VITEL COMMUNICATIONS LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
HR Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJApril 14, 2018
Poor management, horrible place to work, Human Resources documents are unsecured, poor wages and medical benefits. CEO is clueless regarding human resource management.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you are self motivated
Cable Technician Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAApril 8, 2018
I came to work performed my received my pay on time. I enjoyed working my co workers. Trying to get techs to work on time and perform job to industry standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a cable installer has its rewards
Cable Installer III (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MD 21237March 14, 2018
I have learned a lot. workplace culture is ok. Good working with the customers. Learning new techniques is the most rewarding part of the job. the
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Managment
Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  Union, NJFebruary 19, 2018
Bad working culture, poor management, poor working conditions.
Management don't care about employee's welfare.
No benefits, they will use you and dump you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothin much to say
Technician (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 7, 2018
They change up rules in the middle of the week, it’s just a bad experience and I wouldn’t recommend anyone to come here. It’s just been a god awful time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement.
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaNovember 12, 2017
No room for advancement. Lack of communication within the office. Coworkers are cool. Medical benefits are not the best but it covers the minimum.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vitel
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAOctober 5, 2017
Poor management
Negativity
Nice coworkers
No set rules...varies from employee to employee
Also there is more work added to you daily with no raise or anything
Pros
Nice coworkers
Cons
Always negative feedback
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job/Workplace Is Cool/Comcast Is/Was The Problem
Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJuly 12, 2017
I enjoyed working there, 10 hour work days, more money would be great. Upper management not in touch with reality. Hardest part, not having the equipment (remote controls, boxes) sometimes for the job.
Cons
Too Many Jobs/Comcast wanted too much, but not willing to pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Dispatch Supervisor/ Dispatch employee (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 30, 2017
i love working here, there are great people here who tend to become family. i have become knowledgeable about cable systems. the management team is great and work hard to correct any issues in a timely matter. the hardest part of your job is because things tend to be stressful for the techs, you have to always put their needs and feelings first. the most enjoyable part is the gratitude from the techs for your work.
Pros
relaxed working enviroment
Cons
there is not much room to grow in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's manageable however, time worked doesn't add up on your compensation
Cable Technician/Installer (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 29, 2017
I enjoyed the independence with the company however, the long hours doesn't pay off in compensation. You have to work 7 days a week in order to make a decent check. Also, you have to work rain or shine.
Pros
Independent work
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many meetings and not enough time in the day to attend meetings and help employees
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  3303 Fairmont Ave Ocean NJ 07712June 22, 2017
Not a bad company to work for, the VP of operations was an outstanding guy. I reported directly to him and he was always available to answer any questions or concerns. He allowed me to manage as I saw fit with little to no questions on how I did so. I was able to hire as I saw fit and was left with complete autonomy of all employees and departments.
Pros
Was able to manage a large group of people without interference
Cons
Way to many meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to be more organized
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 31, 2017
Unorganized. Very unorganized. The CEO is signing contracts that he can't sustain. Poor work ethic throughout the organization because they hire anybody who applies just to meet headcount and they refuse to fire anyone who isn't productive instead punishing their supervisors for the employees poor performance. Communication is horrible you hear urgent news very late or you don't hear it all. Needs better structure.
Pros
Incentives, Co workers are enjoyable
Cons
Short breaks, Bad environment, Must work 50 hours + to ear decent living
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Cable Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NJMay 21, 2017
I did enjoy working for this company. I was able to go to different places and meet new people. It was stressful at times but what job is not. If I had a chance I would go back
Pros
Free food and gas
Cons
Switch between nightshift and day shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vitel Communications Llc. Is not a organized company
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 11, 2017
Vitel Communications Llc. Is not an organized company. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. They don't give raises and they don't value their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned cable and installs but not worth it.
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAApril 17, 2017
Typically you will be working a 8-6 shift 5 days a week (50 hours) depends on your last job and location. You could be upwards of 60-90 minutes from home plus the time it takes to finish your job.

My supervisor was very supportive and helpful when you needed something he was there.

You get paid piece rate it all depends on how much your jobs pay out but also your tech level which can go up and down depending on your call backs.
Pros
Company truck, gas was taken care of.
Cons
Long hours, Low pay, Benefits sucked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NJFebruary 23, 2017
A typical workday is one that is full of adventure you never know what or who you're going to encounter. Every job is different one could be as simple as installing a digital box or could be as difficult as rewiring a multiple dwelling unit.
Pros
If you like a challenge this is the job for you.
Cons
You will spend a lot of time away from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Cable Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 15, 2016
Assisted techs with accounts. Provided customers with estimated times of arrivals. Troubleshoot any issues regarding services. Conducted daily reports and conference calls about performance on technicians.
Pros
Teaching management new skills
Cons
no growth withing company
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One word, Terrible!
N/A (Former Employee) –  Machesney parkFebruary 18, 2015
Avoid this place at all costs. Terrible CEO who constantly bullies members of management! Very little support for managers and supervisors. Overall poor culture, poor compensation, poor outlook. Revolving door!

Not a place to have a future or to have a professional career!
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Management, Ceo, misleading earning potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub-Contractor for Comcast
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasApril 3, 2014
plenty of work, but terrible ownership and upper management problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Pennington, NJSeptember 19, 2013
A typical day at work, was frantically paced in the morning, then dragging your heels in the afternoon then frantic pace in the evening when techs returned.
I learned how to make the most I could with what was available at the time.
Management was fair and made sure you earned your pay.
We had a wide range of personalities and many different cultures,so you really had to be open minded so as not to offend anyone.
I would say the hardest part of the job would have to be scanning all the incoming equipment from Comcast, while keeping the technicians from walking away without providing proper accounts for equipment they either installed or removed from customer's homes.
The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving each evening knowing you did the best you could.
Pros
Good benefits and a good warehouse crew to work with.
Cons
Too many technicians coming in at the same time causing confusion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VITEL COMMUNICATIONS LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 28 reviews
53
44
37
26
18

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.2Culture