Virginia Physicians for Women Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Triage Nurse (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 29, 2018
• Triage patients for physicians and nurses by obtaining accurate vital signs
• Maintained a clean and sterile environment for equipment and order clinical supplies
• Maintained OSHA compliance of all medical equipment
• Assist physician with patient treatment and care
• Electronic Medical Record Knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The enviorment was very warm and welcoming
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Midlothian, VAFebruary 4, 2018
I would recommend VPFW to anyone looking to work in women's health. They care about both their patients and their employee's which is a great quality to have in a medical facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  richmond vaNovember 21, 2017
Love working here. Everyone down to the doctors are great to work for. A lot of benefits. Kind, loving environment. Teamwork. I love making my patients happy and going out my way for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to work for
Call Center Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 17, 2017
Virginia Physician for Women is a great company to work for, only if you aren't looking to advance.

The new management over the call center is not a good fit for VPFW. I will keep her name anonymous. She lacks management skills and is a horrible asset to the company.

I
Pros
Lunches provided by the reps
Cons
timed restroom breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extern
Extern (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAJune 1, 2017
I did my externship for Medical Assisting at VPFW and absolutely loved it I learned so much and they wanted to offer me a job but didn't have any openings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practice went through restructure during employment.
Patient Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, VAJanuary 27, 2017
The majority of the staff that I was exposed to was knowledgable, but workplace culture and communication could use some improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and grow
Triage Nurse (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 19, 2016
loved working here I had my own schedual and the sky was the limit as far as growth. Your efforts were rewarded.Its sales driven so if you like sales you will love it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff to work with
Director of IT (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 12, 2016
Daily duties: Oversee all IT related devices/software/databases.
Maintain Kace 100 management device.
Adds Moves Changed to Cisco Unity Telephony
Keep up with expenditures : review and document contract receipts
Oversee contractor projects
Resolve hardware/software problems
Keep up with call tracking system
Document changes in hardware/software inventory.
Provide guidance for all IT related aspects to management.
Review/resolve any virus/malware infections

Hardest part of job: keeping head above water.

Most enjoyable part satisfying clients.
Pros
Able to make own schedule. Work from home if necessary.
Cons
Single man to cover all aspects of IT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Front Desk Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 19, 2014
My day at work consisted of but not limited to:

Troubleshooting constantly, staffing, labor, accuracy and compliance of patients information, encouraging staff to maintain professionalism at all times(coaching), training, compliance with Hippa, electronic filing, and customer service.

The things that I learned was medical terminology, Hippa compliance, management skills, and delivering excellent customer constantly.

I enjoyed mostly everything at this job, but most of all I enjoyed helping people the most. It is rewarding to se patients/ customers happy.
Pros
Compensation and Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment
Medical Advice Nurse (Current Employee) –  Richmond VAAugust 20, 2014
arrive at 8:30-5:00 pm

clock in
Review physician schedules
Listening to voice mails, refill prescriptions
Triage patients via phone, Give medical advice
schedule same day emergency appointments and Assist Physicians with patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship was challenging.
Externship Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 20, 2013
A busy office that ran like a well oiled machine. Mentors were efficient and helpful and friendly. They embodied the best of what I could strive to become in the office.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
I found no reason for someone to not want to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Virginia Physicians for Women. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
56
44
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture

Virginia Physicians for Women Reviews by Location