Viaero Wireless Employee Reviews

Showing all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work
Director of Operations, Kansas (Former Employee) –  Hays, KSJune 14, 2018
Viaero is a difficult place to work. Most employees who leave insist they only worked there for the paycheck. There is little or no room for advancement.

The company switches direction daily and is difficult to remain motivated
Pros
Wages
Cons
Low ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ord, NEFebruary 26, 2018
I loved the company but I did not love my managers for various reasons. If you live in a small town get ready for everyone to know you. You have to put yourself out there and they wanted me to do community events and etc to get my name out after work hours and i couldn't i had two days off to be with my kids.....
Also, you call your customers a lot. It also involves chasing down you're customers to get them to switch carriers or etc. Basically harassing.... They give you an unrealistic quota goal to meet.
Pros
Good health benefits, good pay.
Cons
Unrealistic goals, bad management, harassing customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Holyoke, COFebruary 21, 2018
Viaero requires its RSA’s to promote new sales activations of cellular service or home internet as well as performing diagnostics. The down side is there is a mandatory commission required which is hard to meet.
Pros
Fun and fast paced
Cons
Commission
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable job
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burlington, COJanuary 30, 2018
its a great place to work. its hard at times but its worth it in the end. Great management and fun atmosphere to be in. Great team to be partners with as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COJanuary 11, 2018
If you like to have fun at work then this is a job for you but it can get stressful. Some days are busy and most of the time they are not. Management can be a little discouraging
Pros
a lot of time to do other things you need to get done
Cons
when asking for help a manager will make you sound stupid and will be mean to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Grand Island, NEDecember 8, 2017
Although Viaero has HAD a bad rep in the past, it is an AWESOME place to work. I loved my co-workers and my manger, They are very understanding and flexible with your schedule and even life at home. The training and colorado is also Very fun although it is a bit long youll miss it once youre gone.
This is seriously a great company to work for!
Pros
Flexibility, Laid back, great pay
Cons
Working off commission, traffic in stores
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, executive management is horrible
Employee (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, CODecember 6, 2017
This place can be a great place to work, it's not to fast paced and with good sales numbers, your chance of moving up is also good. The issue is depending on your position work life balance is horrible, and management never does investigations when it comes to internal issues. They blame but done fix problems, and it is not about the team it's about who you are friends with and how high they are in the company
Pros
Some good managers
Cons
work life balance, drama, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place Where Time Stops
Marketing Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, CONovember 17, 2017
The people I worked with were a pleasure, but all the company's problem stemmed from the C-suite executives. They would get in the way of simple projects, completely ignore recommendations from the experienced and talented people they had working for them, and unnecessarily delay or change projects at the last minute.

For some C-suite executives especially, it was common knowledge that would not show up to meeting on time.

Also, the owner of the company would tell people when to schedule their PTO days, which I wouldn't consider a paid day off if you're forced to take it or take an unpaid day off.
Pros
good pay
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, CONovember 6, 2017
Great work life balance that provided an opportunity to learn many things and work with some really cool people that are supportive and great team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A competitive company with a good product option for cell service
Buisness Account Executive (Current Employee) –  North Platte, NEOctober 27, 2017
You pay less for more. Any one that pushes the product frequently will have Good sales. CEO really cares about his family, truly and do good enough you can get an all expense trip to resorts once a year.
Pros
Free cell phone for employee, good benefits/insurance. Winning Presidents club
Cons
Commission charge back in full up to a year, even if the salesperson was primary reason keeping customer staying that long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of radio experience
Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Sterling, COOctober 23, 2017
Out of radio experience: Between KQKY and KPMX I took new career path of regional retail management. 4/2005 until 2/2006 living in CO and NE, with a privately owned cellular communications company, Viaero Wireless. The second half of my retail career was for a large, Florida based department store. 2/2006 until 2/2010
Pros
great pay
Cons
privately owned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dissapointing
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Atkinson, NEOctober 19, 2017
Constant pressure to call people we knew had requested that we not call so much.
Management was professional
No understanding when it came to medical problems
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Poor policy implementation for sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow, high quotas
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kearney, NEOctober 6, 2017
I work in a mall kiosk so it tends to get a little slow and boring. They want you to make contact with 15 people every shift to talk about Viaero Wireless. They are very strict on meeting your quote. Some quotas seem to be a little to high in my opinion. The hardest part is when you don't know exactly what your supposed to do and your the only one working so you have to call a specialist and seem like you don't know how to do your job. The most enjoyable part is the people you do work with when your not the only one at work.
Pros
A lot of down time
Cons
High quotas for low traffic areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not what you think it is.
Technician (Former Employee) –  NebraskaSeptember 30, 2017
It has to be one of the most depressing places to work. Everyone under upper management gets walked on with unrealistic expectations. The communication across the board is beyond terrible. Say one thing do another type mentality. If you need a job the pay is ok and the benefits are slightly above average. The turn over is insane very few people make it past the first year. This is not the place to work if you want to have happy and motivating career.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor communication, very little time off in the first 3 years, dont expect family to come first
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COSeptember 13, 2017
I loved the people I worked with. They always made you feel apart of the family. I was not a huge fan of the upper management at this company. It was not professional at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Grant, NEJuly 30, 2017
I loved traveling to different locations to help the sales get better. Traveling and meeting people was the best part of my job. I liked the staff and different stores and the people in each store were very special.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Holdrege, NEApril 13, 2017
Can be a rewarding job in the right market. You definitely improve your flexibility with regards to the corporate office's management style. Working with the customers can be rewarding most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales (Current Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COFebruary 27, 2017
Great place to work
Company believes in supporting the local community
Encourages employees to be involved
Leadership listens to input from the field
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun place to work at
Data Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COFebruary 15, 2017
viaero wasn't to bad of a work environment, as everywhere else it has its ups and downs, but overall there is good training, great management, and great help from others when needed.
Pros
benifits, free unlimited line, pot lucks
Cons
not leaving on time, weekends, job bids
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful, calm work environment. Must be okay with just sitting most of the day waiting for calls.
Data Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COFebruary 12, 2017
Job has good benefits, fun to work around all other employees. Job has a lot of favoritism, long hours, and a lot of drama going around the building. A lot of the work hours are just sitting waiting for calls to come through, not a lot of work to do to keep busy.
Pros
Free phone lines, discount on workouts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport