Villa Restaurant Group Employee Reviews

Found 246 reviews matching the search See all 264 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poorly managed
Asistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLMarch 22, 2019
The restaurant was very unethical and they cared very little for employees. The benefits were probably the only beneficial part of the job other than the free food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don't.
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJMarch 15, 2019
Absolutely do not work for this company. The family that owns this company are entitled, selfish, and awful. And they choose some of the worst managers I've ever had the displeasure of working for.. absolutely terrible.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they treat you like a machine
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLFebruary 5, 2019
They do not value effort or new ideas, the manager only cares to look good, even lying to his supervisors
Many times I spoke so that they would not leave me so many hours at the pizza station because my hand hurt, now I have problems for life with my hand.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
I gave my best and I feel like I just wasted my time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Employee (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, OHJanuary 22, 2019
I worked at Villa Pizza for a year. I stated this job when I graduated high school to earn some extra money while going to collage. I became very close with Management and the staff during my time there and it was overall a great expirience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Place to work
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJJanuary 17, 2019
The owner is excellent ,I wish I had worked with him more directly, He is an awesome person and boss.I can not praise him enough
It is a very fair and good job,I am very fortunate to work for him.
Pros
paid all expenses
Cons
It is restaurants but that is not bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense work place
cashier/ server/ chef (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 3, 2019
it’s very fast pace which is good because of the location that it’s in but the management is poor caring qualities are very low consideration is very hard to come across but over all good people and great food
Pros
free lunch
Cons
cut hours, tense, drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PADecember 15, 2018
As work and travel participant, it was great to work for VRG, a really good place to work a great work environment, the training it’s really easy to pass...
Pros
50% discount on everything
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free pizza
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 7, 2018
It was in the Santa fe station so you knew when events and stuff were going on. It could be very slow then get really fast paced. Your hours are bases on how business is doing.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
No medical benefits ans split shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Underpayed
PERSONAL DRIVER / HOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJDecember 7, 2018
Was expected to work for more hours and provide far more results than compensated for. I worked hard regardless in hopes for recognition and reward. promises made were not fulfilled. partially hostile work environment.
Pros
close to home
Cons
unreasonable requests
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat and horrible
Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GADecember 5, 2018
i came in as a manager and they treated me like a scape goat, i worked withh out very little traning from the other manager, he left me alone without knowlegdge of how to properly open and close and kept me working off the clock till late at night due to "cant be paying you over time, it looks bad"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Food Service
Cook/Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXNovember 4, 2018
The job was like every other food service job within a mall. Fast-paced and hectic, and very high employee turnover. disrespectful management, but a surprisingly fun work environment given the circumstances.
Pros
Free food, good environment on good days.
Cons
Disorganized, disrespectful management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 11, 2018
Really fun with outgoing workers and great customers the management was good too they we always on top of things. Definitely never a dull moment at work and I always wanted to be there
Pros
Free lunch, very understandable work ethic.
Cons
No enough pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place was not enjoyable
Co Manager (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LASeptember 26, 2018
This job was focused on corporate. To many to people to answer to .To many things to adjust. There was really not great support. You could not make good decision for the company,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTSeptember 17, 2018
I loved greeting The customers and making food for them. I didn’t mind the clean up. You work hard for what you do but it’s worth it. Make fun and new recipes
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PASeptember 1, 2018
I was there for 1 year and 4 months and I got paid good I was treated nicely by most of my managers and it was a lot of fun just I knew to much about that business I wish they moved me up and actually used the knowledge I have about that place.
Pros
Good managers, good pay
Cons
No advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never worked here
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 28, 2018
it was a temporary job. not to sure of benefits or holiday pay. benefits were not given. needed more pay and a sure hirement date.needed more pay. but was good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun workplace in the mall
Cashier/Prep (Former Employee) –  North Chesterfield, VAAugust 26, 2018
Working at Villa was fun for a little while. My typical day at work was me preparing the food before we opened and wash all the dishes throughout the day. Once we opened, I would interact with the customers and help them order what they would like. Then I would check the customers out and give them their meals. Management was good. Everyone was very helpful. I learned how to make a pizza from scratch!
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
very short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but the management is not very hands-on.
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZAugust 18, 2018
The people that work there are amazing! I love the company foundations, concepts and values, but the location, that I worked in, the management was rarely involved.
Pros
free lunch, discounts, flexiable schedule
Cons
no management or training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horario que se ajusta a las necesidades en base al salario ofrecido.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAAugust 17, 2018
-Un dia tipico de trabajo conlleva, la puntualidad, presentacion, atencion al cliente.
-Aprendi a realizar tareas simultaneas
-La direccion y gerencia es de relativa calidad.
-En cuanto a Cultura laboral, considero ambiente amigable pero en alguna medida un poco desconsiderada por parte de los managers, eventualemente faltas de respeto que se sobrellevaban. En general, adaptable pero no digno.
-No encontre dificultad en el desempeno del mismo.
-Lo que mas me gusto del trabajo es que siempre habia horas para trabajar y la interaccion con los clientes.
Pros
horas laborales
Cons
no beneficios
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just passing thru
Pizza Maker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 16, 2018
For a starter job it is ok, but it is not a job that is worth trying to make a career. The base pay is almost minimum wage and impossible to live on by itself and the hours are few and far between. The management is highly unprofessional and even they don't follow the companies procedures be it safety to customer service.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Hours, locations, pay, no benefits, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Villa Restaurant Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 264 reviews
574
463
360
230
137

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture