Vesta Property Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yo trabajo casi los 7 dias a la semana
Janitorial supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 11, 2018
Hirarios flexibles un buen trabajo y aparte tengo tiempo para todo y muchos buenos beneficios los jefes son los mejores y un lugar de trabajo sano ybtrankilo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are ok to work for, just not a whole lot of up management support
Community Association Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 5, 2018
I wish them the best and it is just time for me to move on. I liked the community that I worked for and most of the people here are very sweet people. I wish that I could have been rated on my performance and not my team because as you know there is always one bad seed in the bunch that reflects back on management,
Pros
paid vacation and insurance
Cons
no support for the upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate feel and highly political atmosphere
PROPERTY MANAGER LCAM (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLSeptember 16, 2018
Most staff always seemed overworked which jeopardized the service they provide. If you provide great service than they lose money and your chances of promotion dwindle. It started off as a small company that facilitated a health environment and then it turned into a saturated corporate culture, like the Wals Mart of Property Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work place
Desk Clerk- Multi-tasking (Former Employee) –  Saint Johns, FLAugust 25, 2018
Focussing on what I love to do and the customer, despite management's lack of support and caring of employees, and lack of support to be advanced within the company.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
not able to grow within the company; unprofessional demeanor of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Management
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 25, 2018
Everyone was friendly. Great place to work, family atmosphere.
Can not say anything bad regarding the business. Hardest part of the job, was that I had to leave to advance my career and to make more money for my family.
Pros
Great Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Community Amenities Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 24, 2018
Great leaders and excellent support of family/work balance. The culture is team oriented across all properties managed. Senior management is supportive.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
job depends on contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious work place with fulfillment when you get thanked for a job well done
Tennis Court Maintenance Specialist (Current Employee) –  North Port, FLAugust 14, 2018
A typical day of work consists of grooming the courts and doing the little things around the court which while not hard is tedious. I've learned how to build/resurface court, and how to pay attention to minute details. The hardest part of the job is you can't please everyone when it comes to the courts they will always find something you miss. Most enjoyable part is when you get thanked for doing your job well.
Pros
Easy work out in the morning
Cons
not enough hours during the day do to the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Field Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Johns, FLAugust 1, 2018
A true TEAM based environment heavily focused on customer service. All advancement is based on Meritocracy. Really enjoy working here! If you love working in customer service, this is a great place. There is a lot of work / life balance allowed.
Pros
No micro mangement
Cons
Limited upper management involvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Lifeguard/Pool Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Augustine, FLJuly 14, 2018
Working at Vesta was a good experience. I got to meet a lot of people and it helped me mature a little quicker since I had a high responsibility for others lives in my hand. It was a very good thing for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Tier 1 System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 8, 2018
Great company, very good culture , pay is way under national average , not to mention locally, but the perks and benefits make up for it. Good people great atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Place to Work
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Saint Johns, FLJune 9, 2018
I work as a lifeguard for Vesta and I have nothing to complain about. They treat you well, schedule decent hours, and everybody is nice and acts professionally.
Pros
good hours
Cons
not many perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bello mi trabajo
Limpieza de club (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 10, 2018
Me encanta mis compañeros de trabajo y mi jefa, son muy buenos
Pros
Días personales
Cons
Nos dan el descanso permitido por la ley
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I only knew what I was getting into
Manager (Former Employee) –  Flagler Beach, FLMay 6, 2018
If you have no life and want to work 16 hrs a day, seven days a week, then work for Vesta in Flagler Beach!
If you are hourly you might benefit. If you are salary or property manager then it’s like working for peanuts.
This place is so unorganized and has a high turnover.
Pros
Medical insurance offered
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't recommend it
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 4, 2018
Company focuses on growth but not fixing issues that inhibit growth, focus on customer satisfaction and your customers will never leave.

They give property managers lots of properties but not enough support.
Cons
Overwork employees, no teamwork environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding
General Manager (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaDecember 11, 2017
Manage Food & Beverage, Inventory, Payroll, POA Membership, Events, Tour Brides, Market Room Rentals, Plan events for members, Daily banking, months reports,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vesta
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLAugust 26, 2017
Good company with good benefits. It is a good environment, The people are very friendly and are always willing to teach you. I would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLJune 11, 2017
Vesta property services is a very fun working place and allows for growth and learning to occur. They worked with my very busy high school schedule and I was able to do both very well. The people working with the office are very nice and like to have some fun when we're and not all busy working.
Pros
Works with my busy schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 20, 2015
Vesta is a GREAT company to work for as a complete career path. You will be truly valued as an employee allowing your voice to be heard with respect. Leadership team is supportive from top to bottom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Open and present at concierge desk on time (Current Employee) –  Vero Beach, FloridaDecember 11, 2014
A good place to work. Not enough hours.
Laid off after Injury
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Laid off after Injury
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55+ Community
Utilization Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLAugust 25, 2014
Scheduling meetings, classes, clubs and events for 3 clubhouses. lunch relief for the box office attendant, service desk attendant and receptionist. Relief Box Office Supervisor when necessary.
I learned the program for scheduling all events, box office ticket sales and balancing daily transactions.
Management is good
My co-workers are nice and dependable
There is nothing hard about this position and it does not utilize or challenge my skill set.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting active, alert and interesting people in their 90's + years, they have interesting stories.
Pros
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vesta Property Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 24 reviews
510
44
37
22
11

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.9Culture