Villa St. Joseph Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission oriented. Great communication from management to caregivers
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Darby, PAJuly 21, 2018
Well managed organization. Team workers. Employee recognition for job well done. Offer continuing education. Management always welcomes staff to discuss and assist with suggestions or needs of individuals. Every employee equal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Very caring.
Health Care Administration Intern (Former Employee) –  Baden, PAJuly 11, 2018
A caring environment for the residents, family and staff. The office staff were organized and efficient and always made time for residents and family members that had questions. A great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just want enjoy my job again
Employee (Former Employee) –  Garfield Hts, OHJune 19, 2018
This used to be such a great place to work. Management was good, always had opportunities for learning experiences, Employee teamwork was awesome, staffing was good, the patients care always came first. It just seemed as if everything had fallen apart. Its so easy for management to sit behind their desks and to demand orders for the staff to complete and comply with when they don't have to be the ones to work the floors. The staffing had been absolutely horrible and made it so difficult to get tasks accomplished with a 5 star outcome. But it didn't appear to matter if we had to work short 5 out of 7 days a week. I know staffing is horrible no matter where you go, but its gotten out of hand. I just want to be happy again where I work.
Pros
coworkers are nice, its not all LTC
Cons
Management, staffing, raises aren't enough, discourages overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Short Staffed
Charge Nurse, RN (Former Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OHJune 14, 2018
Most days I felt overwhelmed with my work. Management left on time everyday and did very little floor work. Management had very unrealistic expatiation for my staff to get the work done. Complained about overtime yet work required could not be done in a time fashion related to the amount of work.
Pros
none
Cons
short sighted management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Registered Nurse Rehabilitation (Former Employee) –  Baden, PAJune 8, 2018
Management followed no logic when promoting people. Our education was minimal. Our supervision was minimal. They were very cheap with increasing hourly rate.
Pros
I like the work
Cons
Overworked and underpaid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Diet Aide/Cook, Full-Time (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIJune 5, 2018
I really enjoyed my experience working at this facility. I worked in the kitchen, and all of the staff, residents, and guests were very appreciative of the work we did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant to Directors.
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Darby, PA 19023June 21, 2017
Prepare meeting agenda. Filing and coding system. Answering telephone system. Arranging travel and hotel accomadations.
Faxing and mailing. Working with great Directors and other staff.
Hardest part of job was keeping up with demands.Most enjoyable part was being able to finish demands.
Pros
Dress down day and free lunches.
Cons
Working overtime alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Billing Rep Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OHApril 11, 2017
Great place to work. Flexible work life schedule.
Management was good. They would provide training if needed.
Room to grow with company was great. Coworkers were helpful and fun!
Pros
Great training and coworkers
Cons
stressful month end procedures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place with friendly sisters.
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  La Crosse, WINovember 16, 2016
It's a nice place to be in. Sister's are nice and always appreciate us aiding them with everything they needed help with.
Cons
Half hour breaks and 15 minutes break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
villa st.joseph
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSNovember 8, 2016
I liked this job as well its very family oriented,and the co-workers are very helpful, team players all the way around i really enjoyed working for the villa.
Pros
overtime
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
na (Former Employee) –  Baden, PAMarch 22, 2015
I really enjoyed working at the 'Villa" , only reason for leaving is because I moved out of state, I also work at the "Villa during my internship and was welcomed back. Overall very pleased
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
omg
Director, Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Baden, PAAugust 26, 2014
working for the sisters is an absolute joy they bring you back to god
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend people to work at the villa
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Darby, PAJune 24, 2014
A typical day at work is always to learn something new

I learned that it is important to be proactive

I love to work at villa because my supervisor consider every co-workers as an essential part of the company

My co-workers are not bias in an way, shape or form

My hardest part of the job is that people say that my jokes are boring something

I love working at my job because I can help other co-workers while doing my job at the same time
Pros
It is very challenging
Cons
I have yet to get my co-workers to laugh at my jokes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Darby, PAFebruary 19, 2014
Not a very good place to work, managers have no idea what they are doing, running place into the ground. kitchen is gross!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Baden, PAFebruary 10, 2014
cleaning residents rooms, assisting with things if needed upon entering room
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Baden, PAJuly 28, 2013
This is the type of setting that I would be comfortable placing my own parents in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Villa St. Joseph. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
58
43
32
22
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture