Virgin Pulse Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Atmosphere
Member Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAJanuary 1, 2019
I loved my job at Virgin Pulse and cannot explain how great my time with the company was. Definitely recommend this employer to any of my friends or family!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Driven Culture
Client Success Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 1, 2018
A typical day at work is fast-paced
I've learned more about technology-based products for wellness
Management is supportive
Culture is fun
The hardest part is keeping up with training and new products and services
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with my clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New England based wellness vendor with modern new office space.
Client Success Manager (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIApril 13, 2018
Virgin Pulse is a great place to work, most of the time. There's lots of opportunity and growth, and a new office to top it all off. If you're willing to learn quickly and on your feet, you'll be very happy with this company.
Pros
Free lunches and bagels once a month, provided coffee and seltzers, ping ong tables and shuffle boards. Brand new office space in downtown Providence RI
Cons
Wishy washy leadership and communication from leaders/managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent place to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 8, 2017
Some teams are better than others. Being on the Sales team is good if you do well, but if you have a bad year, you could be in trouble. The product team seemed awesome (good management). Can't speak for the other departments, but for the area, I think it's a good job. Lots of lovely people, but since they acquired two companies last year, a lot has changed in management, including the CEO who was a great guy (and I'm not sure how things will change with the new CEO) :-/
Pros
Good office hours, people, and benefits/perks.
Cons
Some of the management is not so great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work
Member Representative (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAMay 28, 2017
The company is good and the work is interesting. Sometimes the communication is uneven, but overall, decent place to work. Lots of growth in a growing industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall wonderful mission.
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MAOctober 14, 2016
Overall my experience was positive. The plan to lead in employee wellness is a big undertaking. Some great wins along the way but the road ahead will be tough.
Pros
Good overall culture and people who care.
Cons
Revenue expectations and greater focus on growth has staff in danger of burn out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Member Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MASeptember 2, 2016
not a very good experience with a start up company. Not flexible when it comes to work/life balance. Inadequate training. no focus on important aspects of the job, nit picky about minuscule things. Stress of job and from customers too much for not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't speak for the future, but it was great while I was there
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 12, 2016
I worked there until a merger/acquisition caused a mass layoff.

The culture in my office was great and it was a great place to work. I don't know how it will look in the future, because the company is undergoing large changes, but the people are great.
Pros
Free lunches, unlimited PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with the cmpany
CSR (Current Employee) –  MassachusettsOctober 1, 2014
Love working with the company. Great environment, product, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report

See more Virgin Pulse reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Virgin Pulse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
53
44
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight