Vesta Property Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place with great people
Sub-contractor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 4, 2019
The people that worked there were always helpfull and supportive.
Pay is very competitive. Work culture is very family oriented. Growing very rapidly and the General manager is one of the most knowlagable managers I have met in the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is smoke and mirrors
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  NE FloridaJanuary 11, 2019
Upper management has blinders on. They only want growth but are unable to see the area that need improvement in order to keep the company out of court. Several unlicensed CAMs.
Pros
Location
Cons
No customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yo trabajo casi los 7 dias a la semana
Janitorial supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 11, 2018
Hirarios flexibles un buen trabajo y aparte tengo tiempo para todo y muchos buenos beneficios los jefes son los mejores y un lugar de trabajo sano ybtrankilo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are ok to work for, just not a whole lot of up management support
Community Association Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 5, 2018
I wish them the best and it is just time for me to move on. I liked the community that I worked for and most of the people here are very sweet people. I wish that I could have been rated on my performance and not my team because as you know there is always one bad seed in the bunch that reflects back on management,
Pros
paid vacation and insurance
Cons
no support for the upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoor maintenane
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLSeptember 16, 2018
Good place to work. Mgmt allows trustworthy workers to set their own schedule within reasonable standards. I like the outdoor work especially in the Florida weather.
Pros
Autonomous
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate feel and highly political atmosphere
PROPERTY MANAGER LCAM (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLSeptember 16, 2018
Most staff always seemed overworked which jeopardized the service they provide. If you provide great service than they lose money and your chances of promotion dwindle. It started off as a small company that facilitated a health environment and then it turned into a saturated corporate culture, like the Wals Mart of Property Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work place
Desk Clerk- Multi-tasking (Former Employee) –  Saint Johns, FLAugust 25, 2018
Focussing on what I love to do and the customer, despite management's lack of support and caring of employees, and lack of support to be advanced within the company.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
not able to grow within the company; unprofessional demeanor of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Management
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 25, 2018
Everyone was friendly. Great place to work, family atmosphere.
Can not say anything bad regarding the business. Hardest part of the job, was that I had to leave to advance my career and to make more money for my family.
Pros
Great Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Community Amenities Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 24, 2018
Great leaders and excellent support of family/work balance. The culture is team oriented across all properties managed. Senior management is supportive.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
job depends on contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious work place with fulfillment when you get thanked for a job well done
Tennis Court Maintenance Specialist (Current Employee) –  North Port, FLAugust 14, 2018
A typical day of work consists of grooming the courts and doing the little things around the court which while not hard is tedious. I've learned how to build/resurface court, and how to pay attention to minute details. The hardest part of the job is you can't please everyone when it comes to the courts they will always find something you miss. Most enjoyable part is when you get thanked for doing your job well.
Pros
Easy work out in the morning
Cons
not enough hours during the day do to the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Field Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Johns, FLAugust 1, 2018
A true TEAM based environment heavily focused on customer service. All advancement is based on Meritocracy. Really enjoy working here! If you love working in customer service, this is a great place. There is a lot of work / life balance allowed.
Pros
No micro mangement
Cons
Limited upper management involvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Lifeguard/Pool Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Augustine, FLJuly 14, 2018
Working at Vesta was a good experience. I got to meet a lot of people and it helped me mature a little quicker since I had a high responsibility for others lives in my hand. It was a very good thing for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Tier 1 System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 8, 2018
Great company, very good culture , pay is way under national average , not to mention locally, but the perks and benefits make up for it. Good people great atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Place to Work
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Saint Johns, FLJune 9, 2018
I work as a lifeguard for Vesta and I have nothing to complain about. They treat you well, schedule decent hours, and everybody is nice and acts professionally.
Pros
good hours
Cons
not many perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bello mi trabajo
Limpieza de club (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 10, 2018
Me encanta mis compañeros de trabajo y mi jefa, son muy buenos
Pros
Días personales
Cons
Nos dan el descanso permitido por la ley
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I only knew what I was getting into
Manager (Former Employee) –  Flagler Beach, FLMay 6, 2018
If you have no life and want to work 16 hrs a day, seven days a week, then work for Vesta in Flagler Beach!
If you are hourly you might benefit. If you are salary or property manager then it’s like working for peanuts.
This place is so unorganized and has a high turnover.
Pros
Medical insurance offered
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't recommend it
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 4, 2018
Company focuses on growth but not fixing issues that inhibit growth, focus on customer satisfaction and your customers will never leave.

They give property managers lots of properties but not enough support.
Cons
Overwork employees, no teamwork environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding
General Manager (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaDecember 11, 2017
Manage Food & Beverage, Inventory, Payroll, POA Membership, Events, Tour Brides, Market Room Rentals, Plan events for members, Daily banking, months reports,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vesta
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLAugust 26, 2017
Good company with good benefits. It is a good environment, The people are very friendly and are always willing to teach you. I would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLJune 11, 2017
Vesta property services is a very fun working place and allows for growth and learning to occur. They worked with my very busy high school schedule and I was able to do both very well. The people working with the office are very nice and like to have some fun when we're and not all busy working.
Pros
Works with my busy schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vesta Property Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 27 reviews
510
45
38
23
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture