Victory Energy Operations, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweatshop
Production Lead, Fitter Welder (Former Employee) –  Cushing, OKSeptember 2, 2018
its a hard noised place with no place to be promoted or advance. dead end job that has no where to go. overall work was average at best with just get it out the door attitude
Pros
close to home
Cons
over all sweat shop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable Company Direction that starts at the top
Manager (Former Employee) –  Collinsville, OKFebruary 20, 2018
The company has been downsizing due to lack of sales for a few years now. The continuous focus on cost reduction to the point of not correcting manufacturing deficiencies or vendor issues, leaving their customers on their own to resolve issues has hurt their reputation nationwide.
Pros
Nice Office and Manufacturing Facility
Cons
Short sighted senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Severe SEC problems with reporting
Oil & Gas Controller (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 27, 2017
Victory was underfunded from the beginning of my tenure. I was let go because of the lack of funding. My performance was never the issue. The Company may not even be in business anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Collinsville, OKAugust 2, 2017
The company management at the upper levels is questionable at best. The company has a known history of being a revolving door in regard to employees, layoffs every year is the plan to reduce cost instead of improving efficiency.
Pros
Decent Healthcare options, decent work environment
Cons
Management, everyone follows and no constructive debating
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad of a place to work
Class B welder (Former Employee) –  Cushing, OKMarch 23, 2017
Not a bad place to work but saftey there was not all that great ,but benefits was great with 401k,holiday pay, insurance for health,dental and also vision.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better know Boilers prior to working here. No training no standards
Senior Designer (Current Employee) –  Colinsville OklahomaFebruary 22, 2016
Great sales pitch, Great looking facility, not enough experienced personnel. No training and adherence to company set rules and standards. (6) drafting managers and (3) Operations mangers in 7 years...
Pros
fast pace, highly technical Engineering and manufacturing.
Cons
No Training or regular reviews and or salary increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work. Fun and challenging.
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Collinsville, OKApril 8, 2015
Great Place To Work. Very challenging every day. Hours are great and long lasting employment. People are fun and fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistic, Supply Chain, Purchasing & Scheduling Management
Logistics Manager - Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Collinsville, OklahomaJanuary 22, 2015
My time at Victory had been one my widest scope of responsibilities that I had experienced in my 25 year - plus career. It had ended on a down turn. I replaced the companies original Logistics Manager 16 months ago. I was fully in charge of the Logistics, Warehousing, Supply Chain & Purchasing scope of my department & responsible for it to align within Manufacturing & Sales departments. The downside was that the original Logistics Manager returned to the company 6 months after my arrival. The pressures of budget (salary) impact & the fact that the returning Manager is the brother of the owner of the company. In short, that made me to expensive & expandable. The 16 months was a very rewarding & educational time within my career. I regret that it became the factor for my departure.
Pros
Wide Scope of responsibilities
Cons
Wrong Company & Wrong Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast path company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Collinsville, OKOctober 26, 2014
New growing boiler company, have a great team. Fast path and high stress.
Pros
Fast path
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work
Shipping & Receiving Administrator (Former Employee) –  Collinsville, OKJanuary 20, 2014
Prepared all shipping BOL, UPS, FEDEX shipments.
Stocked parts for individual jobs. Pulled parts for production, delivering them to the assigned person that needed them.
Used a forklift to move items around the warehouse and production area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Victory Energy Operations, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 11 reviews
51
44
32
23
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Victory Energy Operations, LLC Reviews by Location