Virgin Atlantic Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search See all 199 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Bartender (Current Employee) –  VirginiaJuly 18, 2018
relax and flexible workplace , easy job,The new managers that we have gotten were well trained. The kitchen managers that has been there for a while are awesome and fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Virgin Holidays
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 22, 2018
Management awful all part of a 'click'of friends bullies unachievable targets set pay terrible equipment doesn't work all systems out of date bad office environment dirty restrooms
Pros
flight benefits
Cons
poor management bullying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The clubhouse
Barista / Server (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJune 19, 2018
Staff are extremely helpful, management could use a little work. Earlier shifts aren't for everyone. due to the timing everyone does get close and staff are looked at as family to each other. This can be a bitter sweet thing. great entry level starter job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
A & P Technician (Former Employee) –  Jf Kennedy Ap, NYJune 3, 2018
Virgin atlantic was a great place. Very friendly coworkers and managers. Was looking for somkething better in regards to salry adn benefits. Great company overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun field to work
Customer Service Ohare Airport (Former Employee) –  O'hare International Airport, ILMay 31, 2018
It was very friendly we all tried to do our job as teamwork partners... we were a young group of ladies and gentlemen, we were all day working hard so our flight will departure on time every day
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Chicago, Il Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 18, 2018
It was an excellent company to work for it, excellent to their employees. Offer Health insurance, Dental and Vision. Never had a problem while working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
Airline Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJApril 8, 2018
working was a lot of hours no benefits no medical no raises .
delays weather mechanical everything and anything happens and employees have to deal with all that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Company
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 11, 2018
There wasn't a moment from my first interview , through training until my last day at work that I didn't enjoy/love working for Virgin. It was by far my best work experience. I often think about and regret my decision to resign. That was my most difficult day. It was and proabably still is an exciting and fun place to work. I was fortunate enough to build relationships with both colleagues and clients.
Pros
Free travel
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMarch 11, 2018
Virgin Atlantic was a great company to work for. The people were awesome. Always enjoyed going to work there. For the most part I always had fun at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swissport
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYFebruary 27, 2018
DIrect airline employment should be given at JFK . Handling company for VS in JFK is the reason it is a revolving door for many employees in which case good people get taken for granted and unworthy people get promoted and leave or quit if not swissport management wants someone else .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 24, 2018
It was an enjoyable experience. I came into this position with a lot of experience but I had a very supportive superior who was excellent at motivating the people who reported to her.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people that came united as a team
Office Facilities Administrator (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTFebruary 7, 2018
Going thru security measure to over all see safety standards.

Learning more how the finance team processes billing and expenses.

Manage team were hard working individuals that came together as a group.

Working at Virgin Atlantic Airways had the most hard working and compassion people. We all help each other for the company's best interest.

The Brand and people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Import Export
IMPORT/EXPORT AGENT (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 16, 2018
This job was very fast paced and stressful at times but was a great learning experience. I wish I would've been able to stay longer. I had no idea that them telling me I had to resign for needing time off from surgery was actually not legal
Pros
great worklace
Cons
management didn't know the laws of employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Lake Success, NYJanuary 10, 2018
I worked at Virgin for close to 22 years and seen its up and down.
I enjoy the people there and I learned a lot. I moved up the rants from a collections person to management as you can see
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is fun , but the pay does not equal up to the work
PASSENGER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Newark AirportJanuary 6, 2018
Its a fast paced job , you will learn a lot and meet a lot of people. They expect you to dress up and keep yourself up , but the pay and hours are not enough to do so.
Pros
fun, face paced, learn alot.
Cons
No holidays, snow days off, no benefits, pay rate low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to Grown-up
AIRPORT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 3, 2017
Great place to work. Virgin struggled a bit to move from a fun company to a grown-up company with having fun at the same time. Great team to work for and care for their staff
Pros
All Benefits: Flying, Medical, 401K, etc.
Cons
Growth Opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satelitte Office
Customer Relationship Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTOctober 31, 2017
Everything was at the will of the main office in the UK. Management had zero authority. There was no career path. Revenue was constantly down, and morale was closely aligned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great job.
A/P, A/R, Revenue Accounts (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMay 18, 2017
This was a great job with lots of oppurtinty. You can move up the ranks pretty quickly.
It was a more or less a family type enviroment, where every one pitched in at times.
Pros
discount travel
Cons
small raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you love traveling
Project Administrator/VIP Course Trainer (Former Employee) –  Gatwick, EnglandMay 3, 2017
They have a great reputation for employing the right people for the job, very strong brand values allow you to know where you stand from the start. Very innovative and always want to know your opinion or different ways of doing things. Work hard play hard mentality.
Pros
flights
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good work experince
Lounge Concierge (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYApril 4, 2017
great team with some bad apples. no reall advancement as it is contracted . so pay is bad. but make the effort to advance until you get selected my an major US airline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Virgin Atlantic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 199 reviews
5100
456
327
28
18

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture