Villa Maria Care Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy!
BUSINESS OFFICE MANGER (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 19, 2018
I was the Business Office Manager so it was always fast paced, but that's what I like, and it's to be expected in this type of position. I was able to grow within the company, moving from the Business Office Assistant position to the Business Office Manager with ease.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much drama
Cook/Dishwasher/Prep (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LASeptember 30, 2018
It's nothing but women that work there it is very competitive in a negative way. There is nothing but gossip and drama. Newer employees or reprimanded for things that older employees do.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Unsettling environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 27, 2018
1. Passing medication/ treatment and any dr orders
2. Supervising CNA'S
3.very good
4. Making everyone happy
5. Seeing patients improve/ get better
Pros
great teamwork
Cons
having to work through my break due to being short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours available, fun to work for
Supervisor- Michael Johnson (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 2, 2018
Very fun and educational work place. Loved the interaction with patients daily. Loved my work hours which were consistant. My boss is wonderful and enjoy working with all of the staff of Villa Maria.
Pros
Cheap lunches, flexable hours
Cons
Breaks only available if work allows it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor of Rehab Unit
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAMay 17, 2018
Oversaw the needs/staff of the rehab unit while ensuring the unit was at ultimate conditions for the benefit of patients in need of rehabilitation from cardiac, stroke, surgical procedures, or various medical conditions.
Pros
Learned the joys of managment and staffing.
Cons
First survey, which was very good in the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't care
LPN (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZFebruary 26, 2018
This place is a joke. Will take all the patients that other places will not (homeless drug addicts , behavior issues and psychotic disorders) all on the same hall with little old ladies. Pay the lowest in Tucson with no shift differential. Management doesn't care about employees safety or happiness.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The core staff is an excellent group of people. Clients treated very well.
Charge Nurse LVN (Current Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAApril 8, 2017
Typically, a very busy day. Charge Nurses are responsible for everything. The culture at the center is great, good people to work with but Corporate seems at odds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Words can explain it
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CADecember 15, 2012
LOVEDDDDD the patients and the co workers. I just HATED who I worked for.
Pros
patients, co workers
Cons
dsd and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Villa Maria Care Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 9 reviews
50
44
32
21
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.9Culture

Villa Maria Care Center Reviews by Location