Vivo Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 1,950 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times, but stressful most of the time
Restaurant Hostess (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAJuly 3, 2018
I enjoyed the time I worked at Vivo 53. I learned quite a lot about customers, customer service, how the restaurant industry works, and what it means to work in a fast paced environment. I was able to learn a lot about multi-tasking, and how to get several things done in a short amount of time. I also realized that the restaurant industry can be toxic for some people, considering the manager tends to favorite people and doesn't do a very good job at hiding it. I felt as if the management lacked responsibility at times and wasn't always the greatest help when it was needed. I felt taken advantage of towards the end of my stay there, and the money was not worth all the work I was putting into the job. They gave me no opportunity for advancement, so I eventually left.
Pros
Fun environment, cool co-workers, discounts on food
Cons
stressful, unfair, unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vivo is well reputated company but his management are very poor because there is no discipline is the rules which are giving by H. R or company
Vivo brand promoter (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, ILDecember 3, 2018
Vivo is well reputated company but his management are very poor because there is no discipline is the rules which are giving by H. R or company managers.
Cons
1 hour lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
CS Rep (Current Employee) –  Goodfield, ILJuly 6, 2018
fine place to work. good people. good work. good customers. good snacks provided. good pond to look at. good management and departments and teams. Good place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Landscape Laborer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 20, 2018
Great relaxed environment, easy through out the day always learning new landscaping tricks and designs. Great environment always on the move improving green areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Fun...but it's closed!
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 16, 2018
Great job while it lasted. Left for a better opportunity. Quality food, wine and drinks. Great location. Good team. Solid job, but they went out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Creative Director (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 24, 2016
Working for VIVO was a great opportunity because it gave me managing experience which helped me get my foot in the door. I also learned a lot about exporting and importing animal skins to make jewelry and accessories.
Pros
Great Compensation
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full service restaurant
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Apple Valley, MNJune 6, 2016
Wonderful Vivo employees. They are like family.

Long hours which can be very tiring. Management is very helpful.

Very fast paced and not enough hours in the day to get work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Salesman (Former Employee) –  brazilJanuary 6, 2017
Very nice place to work with great management and good boss. Always learning new ways facing different situations and earning how to solve them working as a team Also learned how to work under pressure.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Staffing firm = what you'd expect.
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 18, 2014
It is you'd expect in a small IT staffing firm. They do attempt to go the extra mile for their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor structure
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 3, 2012
Out of state financial ownership. Lack of hands on duties. Strugling financial situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report

See more Vivo reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vivo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,950 reviews
51K
4599
3258
252
130

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture