Villanova University Employee Reviews for Research Assistant in Villanova, PA

Ratings by category
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 158 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Villanova, PAMay 29, 2019
“ Villanova university has an excellent Ph.D. engineering program. The program goal is to help the students obtain all necessary skills in order to succeed in their jobs. the professors want students to explore how what they have learned applies to real world situations ”
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellowship Review
Marketing Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Villanova, PAJanuary 19, 2018
The MBA graduate fellowship program is excellent, however it is vital to note that you get out of it what you put into it. Your opportunities to collaborate with and learn from esteemed professors, fellow students, and administration is unparalleled. The flexibility it offers to be a full time MBA student is wonderful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a small university to study
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Villanova, PANovember 6, 2017
I am typically work on my research on campus. The research facility is not so good, the processors here are helpful and the campus is pretty quite for study.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Laboratory, Good learning experience
research assistant (Former Employee) –  Villanova, PASeptember 29, 2017
Dr. Comolli was great about giving students and undergraduate research assistants a real opportunity to grow and learn. I have nothing but good memories of the experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work with the best staff imaginable.
Physics Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Villanova, PAAugust 10, 2017
Tons of flexibility. The job is 100% what you make of it. Projects are typically tailored to the individual as best as possible. The job really works for you rather than you working for the lab.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad overall, but rushed and confused at times
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Villanova, PAApril 13, 2017
The actual work experience was fine. There was sometimes an unfortunate lack of communication over which professor's job it was to teach the basics to the students, so occasionally the buck got passed to infinity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teaching / Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Villanova, PAJanuary 3, 2016
Assisted teachers with classes, learned a lot along the way. They we're welcoming and considerate of my time, and I would recommend working at the University.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very Informative.
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Villanova, PAApril 7, 2013
Learnt a lot in computer science domain. Here faculties are very helpful. Gaining a lot amount of knowledge in very short amount of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment and Enjoyed Working with Team
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Villanova, PAApril 4, 2012
I need not go to university to work, I would enjoy the comforts at home and work on tasks assigned.
I learned great deal on Drupal Content Management System, Apache, MySQL, PHP.
I am leading a team of 15 students.
Hardest part of the job is when facing a dead end in an approach to complete the task.
Everything is enjoyable trying to complete tasks trying out different approaches.
Pros
work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Villanova University reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Villanova University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 158 reviews
586
443
319
25
15

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight