Visa Employee Reviews

Found 479 reviews matching the search See all 610 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
ServiceNow Developer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 6, 2018
Excellent working environment and I have learnt many new things from my team, being a good team player I never felt burden at work or at meetings.Good place to work and I miss it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business focus, treats employees very well
Senior Director, IAM (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAAugust 4, 2018
Fun place to work, good work life balance. Somewhat limited in technical modernity and innovation, but is transforming itself. Quality of people (technicallY) is relatively lower than in typical silicon valley companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All else being equal, I would not pick this place
Senior Director (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAAugust 2, 2018
A few years ago technology lost its way. Now product lost its way. New CEO hasn't drained the swamp, he may be the only one trying to make a change. The rest of the executive group can't figure out how to even spell strategy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
CA. - IT Contractor - Enterprise Data Architect (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CAAugust 2, 2018
OK place to work. Not crazy about the team work and management style. The team that I was part of, they don't care about the quality of the work but the timing delivery. The team was in a strange position, don't really have any authority but have responsiblity.
Pros
Balance life and work
Cons
Strange team structure. Often don't know what to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visa work culture
NICE/Voice Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 31, 2018
Most of the Visa team is from India and thinking out of the box solutions are not in forced. This makes the job hard to steer around different departments to get work done. The company believes in automation.
Pros
Company tries to get team atmosphere
Cons
Managers are not qualified and at times reveal PII information to vendors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nope
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Blue Lagoon, FLJuly 25, 2018
i was contractor and i did overtime when ever they offered it. They alway need our help with overtime. They fired a group of us after their call volume got back to normal. We were not given an signs. the used us and told us we would go perm really soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool new place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 23, 2018
job was fun at first with a lot great people but the expectations of upper management i felt were unreasonable. While entering in a new market they did not take the time to learn or teach what they wanted in way of soft phone skills, no matter your knowledge of their product
Pros
401k and incentive pay
Cons
no time to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor work culture.
Finance Internal Controls Analyst (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CAJuly 19, 2018
Very poor work culture. There is no work from home, very inflexible and crazy hours for global teams, culture is of course team specific. Buyer beware check before you apply
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HRBP Data Analyst, Consultant (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CAJuly 5, 2018
Very balanced environment with people you can enjoy working with...smart, innovative and focused. I would take another contract with Visa ASAP. This was a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
BI Developer (Current Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, COJuly 5, 2018
Amazing culture, great benefits, great pay, good opportunity to learn Salesforce and awesome people and management.feel very happy when i asked to be whr do i work... :)Fellow-mates: Here everyone is very helpful and friendly. I have made such beautiful relationships here. Like everything about this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 28, 2018
If you work on the floor as a customer service rep taking calls, it is a rather stressful environment. Almost all the calls that come in are complaints and disgruntled customers. It does have growth opportunity, but it is stressful to keep up with all the numeric goals you have to reach. If you meet one requirement you are most likely failing another, a lot of walking on eggshells. This is a general complaint for most. It has become stricter as time as gone by.
Pros
Free beverages such as soda, coffee, and tea. Free gym, great benefits.
Cons
Everything is measured, from the moment you log in until the moment you log out. Various QA controls need to be met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company benefits, bad management
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAJune 25, 2018
The company is trying to change the culture, however it will not happen so soon.

Lots of politics...

Not very good food options, but overall good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Intern
Sales Contractor/Intern (Former Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, COJune 19, 2018
Great experience. Great culture. Everyone is very helpful and eager to see you succeed. Very hands-on. Visa wants to see you grow along with the company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantatic payment processing infrastructure company
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CAJune 19, 2018
if you are looking to deep dive into payments ecosystem and how the payment processing infrastructure works, Visa Inc is a very good place to start with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visa has great benefits
Order Screening Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lehi, UTJune 17, 2018
Management is good but not the best, I think it has a great environment with really friendly co workers and excellent benefits. The other downside is, if you dont have any PTO available you cant take UTO because counts against you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife balance
Payroll Manager-Global Payroll Operations (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 12, 2018
There is not a great deal of worklife balance that can be found at Visa. A typical workday can be 10 to 12 hours days and can be expected to monitor e-mail all through the evening and weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong and well developed intern program
Operations & Infrastructure Intern (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CAJune 10, 2018
Interned twice, on two different teams. Very large class of interns, ~200 total U.S interns if i remember correctly. Your experience will highly depend on your team, but the overall experience is designed to expose interns to as much of the business as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Bankcard /Open File Delivery Operator (Former Employee) –  McLean, VA 22101June 10, 2018
It's stressful. Too much of workload and had to make schedule in advance for vacation. i was layoff unexpected after a vacation. All staffs for 3rd shift were layoff because Data Center was moved from US to Asia.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressure
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 8, 2018
under high pressure all the time, reviews are done weekly, based on that you get your bonus and a chance to choose a better schedule for you on the next year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job with good team
Independent contractor (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CAJune 4, 2018
Fair treatment by management, good training. Unfortunately, it was a temp job without benefits, so only stayed a short while once I found a more permanent job closer to home with better pay and benefits. For permanent employees, it seemed like a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Visa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 611 reviews
5220
4216
3120
235
120

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

58out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Visa.

Powered by Comparably