View, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.1
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
43
32
22
11
Ratings by category
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an ok place to work. They have very bad communication
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJune 21, 2018
Its a job. I enjoyed my Co-workers. The company is fairly new and at times communication could be horrible. You do get a sense of the ,good old boy club atmosphere .12hrs is too long to work.
Pros
Benefits start day1 that you start.
Cons
12 hr shift, no good communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecure job security
Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAMay 7, 2018
View, Inc relies heavily on investors cash flow to stay in business they're growth and forecast revenues is a concern. Needs a highly skilled CEO to compete with direct competitors.
Pros
Its ok job to work for
Cons
Too many upper management with higher salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life is Perfect at View
Coworker (Current Employee) –  everywhereMarch 26, 2018
This is the greatest place to work and excel in. Business is Booming. We are slanging windows left and right. I wouldn't change my lifestyle for nothing. Life is Perfect at View
Pros
Money
Cons
Not enough employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that hasn't got things organized.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJanuary 4, 2018
The work place doesn't have anything organized correctly. Too many mistakes. Hours change constantly. Working on holidays. Your judged based off your opinions. They have something negative comments to say even when your doing a great job.
Pros
Money is great.
Cons
Schedule constantly changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to go in and get overtime
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSSeptember 25, 2017
view inc. is a nice place to work just have to get use to the schedule and working hours, laid back job as far as not working to hard, unless you're at the furnace or cut line.
Pros
great work place
Cons
management, time of hours, pay scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSSeptember 23, 2017
Great place to work just unorganized. I feel I was treated fairly. I just feel that I've gotten as far as I can. The culture there is great I just feel that management is overworked and unable to properly organize the workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turn over rate
Operator (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSAugust 27, 2017
Fast turn over rate. All evaluations are done late. No extra pay for driving things like forklifts. Little to No training. Lots of down time. May be closing soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and not many breaks
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJune 1, 2017
View is a good company to work for in the fact of good insurance benefits but the scheduling of the days and the hours are irregular and hard to become accustomed to it.
Pros
Decent break room, decent starting pay
Cons
Short breaks, not much room for growth within busniess
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at View, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

View, Inc. Reviews by Location