Versant Supply Chain Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 71 reviews
Ratings breakdown
512
422
316
27
114
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 71 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Thanks
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILApril 18, 2018
Overall was a good company to work for situationally yet lacked direction and good management. Good people there and a somewhat good team effort at times was the only positive things.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good 2 years of my life taught me lessons
Picker and packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 9, 2018
it was a good job i loved my co-workers like family but the management was bad and we wasn't getting paid enough.The workplace culture was ok and the most enjoyable part of the job was that it was a easy laid back job.
Pros
got off early sometimes
Cons
not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to find temporary work.
Document Prep/Filing (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 8, 2018
I liked only being temporary and getting paid weekly. If you had to miss a couple of hours of work, you could stay late or go in early to make them up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and percised about working and taking thing serious
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSMarch 27, 2018
It was a very good temp service. They where on top of the pay check don't have much to say but I'll work with them again. They where well organized. I learn how to focus on more then one thing at one time. Break room was lovely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management issues
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 11, 2018
had an issue happen with my lead and they did nothing about it and i still had to be lead by the guy who said all sorts of disturbing things to me.i was not happy here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace
Prepper (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 5, 2018
Great company to work for. Office staff is very polite. Will keep employee advised should work come available should they qualify of job duties. Some job positions are longer than others, according to where the individual is placed.
Pros
Will pay when you work, never had money proble being paid
Cons
Locations of worksite
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent company
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 24, 2018
The people at Versant are wonderful and it makes your work environment that much more enjoyable. But the lack of real benefits, vacation and low hourly wages overshadows the good people working at Versant.
Pros
The work enviornment it very good
Cons
low wages, lack of true advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting and training new employees
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 9, 2018
I enjoyed working with the company it gave me a chance to advance when i was just looking for something different it helped me with my strengths and weaknesses
Pros
They always combined temps and permanent people together treated us like equal
Cons
Giving us last minute notice on work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 30, 2018
it was ok nothing to brag about . they have no moral and you cant advance.t the onsite are nice except one man who is very sarcastic and throws his authority around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very detailed and faced paced environment.
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 25, 2018
We were working in the logistics market, my duties were to assist HR with payroll, recruiting, compensation and benefits.Versant was a fun work environment but the company business was slow and we was laid off.
Pros
christmas bonus
Cons
no 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lunches
Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 15, 2018
Lunch break weren't that long that is the cause of lack of nutrient
Too hot in the environment
Management is very poor
Overall diversity is a very important part
Great employees to work with on the job
Pros
free break
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SHIPPING AND RECEIVING CLERK FOR CUSTOMERS O (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 10, 2018
I learned how to operate a forklift.
I learned many customer skills.
Very hands on.
Management would work with you on hours.
A typical day would be busy and fats paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 9, 2018
its an ok environment and diversity is very outstanding.
Great environment.
free stress.
Bad communication skills
disorientate
Very dusty and has bad service
Pros
free break
Cons
no restroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 5, 2018
good paying jobs a lot of locations plenty of hours they will help you as long as you do what is asked of you no complaints or issues very detailed company.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
starting 100% went down 60%
give the reports to my supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elwood, ILDecember 19, 2017
Good at first got to honestly but, as time went by things Change not even getting 40 hours. Send to do things you normally would not have to do , with no notice only go end door it wish most of the time was spent trying to see how you where going to handle it.
Pros
hours 40+, shifts
Cons
fast testing change and less -40 week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall, not a bad place to work
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 18, 2017
Not a bad place to work.
Mgmt was nice, they would never ask you to do something that was not reasonable.
flexible work hours
could pay better
friendly co-workers
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
could pay better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INOctober 29, 2017
Versant Supply Chain was a great job that I was very fortunate to have the opportunity to excel in. I enjoyed my co workers and my bosses. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Pay was fair and hours were great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
On-Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 21, 2017
I was lied to and misled into taking a position that I found out on the way to work was seasonal. This would not have been so bad had management been open and honest and not insist that I quit a permanent job for something for less than 60 days and would fire me before Christmas. Happy Holiday to us huh?
Pros
weekly pay at competitive rate
Cons
poor management with zero accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and racist lead
Inventory (Former Employee) –  Joliet, IlJuly 14, 2017
I have never been talked down to as much as I was in the short time I worked at this Joliet facility. This is single handedly the worst company I have ever worked for. The shift lead is a racist and the company is fine with his unprofessional demeanor. Dont apply here!
Pros
None
Cons
Bad pay and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Supervisor of Operations (Current Employee) –  MississippiMay 12, 2017
They worked around my school schedule and I was able to take off for person business with no fuss. It's okay...it's a job. My coworkers and I get along well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report