Versant Supply Chain Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Customer Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Cordova, TNOctober 16, 2018
I was able to come into work and focus on what I needed to accomplish but also be able to assist my associates when help was requested and management was there for me with my questions and help with issues I ran into. Management also came to me when they needed my opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vvjhgfffh
AT&T (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 2, 2018
They were cery unorganized and the team leads were mean and very rude and I dudnt like they they fired me over something that the team lead lied about not even giving a fair warning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and develop your career and professional relationships
Director of HR Business Development (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 31, 2018
Versant Supply Chain offers a team of employees to deliver the required results for their clients. Each team member utilizes their skills to develop and deliver a positive client experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Relaxed Job Good for people looking for a footing
Wharehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJuly 5, 2018
A decent enough place as any to work. Generally laid back co workers and higher ups. Caters towards younger people(20's-30's) but still hires all kinds. No real room for job growth but a good place for decent money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a more relax job.
Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 12, 2018
This was a easy laid back job but fast pace. It was a climate control building. This job was stress free and no heavily lifting. The management was nice and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Logistic Specialist (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSMay 24, 2018
ok place to work, easy job, laid back. pretty small, not much room to advance or grow. sometime promotes the same people to positions. dont always post jobs to give everyone a fair chance at the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its cool
Picker (Former Employee) –  Cordova, TNApril 24, 2018
If you do well at the jobs they send you to then you will always have work. The one thing I do not like is that when they don't have any work you may be out of work for a while. But when you are getting the money, its good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good 2 years of my life taught me lessons
Picker and packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 9, 2018
it was a good job i loved my co-workers like family but the management was bad and we wasn't getting paid enough.The workplace culture was ok and the most enjoyable part of the job was that it was a easy laid back job.
Pros
got off early sometimes
Cons
not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to find temporary work.
Document Prep/Filing (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 8, 2018
I liked only being temporary and getting paid weekly. If you had to miss a couple of hours of work, you could stay late or go in early to make them up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and percised about working and taking thing serious
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSMarch 27, 2018
It was a very good temp service. They where on top of the pay check don't have much to say but I'll work with them again. They where well organized. I learn how to focus on more then one thing at one time. Break room was lovely
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management issues
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 11, 2018
had an issue happen with my lead and they did nothing about it and i still had to be lead by the guy who said all sorts of disturbing things to me.i was not happy here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace
Prepper (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 5, 2018
Great company to work for. Office staff is very polite. Will keep employee advised should work come available should they qualify of job duties. Some job positions are longer than others, according to where the individual is placed.
Pros
Will pay when you work, never had money proble being paid
Cons
Locations of worksite
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent company
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 24, 2018
The people at Versant are wonderful and it makes your work environment that much more enjoyable. But the lack of real benefits, vacation and low hourly wages overshadows the good people working at Versant.
Pros
The work enviornment it very good
Cons
low wages, lack of true advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting and training new employees
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 9, 2018
I enjoyed working with the company it gave me a chance to advance when i was just looking for something different it helped me with my strengths and weaknesses
Pros
They always combined temps and permanent people together treated us like equal
Cons
Giving us last minute notice on work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 30, 2018
it was ok nothing to brag about . they have no moral and you cant advance.t the onsite are nice except one man who is very sarcastic and throws his authority around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very detailed and faced paced environment.
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 25, 2018
We were working in the logistics market, my duties were to assist HR with payroll, recruiting, compensation and benefits.Versant was a fun work environment but the company business was slow and we was laid off.
Pros
christmas bonus
Cons
no 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lunches
Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 15, 2018
Lunch break weren't that long that is the cause of lack of nutrient
Too hot in the environment
Management is very poor
Overall diversity is a very important part
Great employees to work with on the job
Pros
free break
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SHIPPING AND RECEIVING CLERK FOR CUSTOMERS O (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 10, 2018
I learned how to operate a forklift.
I learned many customer skills.
Very hands on.
Management would work with you on hours.
A typical day would be busy and fats paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 9, 2018
its an ok environment and diversity is very outstanding.
Great environment.
free stress.
Bad communication skills
disorientate
Very dusty and has bad service
Pros
free break
Cons
no restroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 5, 2018
good paying jobs a lot of locations plenty of hours they will help you as long as you do what is asked of you no complaints or issues very detailed company.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Versant Supply Chain. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 77 reviews
515
422
320
27
113

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture