Vighter Medical Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vighter Medical Group
Case Manager at CHSi Homestead, Florida (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 7, 2019
Vighter is a good company to work for, the only thing for all what you do as a case manager, the salary is really low.

the job is temporary and you never know until when you going to have a Job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Alamogordo, NMFebruary 12, 2019
Pay is great but the job security is not. Too many promises but the duration of the project is subject to change overnight. We were promised a 1 year contract but only lasted 1 month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting and supportive experience
Business Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Winona, MNSeptember 26, 2018
Wonderful team! Owners are very involved and care about every single person :) They are dedicated to their employees and will give bonuses and parties and take you for lunches:) The best place I’ve ever been!!
Pros
All benefits
Cons
Sometimes super busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience working at Vighter Medical Group
Case Worker (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLDecember 15, 2017
I had a great experience working at Vighter and I would work with them again if I ever had an opportunity. I would highly recommend Vighter for employment
Pros
great pay
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Holloman AFB, NMNovember 10, 2017
had a great time working for Vighter Medical group. Everyone was so friendly and there training programs were amazing and extreamly helpful. I would of loved to work longer for them but saddly they relocated to another state.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 20, 2017
I love this company, from the recruiter up the manager they are very good and professional, they have a good policy, they look after the well being of the employee, the pay is good, they have answers when you need them.
Pros
Professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, secure, and great pay
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Holloman AFB, NMAugust 14, 2017
It was a pleasure working for vighter medical group. I was certified for CPR and Blood Borne Pathogen in order to work here and they had great training. I not only worked here but i learned as i worked here.
Pros
Lunch, great pay, great transportation, and great team
Cons
Nothing to complain
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
lead ycw (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLJune 8, 2017
fun and awesome . fair pay and room for advancement. the staff at human resources was always willing to help with any paycheck issues (very rare there was an issue)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job
Lead Youth Care Worker / Clothing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 17, 2017
I truly enjoyed my time working at the shelter. It is sad it is closing but I will look forward to it reopening in the future. My relationship with the Vighter representatives was always positive and cordial and they were always ready to answer any questions I could have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing cultural experience
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Alamogordo, NMApril 2, 2017
This gave me an amazing experience, I was able to work with young children from Central America and was able to interact with them and play little activities with them. The pay was amazing, lots of overtime! It took place on a military base so of course you were very safe! The hardest part was when you worked nights, trying to stay awake while you watched the children sleep. The most activity during the night was escorting a child to the restroom. Also, you weren't allowed to take a lunch, they would feed you whatever they fed the children, so that was convenient!
Pros
Experience, pay, free food
Cons
Staying awake all night for 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 29, 2017
I love working for vighter everything was perfect. I can say it was a perfect job to stay in. I have no complains at all it was fun and everyday I learn something new.
Pros
I learn new things
Cons
Sometimes I double shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
prn (Current Employee) –  Winona, MNFebruary 19, 2017
This is a wonderful company. The leaders care and are passionate about their job and their employees. The staff works together as a team and is all passionate about the company and their work. The nurses are all very knowledgeable and willing to help out in any way.
Pros
professionalism, compensation, benefits
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to grow
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Winona, MN 55987November 4, 2016
Daily meetings with the Program Manager and CEO.
I learned how to maximize my time and how to be great a leader.
I managed over 200 employees.
I love the freedom of working from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing and inspiring
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Alamagordo, New MexicoMarch 13, 2016
This job was so inspirational, though it was only for a short time, we watched over unaccompanied children that came all the way from Central America to the U.S
Pros
Amazing pay
Cons
Short contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Company
Deputy Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 12, 2016
I have worked along side an exceptional group of people full of energy and passion to accomplish common goals. I have also learned to always keep trying to improve and move forward
Pros
Positive atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vighter Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 16 reviews
510
45
30
21
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.4Culture