay workers because they don't know how to retain good compatant people. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to work here.
Pros
Free bread and butter
Cons
No lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rude , disrespectful and inconsiderate employer and employees
mule (Current Employee) –  Brattleboro, VTMarch 1, 2018
dishonest, rude, disrespectful and inconsiderate people. This company forgets the the employees make them rich..without us there would be no bread being made.....while the owners sit in their huge houses and disregard the hard working people that make them rich.....the management team is unprofessional...there is absolutely no team work,
Pros
none
Cons
everything about this place is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment at this time
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYNovember 27, 2017
In October , I was told this was a financially stable company, plenty of money to be made, with commission and salary, however, two weeks in November I was being laid off, route cut
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face pace but was repetive
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  South Windsor, CTApril 19, 2017
i like work ttheir but also got along with the other person with who work with their to make their operatonn run smothly, but we got to listen to whatever type of music we want to as long we work and dint slack off and we were allowed to try any pog the producks we had in the frezzer fot free
Pros
free bread and coffee and butter
Cons
pay could been more and thier health care was a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical route sales job
Route Sales (Former Employee) –  VermontMarch 22, 2017
Route sales can be nice because you do not have a boss with you for the entire 8-12 hour shift. There was no work culture when I worked there. Show up and do your job.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Unhealthy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interviewing tips
applicant (Former Employee) –  cotton mill hillMarch 12, 2017
Do not miss an interview app. if you do, brattleboro vt office will never ever consider you for any position... Management seems to be
untrained. They focus on petty events instead of the production of producing a good quality product. Very petty
Pros
overtime
Cons
lack of good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recomended for a good place of work.
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Brattleboro, VTJanuary 6, 2015
they're not willing to work on schedualing with there emeployees. managment picks favorites an are very disrespectful to the majority of there employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Factory Employee (Former Employee) –  Brattleboro, VTMarch 28, 2012
enjoyed my job there did a variety of things in a comfortable environment
Pros
schedual, pay, environment
Cons
no lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at vermont bread company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 12 reviews
52
42
32
20
16

Ratings by category

2.1Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.2Culture

vermont bread company Reviews by Location