Vestas Employee Reviews

Found 133 reviews matching the search See all 194 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's ok
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brighton, COAugust 5, 2018
it's ok can always be improved. There has been improving just to slow. upper management makes poor decisions spur of the moment without thinking about everything it effects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Mold Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Brighton, COJuly 26, 2018
It was a good place to work. Supervisors were ok. I learned a lot about mold maintenance. Benefits were very good for the family. Not a lot of respect for family from supervisors with shift changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and good group of guys to work with
Service Tech III (Former Employee) –  Leroy, MNMay 27, 2018
service techs were great. management went downhill when the company started doing cutbacks. up tower by 7 and usually done by 4-5 pm. it was hot in the summer and cold in the winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Fabrication Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Brighton, COMay 26, 2018
I learned how to build an destruct things i say the hardest thing about vestas is its was a slow patient job it required alot of hands on work an paying attention to do but other than that it was a laid back fairly easy job i loved the environment of the organization.
Pros
great opportunities
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation, if you intend to use your benefits!
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Windsor, COMay 23, 2018
Coming from the oilfield, I felt like I did not make enough here, but they paid time off, immediately vested 401k, nearly free insurance (~$40 a month), and flex spend make it so that I get by better than I did before. Recommend it for a family oriented worker who can take full advantage of the benefits. Not a great option if you are looking for a pile of cash.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Hourly wage is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COMay 16, 2018
It was a very interesting place to work. Great company, with great room for growth. Definitely care about their employees. Would highly recommend them!
Pros
Good wages
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont care about safetly at all.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Brighton, COApril 21, 2018
In the beginning they try real hard to push safety on you and once you hit the floor they do not care at all. Ive seen people hanging on the blades while turning them. Ive seen people not using gloves while handling chemicals. And seen people griding and cutting without masks, when i told supervisors they did nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, COApril 16, 2018
Micromanagement was an everyday occurrence. Blaming and accusations of wrong-doing. NO work-life balance. Hours were never specified. You worked until they gave you permission to leave.
Pros
pay was competitive
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that fun and easy if you are willing to put in a little effort.
Production Quality, and TWI trainer (Current Employee) –  Windsor, COMarch 24, 2018
I typical day at Vestas usually involves showing up on time, doing stretches, being assigned a task by lead or supervisor and then doing that task until the end of the day. The task themselves are not complicated but do require knowledge that, upon completing multiple times, gets significantly easier. There are many different departments at Vestas, so if you ever get bored or want to change things up, management can usually help with that. The employees are fun to work with and get to know and everyone is working towards the same goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are good to work with
welder, moved metometaizing cut by6.00 per hr (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COMarch 22, 2018
The work mace you work with are good Camas team leads I think the power goes to their head and they play favorites. I would not recommend anybody going there back in 2014 it was good now it is not
Pros
Can not think of one
Cons
Is not what you know it's who you know
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding work enviorment
Tech II (Current Employee) –  Bad Axe, MIMarch 15, 2018
It was a great company to get in with to help set you up for your future. have good training programs and have the opportunity to learn a lot. I cant see myself being there to much longer because the money isn't there.
Pros
training
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work for
Hub Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Brighton, COMarch 12, 2018
I do not recommend this place for anyone. long hours, low pay, temp job, always in fear of lay offs, lots of favoritism that goes on, very cut throat and laborious job. avoid at all costs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here unless you're in desperate need of a job
Hub Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Brighton, COFebruary 10, 2018
horrible work environment. fast paced and heavy work loads for what they pay you. a lot of favoritism that goes on here and unless you know someone or suck up to management, you'll never get hired on. you can be the best worker there but some new employee will get hired on before you just because they know someone in management or are buddies with a click. everyone here is out to throw you under the bus in order to move up or look good. no job stability as this company constantly loses contracts and have lay offs especially for temp employees which make up about 80% of the work force. the work is very hard labor and can be very dangerous if you are not paying attention. i do not recommend this job to anyone who has back problems or is not looking to do hard labor. if you need a quick buck, you may want to work here but i do not recommend.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Anything and everything you can imagine
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for prodution employee
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Brighton, COFebruary 8, 2018
No training what so ever. Upper management sucks. Policies need to be more detailed. 3 days on, 4 days off, 4 days on, 3 days off all 12 hour shifts. There's safety then there's way over board on safety.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
12 hour shifts, no training, upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blown away
Heavy Machinery Operator (Former Employee) –  ColoradoFebruary 1, 2018
This company promises you everything. They are not as advertised. If you end up in a disagreement with management don't expect HR to remain neutral in their investigation as they date most of the supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Wind Technician/Lead Tech (Current Employee) –  Le Roy, MNJanuary 28, 2018
Always concerned about your safety, open for new ideas and always wanting to try to improve the safety culture. plenty of job oppurtunities as long as you are will to relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Windsor, COJanuary 22, 2018
There is a lot of favoritism. It is very hard to move up. There is a ton of drama on a daily bases. The factory is run very poorly, it is a consistent mess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate (Former Employee) –  Brighton, COJanuary 15, 2018
good enviroment with lots of great people hard work but you stay busy at all times lots of work to do bosses are kinda rude but they pay great plus super benefit package
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work in town
Tool Crib Attendant/Small Equipment Repair (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJanuary 9, 2018
I've learned how to repair welding equipment and what I found hard about working there was the 12 hour shift. Management cared about the safety of employees more than any job I've worked for.
Pros
Cafe on site, Cheap health insurance
Cons
stay on site for lunch, 30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and dangerous
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CODecember 31, 2017
At first its fun and exciting but after a while it wares on you quickly.
The trainer i was stuck with was very angry and aggressive other employees were unwilling to assist more often then not. When ever a concern was brought up to management it was often ignored or so it seemed as long as production went on nothing else matters. On a daily bases I would get sprayed in the face with the harmful spray glues and when I brought it up to management it was shrugged off as i was told to just "move my face next time" and getting covered head to tow in fiber glass was by fare the worst part.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Short breaks run hard dangerous environment dismissive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vestas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 194 reviews
545
455
344
228
122

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight