Vertex Aerospace LLC Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
CH-53E Airframes Mechanic (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 14, 2019
Management is poor, as I’ve seen people get fired for fixing problems; they write people up for taking their own personal time off; people have been threatened to be fired for putting overtime on their time sheet; had people work for a month without pay while management blames other people. Everyone is treated like a number, and they voice that out loud. Overall, just a not good company to work for! I’m waiting for the class action lawsuit to hit, as I know it will!
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job has great benefits.
crew chief (Current Employee) –  Columbus AFB, MSMarch 25, 2019
Great place to work. Great pay. Some overtime available on weekends. Health insurance is awesome. There is opportunities to move up and make money within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Madison, MSFebruary 26, 2019
Best job I ever had..consisted mostly computer work. We used a program known as SAP and its was a team effort. We also supported the warehouse which consisted on the checking of parts and more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment. New company trying to prove itself among the larger aerospace and defense companies
Quality Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 4, 2019
New company trying to prove itself among the larger aerospace and defense companies. All processes are built from the original parent company L3 prior to being acquired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Work place.
Aircraft Structural Technician (Former Employee) –  Madison, MSJanuary 29, 2019
Relaxed workplace. Sometimes felt like the company was unstable though. I enjoyed people I worked with but sometimes felt we were not included in some of the company functions.
Pros
Relaxed environment.
Cons
Low moral
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group to work with
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Travis AFB, CAJanuary 8, 2019
The KC-10 COMBS people were an Excellent group of people to work with. Management really cares about the people. pay is good if you are willing to deploy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Ethic
Aircraft Mechanic/Columbus Airforce base (Current Employee) –  Columbus, MSOctober 4, 2018
Employees are great. I work with helpful and friendly people who never balk at helping each other. Management is not different between companies, and there is a disconnect for the most part, with few exceptions.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Confusing rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with good pay
Aircraft Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Kingsville, TXSeptember 26, 2018
Good work place to work with really good pay and benefits. The work is always steady and readily available. Overtime is not mandatory but available for those who want it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good atmosphere
Aircraft Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Columbus, MSSeptember 12, 2018
Easy going people to work with. sometimes management lacks in communications department. great opportunities to learn a good skills for aircraft maitenance. pays well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional enviroment
QUALITY ASSURANCE ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 6, 2018
The environment is a professional place. There are many different types of folks that come together to support the mission. The management is supportive.
Pros
enviroment
Cons
very few
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Depot Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hill AFB, UTJuly 24, 2018
It was a job and it employed me for a time. It definitenatley was a great place to get a stepping stone into the federal government. I know several folks that started here and came up this way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been great so far
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAJuly 21, 2018
Work for TCS for awhile and have went through now the third owner. Being a USAF contractor, it's scary at time not knowing if you will have a job or not but, so far we are making it. I feel the management has been doing a great job at taking care for the business.
Pros
Flexible Time is great when you have appointments.
Cons
Not knowing were your next contract is coming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  North Island, CAMarch 17, 2018
Always had work, every one did there part, but most of the time we all worked together. Management was good they did not micro manage. customer always like us
Pros
8 hours, 5 days a week
Cons
pay did not match economy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Playing military
Tools and Parts Attendant (Former Employee) –  Luke AFB, AZFebruary 15, 2018
The only problem I had working as a civilian contractor was working with people who had no self-identity without the stripes they wore on their arms for so many years.
Pros
Tdy
Cons
Insecure leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Production Specialist Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Madison, MSFebruary 15, 2018
wonderful compensation and benefits. Need more management training in all ares of the company. I would love to go back there and work. I love what I did and working aside with great coworkers and leaders
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government contract
TH-57B/C maintenance mechanic (Former Employee) –  Milton, FLDecember 11, 2017
Stateside and overseas government contracts supporting both Navy as well Army helicopters. Spent time both here in Florida as well in Afghanistan managing overhaul and repairs of army helicopters.
Pros
government aircraft
Cons
Union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal work place.
Avionics Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Madison, MSAugust 16, 2017
Very Decent company to work for with good benefits. One of those places you are just a number, not an actual human being and they will constantly treat you like a second class citizen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Madison, MSApril 18, 2017
I loved my job here! It's a great environment and provides great work/life balance. The management is easy to get along with, and the staff is one big family.
Pros
Work/Life Balance
Cons
Weekend Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Fuel servicer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 7, 2016
A typical day at work was very critical for every employee. Our performance meant keeping all Custom Pilots and crew safe at flight. From washing aircraft to removing and replacing any part of the aircraft.
Pros
Ride a longs with pilots and very great pay and benifits.
Cons
Was not there long enough to experience the cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with great people
Aerospace/Thermal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greenbelt, MDNovember 8, 2016
Can not say enough good things about this company. They provide superb product and really care for their employees. Top notch thermal engineering services for aerospace industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vertex Aerospace LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 27 reviews
511
410
33
23
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture